We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best boutique Hotel on the East Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks
Ranked #66 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is a gem of a hotel, actually it is a diamond without any flaws. Natalie and her husband, Reggie are the most wonderful, and accommodating hosts that I have ever met. Many times I travel alone, and I always feel safe and secure. This is very important. Breakfast is free, and it is amazing! The rooms are impeccably clean. If you need a beach chair, extra towel,. doing your laundry is free. It is a little sanctuary, and the prices are most reasonable. You are on Las Olas Blvd. Great shopping, food, and just a beautiful place. I treasure my time here, and have been to Fort Lauderdale several times. A friend stopped down 4 years ago, and loved it. It is warm, beautiful, cozy and inviting. Love this place, and Natalie and Reg. You are a stones throw away from South Beach, Boca Raton Town Center, and Miami, but Ft. Lauderdale has so much to offer. Treat yourselves, because Southwest has one direct flight to and from Ft Lauderdale form Albany, NY. Enjoy!

Room Tip: If you choose to cook outside there is an outstanding outside area, and a covered huge table for eat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

My parents found this little hide-away almost by dumb luck. I live on the same street as the hotel and didn't even know it was a hotel, looks more like an apartment complex. The place was well-kept, with a certain Floridian, art deco charm (if you live here you know what I am talking about). It had a nice pool, well-lit at night with nice lounge chairs/grills. Faces one of the little waterways from the intercostal and in a quiet neighborhood so adds a sense of tranquility not found in many other areas. Parents mentioned the staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The room was simple, but when you will be spending most of your time out who cares right? The best part is the location, off of LAS OLAS!! This in my opinion is where you want to be, close enough to take a taxi to all of Fort Lauderdale's action!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patterd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We were there for 6 nights with our 3 young girls and we had an excellent time. Natalie and Reggie were excellent hosts and we couldn't be happier with the set up and accommodations. We stayed in Unit 3 and it was perfect with the kids. Kitchen was up to date and we could watch the kids swim from right outside our door. Everything about this place was wonderful -- clean, great price, and friendly service. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carley101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I stayed at this property for two nights. It is very clean, in a good location and the pool is nice. The managers were attentive as well. I expected more of a water view (hence the name waterfront villas). I asked about that when checking in and was told that there is only one two- bedroom unit with a water view in the complex.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atraveler246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We stayed at Kira-Mar for three weeks. The complex and apartments are very well maintained. We enjoyed grilling and eating outside under the covered patio several times. Natalie and Reggie make it feel like a home away from home. Nice pool, also.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Family issues meant we could only get away for a few days. Kira-Mar absolutely lives up to previous reviews. The 1 bedroom we had on the 2nd floor was spacious Great living/dining room bedroom Small bathroom & kitchen we didn't cook but you could as it has a fridge stove & microwave coffee pot etc
It 's located along the intercostal waterway and the walk to the beach is 20 mins but you keep crossing waterways which have terrific looking yachts so looking at them slows you down
It's very quiet peaceful and relaxing and of course lots of shopping restaurants and fun to be found on the beach
We plan to return

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwinterton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Been at this place for many-a-years (since late 80s) as family boat around south florida and have docked here on numerous occasions. Ive seen this place grow and evolve over the years, back to the days of no tropical lighting in the courtyard/pool (which had a diving board back where the platform is now) and a pet pig of the owners named "Jezabelle" roamed free. -Im sure there has been new ownership since then.
The building and property is not lavish by any means, but then again neither are any of the complexes in ft lauderdale with docks. Its a older apartment style building, But well maintained and landscaped it is; there is a gate, a grille and a sense of security and even community. Im surprised the reviews are so numerous on here, with the naked eye it looks to be no more then 20 units and much of the people seem to be return guests. The units are well kept, and have the feel of a home away from home. Its priced just a bit high, but then again if you want the spring break ft lauderdale, for just a few (and i mean a few) bucks more try the beach front hotels, if you want quiet "everyday" folk scene, stay here.
fyi: its convenient to the beach; its toward the entrance of the isle which is right on las olas, take that to beach central; directions could not be easier, though it is a bit of a walk (maybe a mile) if you are hearty enough to drag along your towel and gear go for it, but it aint a stones throw. And if you are not a beach person, at least take the walk to the elbow room, the ultimate spring break dive; nothing beats hearing some drunk guy sing elton john goodbye yellow brick road at wet tee shirt kereoke night - that alone is worth the trip. That or the guy who sang after him and said this song is by a guy who is named after the Isle hes staying on in town and proceeded to sing Jimi Hendricks.
by the way: for give the trip down memory lane, but it may be worth a mention, the "isles" were not what they are right now. I remember Hendricks Isle back when there were no gates separating each complex, when there were only docks and no condos, when movies were filmed on location here. Frat Liquordale is mostly all commercialized now, the first time I stayed here no building on the Isle was more then 2 floors. A house around the corner from Kira Mar had a handwritten sign on the front lawn "no more furniture, jewelry, electronics and appliances. There is nothing left for you to steal. why do you keep coming here, please go away"

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank speedotorpedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Villa Venezia
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
164 reviews
The Villas Las Olas Hotel'Apart
#63 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
70 reviews
Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel
#30 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
109 reviews
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#58 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
756 reviews
Central Beach
The Fortuna Hotel
The Fortuna Hotel
#34 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks

Address: 77 Hendricks Isle, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-3702 (Formerly Beach Villas Apartments & Marinas)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £114 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kira-Mar consists of spacious one and two bedroom vacation apartments along with a deep-water marina that can accommodate boats up to forty-eight feet. Each unit has new hardwood floors and island-inspired decor. Traveling for business or pleasure, Kira-Mar is committed to providing each of our guests with superior service and accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas And Docks
Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Kira Mar Waterfront Hotel Docks
Kira Mar Waterfront Motel Docks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing