We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Ranked #13 of 131 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed here one night before we headed out to the airport in the morning. When we got there, the lobby was cool and the front desk was very nice. We checked in within minutes. However, my first room, 513, had a broken AC. The temperature was set to 73 and it was 83 degrees in the room. Hot air was coming out of the AC. I went to my parents' room, 515, and their thermostat was set to 73 and it was cold! So, I called the front desk and I was told someone would be up to take a look. After fidgeting with the thermometer and lowering it to 60 degrees, he told me to wait 1 hour! I walked over to the AC and hot air was still coming out. And, the temperature went up to 84 at this point! I refused to wait at 10PM to see if the room will cool down... and I called the front desk. They immediately switched me over to a different, cool room and it was great. We set up the shuttle to the airport, which runs every hour, to 6:05AM.

And, the best part??? They have free breakfast. It's supposed to start at 6, but, it was already all set up by 5:45AM. We all got to eat a little something before we left and we were grateful. If they have a shuttle to the beach, we're seriously considering staying here the next time we come out to Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

840 - 846 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well located if you're waiting for a flight or cruise. It offers free shuttle from/to both the Airport or Cruise terminals. Nicely appointed rooms with fridge ans microwave. At par with other Holiday Inn Express. The staff is specially nice. I'm Platinum with IHG and you get a bottle of water and snacks upon arrival. Rooms could be cleaner my room was clearly not vacumed there was pieces of food all over.

The area where the hotel is located is not that great hence the title Transit hotel. You don't go there vacationing you go there because you are in route to somewhere else.

There is a small mall in front with fast food restaurants and a Big Lot store.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IceMtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I stayed here two times in July and August 2013 for about one week and everything was just perfect. Friendly staff, clean rooms, good situation, acceptable breakfast buffet, free parking... I recommand.

4  Thank MickCornez
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Our flight was delayed & we got into Ft Lauderdale pretty late However the hotel stay was lovely. The room was nice, clean , modern and comfy. Made me forget our horrible flight. The bath was really clean as well must commend that overall a neat freak & here satisfied. Woke up the next morning feeling refreshed. Sleep is important to us so that was a definite plus.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xiovana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Spent one night on my way to Key West. Excellent and convenient location, well kept, clean rooms. Staff at the front desk was very friendly. Nice neighborhood on 84 and Marina Boulevard. Just on short hop from Fort Lauderdale International.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I stayed here for about two weeks during a 3 week work trip to FLL that involved staying at 3 hotels. Although it gets a lot of cruise traffic, it's actually quite good for long-term guests as well. The rooms are well designed to minimize hallways noise, placing the beds far from the doorway. Small kitchenette with a micro, sink and small refrigerator, allows you to stock up a bit---at the Winn Dixie right across the street. Laundry on the floor was only a buck for washer or dryer, and the machines were good. The shuttle will pick you up or take you out to the airport whenever needed, and they also were available for side trips to our offices on the airport but not at the terminal. The front desk folks are very friendly and helpful, and the maids were happy to adjust my cleaning schedule to account for my VERY early morning schedule that got me back to my room mid-day. Never had a chance to try the breakfast, nor the pool, and I had my own wifi hotspot so can't comment on that, either. But, all in all, a very satisfactory hotel.

Room Tip: Even though I was in a room next to vending, near the elevator, facing the street, the noise was min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bowsermania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The hotel stay was nice. I rolled into town pretty late as my plane was delayed. The shuttle picked me up right outside my terminal and the front desk attendant Sarah had everything ready to go for us. The room was clean and well kept, modern and business friendly. Fast internet access as well. I stayed for a week, and the service just got better each time. Sarah was normally at the front desk and would greet my associates and myself as we ended our days. She informed us to go grab a cookie that she had made fresh from the oven. The complementary breakfast was nice as well. Pancakes, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. Overall- 5/5 for value and cleanliness, 5'5 Thanks to Sarah and her smile and hello's, and the location couldn't have been more perfect for my stay. Close to the freeway, but no sound from the traffic. I slept well.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are quiet, and you cannot hear the freeway from either side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael_Finance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#10 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,935 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#21 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#40 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#37 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
3,367 reviews
8.1 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,531 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#62 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise

Address: 1150 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £106 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port is located near the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port & Broward County Convention Center - the perfect choice for a business or leisure stay. The beaches, Shops of Las Olas, Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment district, downtown, Museums, Theaters, Malls and a variety of restaurants & local attractions are all within a short drive.The hotel pampers guests daily by serving a complimentary 'Express Start breakfast bar' along with USA Today news. Free high-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms & suites plus free local calls, microwave/fridge, & coffee maker. The Marina Mile Meeting Room, Express Board Room & business center features high-speed Internet access. Adding to the many guest amenities & services to assure your stay is comfortable & pleasant an exercise room with state-of-the-art equipment, Coin laundry room, and outdoor heated pool in a tropical garden setting are on-site.A complimentary shuttle is available from 5:30 AM to midnight to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport. Drop-off transportation to Port Everglades cruise port is available on a complimentary basis. 'A completely non-smoking hotel.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Fort Lauderdale
Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing