We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a pre-cruise stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Ranked #12 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed at this property several years ago, was pleased with it then so we decided to use it once again. Was a good decision, the hotel has been very well maintained , has an efficient airport shuttle service and has a friendly staff, Since we had an early arrival our room was not ready but they stored all our luggage and we were able to get some lunch. About an hour later we returned to find our room was ready. The only down side is the lack of restaurants on the hotels side of SR84, there is a very good German restaurant within walking distant but everything else is on the other side of the road (which has quite a bit of traffic), otherwise it's perfect for a pre-cruise hotel .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

We wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to write a nice review on Trip Advisor about my hotel. We love hearing from our repeats guests! I am very happy that you found the room to be comfortable and clean as well as the staff to be helpful and friendly . We would love to welcome you back tov our hotel on your next visit to SUNNY FLORIDA!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 755 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

We booked and stayed at the HI Express the night before our HAL cruise to the Eastern Carribean. The shuttle at the airport was long in coming, but once it arrived we were delivered to the hotel after a couple of stops.(Next time we will just get a cab and not use the shuttle - but it is free - nice for people on a tight budget.) The hotel was clean and very quiet. The breakfast was typical HI fare and fit our needs nicely, not having to leave and find a place nearby. The people were all very friendly.

The front desk arranged a van pick up to the cruise port which was very easy and we were delivered to a spot right in front of HAL. The same van picked us up after the cruise and delivered us to the airport.

There was a slight mix-up and we were assigned a room that was already occupied. We got a shock when we tried to insert our key and the door started talking! After hauling our luggage back down stairs stiffling laughter all the way, we were assigned another room. Apologies were made and it has become another 'story' to add to our adventures!

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor on the back side of the hotel. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Page1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Great place to stay for pre-cruise stay. We'd booked this through Southwest Vacations, and thought we overpaid for it. We would have saved more booking air and hotel separately. We also had to prepay all but $85 months in advance, and our travel agent said that was hotel policy.

We had no bell hop, but this didn't bother us. No tips! We did tell the front desk that Southwest had lost our luggage, and our suitcases were waiting for us the next morning.

They had no restaurant, but did offer two menus that delivered. After spending the day in the airport, this suited us fine!

The hotel had a deal with All Star Transportation, eight dollars to take us to the cruise terminal. We were on the last vehicle out. They tried fill up their vans ( and there were a lot of vans) by vessel, but we ended up with people going to about five different ships. And our ship was the last to be dropped off. Our ten minute ride to the cruise terminal stretched to an hour.

The breakfast was delicious! Breakfast buffet worker superb! I tipped her. Not sure if I was supposed to, I did.

Will stay again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff at our weekly staff meeting. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here the night before departing on a cruise. It is in a great location, close to the airport and crusie terminal. They have a free shuttle from the airport and it is a short ride to the hotel. The rooms and building nothing spectacular but clean and well kept. The bed was comfortable and they have a good breakfast selection. It is within walking distance of stores and restaurants. If you forgot anything there is a Dollar Tree, Windixie and Walgreens a couple blocks away. It is a little bit of a walk but you can also walk to the beach. I would definitely stay here again.

If you are going to the cruise port have the front desk call a cab for you. It was only $6.00 for a cab ride to the port and $8.00 per person for the shuttle that the hotel advertises. The front desk clerk was nice enought to point that out for us and call us a cab.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff at our weekly staff meeting. We wish you the best. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed here before and after a cruise. Every thing was perfect. Front desk was great. Very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was outstanding with "real" food. The whole hotel was clean and the rooms really nice. Nice pool area. Free Shuttle to/from airport. Shuttle to and from ship at $8-10 pp. A taxi would be about the same price as port is really close. A strip mall across the street with most anything you need. 5 or 6 restaurants and a drug store within walking distance. Come early and stay late to enjoy Ft Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank constanttravelerrph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

This is one of the cleanest, most friendly, convenient and well run Holiday Inn Express Hotels I've visited (I'm a Platinum Elite member, so I have visited many). From receiving an 'early' check in after returning from a Royal Caribbean Cruise, to the Breakfast in the morning, I found nothing but high standards. Our room was immaculate, quiet, and well equipped, with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. More channels on the TV than any one person can watch, and a free shuttle to Ft. Lauderdale airport and Cruise Port. A special thank you to Michelle the Breakfast Hostess who made morning delightful! Thank you Michelle, you made my wife very happy! (I hope you get this 'Thank You!)

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MetraCop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Every member of our team truly love their jobs and really enjoy serving our guests in hopes of creating a memorable experience. Thank you for recognizing their efforts. They do...because they care.We will make sure to share your comments with our staff at our weekly staff meeting. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

As an Airline pilot, i've stayed at many hotels all over the United States. Some were great! Others, not so much. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise left me just shy of speechless. Their attention to detail, courtesy and professionalism left little to be desired. From the service counter at front desk, to house keeping and airport shuttle drivers, everyone seemed to operate with customers utmost satisfaction in mind. Daniela Sanchez from front desk was particularly helpful. Whether i needed directions or suggestions for dining for my crew, or just points of interest, she was ready and willing to assist.
The rooms are in excellent condition. For persons who like to keep energized with a work out session after a busy day, a fitness room is provided. Its small, but adequate. With breakfast being served from 6-10 both the early birds and the , " i just wanna sleep in " can benefit.
If you looking for a great place to stay in Ft Lauderdale, I'd highly recommed Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dwight A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,854 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#40 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#31 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
484 reviews
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#38 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,168 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise

Address: 1150 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £99 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port is located near the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port & Broward County Convention Center - the perfect choice for a business or leisure stay. The beaches, Shops of Las Olas, Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment district, downtown, Museums, Theaters, Malls and a variety of restaurants & local attractions are all within a short drive.The hotel pampers guests daily by serving a complimentary 'Express Start breakfast bar' along with USA Today news. Free high-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms & suites plus free local calls, microwave/fridge, & coffee maker. The Marina Mile Meeting Room, Express Board Room & business center features high-speed Internet access. Adding to the many guest amenities & services to assure your stay is comfortable & pleasant an exercise room with state-of-the-art equipment, Coin laundry room, and outdoor heated pool in a tropical garden setting are on-site.A complimentary shuttle is available from 5:30 AM to midnight to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport. Drop-off transportation to Port Everglades cruise port is available on a complimentary basis. 'A completely non-smoking hotel.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Fort Lauderdale
Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing