We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Ranked #12 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great value”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The hotel stay was nice. I rolled into town pretty late as my plane was delayed. The shuttle picked me up right outside my terminal and the front desk attendant Sarah had everything ready to go for us. The room was clean and well kept, modern and business friendly. Fast internet access as well. I stayed for a week, and the service just got better each time. Sarah was normally at the front desk and would greet my associates and myself as we ended our days. She informed us to go grab a cookie that she had made fresh from the oven. The complementary breakfast was nice as well. Pancakes, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. Overall- 5/5 for value and cleanliness, 5'5 Thanks to Sarah and her smile and hello's, and the location couldn't have been more perfect for my stay. Close to the freeway, but no sound from the traffic. I slept well.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are quiet, and you cannot hear the freeway from either side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael_Finance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    434
    103
    25
    23
See reviews for
352
374
56
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse,NY
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Nice, newly decorated hotel.On a busy Hwy, but never a problem.
Room was clean, modern ,comfortable. Breakfast was pretty standard fare in a nice setting.Pool looked nice, but didn't use it.
When I book a Holiday Inn Express , I want what a HI Express offers..this one does.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JOSATCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

I wouldn't stay here again jut because people here are nasty! Not at all friendly and surprisingly they are in customer service and hospitality business with zero people skills. Manager should fired she was so rude and front desk people couldn't even bother smiling. Rooms were ok nothing great

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Screenish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Management, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
I am sorry to hear about your recent stay at our hotel. Can you please contact me at walter.lowenberg@luckeysmanage.com, so we can discuss it further. Again, I apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Found this via tripadvisor and everyone's comments were right on. Reasonable, very clean rooms and the pillows, bed, and towels are the best. Been renovated so like new. Staff was friendly and the breakfast is great. They say it's a continental breakfast - but it has everything you would want. We all were very surprised. The stay and park plan was perfect for us. We were traveling to the Bahamas the next day and left our car there for 7 nights at no charge. The shuttle does go to other properties but it's not a problem. We went straight to the airport the morning we left and had two stops when they picked us up - both were down the street from where we stayed. I would definitely recommend staying here..

Room Tip: We had a room facing the street and there was no traffic noise. Friends stayed in a room two floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Deedee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night prior to our cruise. We chose it because of the rates, reviews and proximity to the cruise port at Ft. Lauderdale.
The hotel was all we expected it to be.. clean, efficient and it was a good location. There is a strip mall across the street with a grocery store as well as a Wendy's for a quick burger or an authentic German restaurant just down the street within walking distance.
The neighborhood was one of the better ones in this area it was clean and upkept as opposed to several others we passed by that looked dirty and dark. We enjoyed walking around the outside,down the street, and across the street and felt very safe.
The staff was extra friendly and helpful and the free breakfast buffet was very fresh and tasty with a lot of hot and cold items. They have a free shuttle from the airport and a shuttle to the cruise port for a $10 fee.
I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a place to stay the night before your cruise or even for a longer stay while on vacation.

Room Tip: We had a two queen room for four people. It worked for us.. both room & bathroom was good sized...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank debbie01498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlettown PE Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I has this hotel selected as by my travel agency as all the other hotels in town were booked due to a 4600 delegates - APIC conference. I can only give glowing reports on this hotel for it's central location, cleanliness, and professional staff . The staff are friendly , courteous and go out of their way to help you to find the best restaurants and the best tourist venues that you may wish to attend ( in my case an Everglade tour.)The continental breakfast was an added bonus with, bacon , scrambled eggs and pancakes plus the free shuttle bus to/fro the airport. All front desk staff were awesome I remember some of their names like , Marie, & Everette .
thank - you to all for making my stay so comfortable

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Great stay, especially as we were a single-night stay awaiting for a cruise ship the following day. There was a shuttle bus to the cruise terminal, and the rooms were spiffy clean and comfortable. The only thing that I did not care for was the hotel allowed a vendor (arranging transportation for guests upon their return from a cruise) to walk around the hotel lobby as if he was arranging transportation on behalf of the hotel and not his company. He did not wear a badge or anything indicating he wasn't a hotel employee and it wasn't until a few minutes of discussion that I figured out he was just "working out" of the hotel lobby on cruise days.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scharven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,780 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#28 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,987 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,780 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Address: 1150 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port is located near the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port & Broward County Convention Center - the perfect choice for a business or leisure stay. The beaches, Shops of Las Olas, Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment district, downtown, Museums, Theaters, Malls and a variety of restaurants & local attractions are all within a short drive.The hotel pampers guests daily by serving a complimentary 'Express Start breakfast bar' along with USA Today news. Free high-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms & suites plus free local calls, microwave/fridge, & coffee maker. The Marina Mile Meeting Room, Express Board Room & business center features high-speed Internet access. Adding to the many guest amenities & services to assure your stay is comfortable & pleasant an exercise room with state-of-the-art equipment, Coin laundry room, and outdoor heated pool in a tropical garden setting are on-site.A complimentary shuttle is available from 5:30 AM to midnight to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport. Drop-off transportation to Port Everglades cruise port is available on a complimentary basis. 'A completely non-smoking hotel.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Fort Lauderdale
Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing