We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Ranked #12 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Traveled to Florida for the 2013 ORANGE BOWL and needed to BUDGET to make the trip. Used Trip advisor for hotel reviews and location to and from airport, relatives, beach, and Sun Life Stadium. This hotel was everything and more ! CLEAN, good size breakfast buffet area and not only a hearty breakfast but a great place to gather overlooking the pool, clean and maintained pool and grounds, walking distance to fast food and forgotten travel items, clean rooms and common areas, helpful desk staff, grounds/building well maintained. Perfect for families and groups.

Room Tip: we stayed on the first floor and this room had tall ceilings (room seemed brighter and larger). Qui...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HUSKIEDeKalbIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,133)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

825 - 831 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2012

Booked this as a pre-cruise hotel and it fit the bill nicely. Found a great deal for this. Includes free shuttle from airport (10 mins wait), free breakfast (nice selection (including hot items) for a free breakfast) and a great pool area. Room was also nice with a refrigerator. Had a great night sleep, although HI Express should re-work their pillows. We had "soft" and "hard" pillows, but I frankly couldn't see the difference between the 2. I sleep on my stomach and all the pillows were too big (i.e.: puffy) for me.

Also to note that there are a few restaurants and a strip mall across the street which is nice to buy last minute items and for lunch/dinner.

I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mathieu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Stayed at property on a one night reservation on a layover. Great place to stay with fast shuttle transportation from and to the airport. Breakfast was great! Pool area was nice and staff was very friendly. Would stay there again and recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrontOfficeManager92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

My wife & I spent two weeks at the Holiday Inn Express, Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise on 1150 W State Rd 84. Manager Mr. Ray Morar & Staff, Ozie & Pierre (front desk) treated us & other guests with the highest professional courtesy.
Rooms were clean & quiet, every morning we received a compementary paper and exceptional breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms provide an accomodating chance to see if you want to swim or just sunbath.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We needed a hotel for the night that had a shuttle to the airport and, as usual, TripAdvisor reviews helped us make the perfect choice.

This is a fun hotel - love the sky blue & pistachio green colors, exactly what I expect in Florida. Check in was a breeze, there was a listing of the shuttle times at the front desk (it comes once an hour). We mentioned to the front desk clerk that we needed to catch the shuttle and she suggested the 9:05am for our 11AM flight. It was perfect - they even gave us a reminder call that morning.

The dining area is large and well stocked with a wonderful breakfast selection: pancakes, biscuits and gravy, cold cereal, scrambled & hard boiled eggs, two kinds of sausages, donuts, yogurt & fresh fruit. Juices, coffee, milk. What more could you ask for?

Our room was comfortable and we had a great night of sleep. The room had a large flat screen TV and a few free movie channels.

For dinner we walked across the busy street to the Thai restaurant in the shopping center. It was excellent and very reasonably priced.

We will stay here in December when we come down for a cruise.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHK017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

On the way back from a cruise needed a place to stay for a night before flying out. Booked on line, and the shuttle to and from the airport was ideal. The hotel was clean, rooms nicely furnished and spacious. The breakfast was very good and we were off to the airport. The only draw back is that mainly only fast food restaurants are with in walking distance, but the Italian carry out place across the street is good and the brochure in the room has good delivery. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

My husband, daughter, and I stayed here for one night on our last night in Florida. We were greeted warmly when we arrived to check in and presented with a bag of water and a granola bar as part of the priority rewards. The room was clean and away from the elevators as I had requested. The bathroom was clean and well stocked with toiletries including make-up remover which my 17 year old daughter enjoyed. The free breakfast was the usual for a free breakfast and satisfied our needs. It was a little expensive for what it is, but overall it was good for one night.

Room Tip: rooms on the back side are quieter as the front of the hotel faces a busy street.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 10isgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,842 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#39 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
478 reviews
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,114 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise

Address: 1150 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £77 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port is located near the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port & Broward County Convention Center - the perfect choice for a business or leisure stay. The beaches, Shops of Las Olas, Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment district, downtown, Museums, Theaters, Malls and a variety of restaurants & local attractions are all within a short drive.The hotel pampers guests daily by serving a complimentary 'Express Start breakfast bar' along with USA Today news. Free high-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms & suites plus free local calls, microwave/fridge, & coffee maker. The Marina Mile Meeting Room, Express Board Room & business center features high-speed Internet access. Adding to the many guest amenities & services to assure your stay is comfortable & pleasant an exercise room with state-of-the-art equipment, Coin laundry room, and outdoor heated pool in a tropical garden setting are on-site.A complimentary shuttle is available from 5:30 AM to midnight to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport. Drop-off transportation to Port Everglades cruise port is available on a complimentary basis. 'A completely non-smoking hotel.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Fort Lauderdale
Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing