We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Cabo Blanco Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Cabo Blanco Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #744 of 1,488 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: US$12 - US$34
Description: Opened in the late 90's, Cabo Blanco is a Casual Peruvian Restaurant, offering Peruvian food. Inspired by great artisanal foods from Peru, we specialize in Seafood, Chicken and Meat allowing the customer to select classic and signature dishes from our varied & affordable menu
Restaurant details
Description: Opened in the late 90's, Cabo Blanco is a Casual Peruvian Restaurant, offering Peruvian food. Inspired by great artisanal foods from Peru, we specialize in Seafood, Chicken and Meat allowing the customer to select classic and signature dishes from our varied & affordable menu
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

I like Peruvian food. I went to Cabo blanco Restaurant ( both their Ft Lauderdale and Hollywood location) few times. Most of the time I use Groupon coupon. $20 food for $11 or $12. I had their Lomo Saltado, palomila steak, Meat fried rice, chicken noodles soup. If anyone can catch their lunch special ( 11am to 4pm), that's a lot of food with coupon for 2 people. Didn't like the soup , but the other food were good ( I very much liked it). Love their sauce.Both locations weren't that busy during lunch hour. Waitress were very attentive to the guests. Tasty....

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Mohammad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Never eaten Peruvian food before. Pleasantly surprised wife enjoyed a churrasco style steak wwhite rice and black beans with a side of really good sweet plantains. Very large portions. I enjoyed a beefsteak chauffa which is their name for Chinese fried tire. Really really good huge portion. Appetizers was a tamale it came with three different spicy sauces. Very good meal.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank lordupsmansir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Really enjoy our lunch in here!!! Very tasty Peruvian food ,great service and welcoming. I will really recommend this place!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

I took my husband to try some peruvian food and he was so delighted, we got lomo saltado and ceviche, so tasty and the portions very generous. Louisiana was our waitress, she was very attentive to our needs and offer suggestions, she was excellent!!!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank keropeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

I been going to this restaurant for year's and seem that they lost the good taste they open at new one on Oakland park but the food was also terrible I order uber delivery yesterday and they been worst is not may favorite any more they need to change the cook or something

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank chuchita47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cabo Blanco Restaurant also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Cabo Blanco Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing