We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Nearby Hotels
Riverside Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,270)
Filter reviews
1,270 results
Traveller rating
601
491
125
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
491
125
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetfront deskgerman restauranthi expressshuttle servicebig lotsroom was cleanfree shuttlewinn dixienext morningfree breakfaststrip mallone night staylauderdale airportan early flightgreat place to stayliquor store
Filter
Updating list...
990 - 995 of 1,270 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Excellent hotel service.
Magnificent polite staff, free breakfast, nice, new rooms, pool, etc.
Very convenient. Free service to-from the airport. nice and super clean rooms. We were looking for a nice hotel, but not very pricey. This was the perfect combination!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jorgeeusse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Excellent express hotel. Hotel was close to airport and close to fishing charter. Express breakfast was good (not a restaurant). Pool area was clean and supplied with towels. Staff were all very nice, saying "hi". Shuttle drivers were on time and very good. Hotel close to fast food and Winn Dixie. We will stay here again if we travel to Fort Lauderdale.

Room Tip: Had a room on the West side of the hotel with a good view of the city sky line.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kurt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I stayed here on two separate occasions, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location of the hotel is very convenient to the port, airport and major freeway not to mention Fort Lauderdale beach is only about 10 minutes away. Both times I stayed on the 5th floor KING SUITE. The room was spacious with a sitting area, and kitchenette. I would recommend making your reservation in advance because you get much better pricing on line than if you just walk in. they have a continental breakfast everyday with a shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anyiah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I stayed here with my fiancé for two nights. Booked the first one via the website of the company itself.
We've seen several hotels the past year in America but this one is definitely one of the best we've got.

The check-in went really smooth. Ozzie (front desk employee) is very friendly and helpful. The room itself is spacies, a comfortable bed, good shower, desk with chair, free wifi, fridge, a silent a/c and the room is clean. Nothing to complain here.

There is breakfast and definitely worth mentioning. First there the is enough space to seat everyone and the breakfast itself is very good with a variety of items. There are muffins, cereals, a pancake maker, fresh food, yoghurts, egg, bacon, sausages etc. Also here the staff is really friendly.

The outside pool is very clean, they provide free towels and the sunbeds aren't broken.

Because of the very good first night and morning we booked a night extra with the question if a late check-out is possible. This was absolutely not a problem Ozzie told is, we even didn't have to pay extra money (check-out was 1.30pm).

It's location was oke for us, it's 20 to 30 min drive to Miami Beach depending on traffic and a 10 to 15 min drive to Fort Lauderdale beaches (which are great).

Summarized, we had a very pleasant stay here and I definitely can recommend the hotel for it's good service, good breakfast, friendly staff and well maintained building/rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DamyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I was here on business and the hotel is in a great location. I did find my room noisy from the hallways noisy when people were walking and talking in them. I would stay here again but want to be at the end of the hall.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AndyW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews