We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a pre cruise stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Ranked #12 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
La Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect for a pre cruise stay”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Were there couple of weeks ago before leaving for our first cruise ever. Arrived before check in time and 20 minutes later we got our room. Large room and large bathroom, very clean, friendly staff. Many loungers around the pool, few umbrellas, towels available. Breakfast was good, crowded though, so we went around the pool to eat. We walked to a German restaurant the first night on the same side of the road and a thaï restaurant the second, across the highway, both were nice. We made a reservation for the port shuttle, $8 dollars per person plus tax, charged on the room bill, they offered us the 10 or 11 AM because it was a Friday so less shuttle. It was on time and about 15- 20 minutes later we got to the port. Booked them for the return trip to the airport, $10 each. I would definitely go back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the highway and it was not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josee358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Wow! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff at our weekly staff meeting. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    434
    103
    25
    23
See reviews for
352
374
56
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
329 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We got to checkin early (thank you). front desk guy was nice and very helpful with info on getting to the airport and to the area with the restaurants.
room was clean, no problems.
breakfast was ok, like most HI Express'
perfect location to spend the night before the next day's morning flight.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasTravler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We strive to provide our guest with a clean and well maintained hotel. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I booked this hotel for a two day pre cruise stay. There were 6 of us in our party, so it was a bit of a tight squeeze in the room, but it worked just fine. The room was clean and had everything we needed. I will say the sofa bed was not very comfortable, however to be fair, that can be said about most sofa beds. They offered a breakfast in the mornings from 6-10, and it had plenty of selections. There is a Winn Dixie in a strip mall across the highway, a bit of work to get across to it safely, but we did manage to get over there to pick up some last minute items. There are really not any good sit down restaurants within walking distance, but they do offer a shuttle to a restaurant in a property not far away. We went there for dinner, and it was good, but pricey. The morning of the cruise it was not more than a 5 minute drive to get to the cruise terminal. They offer a shuttle, but we had rented a car the day before to visit Deerfield Beach, so I dropped everyone off at the cruise terminal, then I drove the rental to the airport, also close by, and grabbed a taxi back. I would stay at this property again if (when!) we cruise again out of Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank live2vayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff at our weekly staff meeting. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

we spent two nights at this hotel in Florida. Room was clean, comfortable, quiet and had the necessary amenities Staff was courteous and helpful. We were booked on a shuttle service to the airport the next morning. The grounds of the pool were amazing. We sat out there with our friends and felt were at a resort. So beautifully decorated and landscape. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsItalian48360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff at our weekly staff meeting. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomaston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The entire facility is very nice. The rooms are very comfortable. The pool area is great with a waterfall, bubble tub, and kidney pool. There are plenty of lounge chairs and towels can we had from the front desk with room key. The drinks are served starting at 5pm and dinner is served starting at 6pm. Breakfast at 6am. We had shrimp scampi ($16 US) and it was very good but missed the Italian bread and extra Romano cheese. If you order a side salad make sure you say small portion. Two strawberry daiquiris cost me $15.

The garage next door sells beer, wine, and munchies.

Room Tip: Shuttle to port will cost you a small fee but to the airport no charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RickyCruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thanks so much for the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will share all your comments and suggestions with our entire staff. Please come back to visit when visiting Ft Lauderdale, or going on a cruise. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed one night prior to a cruise. We had a ground floor room which was very generous in size although a bit noisy being across from the fitness center. Everything in the room worked fine and we slept very well. The staff were friendly and booked us on the "All-Star" shuttle service to the port the next morning (I believe was $8/person added to the room bill).

Cruise morning, breakfast was busy but manageable with open tables. Try the cute pancake machine although the staff have to pamper it a bit to work. The lobby was busy pre-shuttle but the shuttle arrangements were very organized with lots of room for people and luggage, no worries about being left behind for a second trip.

We would stay here before any future cruises. Really did not evaluate for stays of other purposes. It is not cheap but meets the needs. The airport is in very close proximity to the port so if you are brave and confident that your luggage will arrive with you, just get an early flight and skip the overnight if you want to save the hotel cost. And BTW, the FLL airport is a bit crazy particularly for departure so allow a fair amount of time if leaving by air. Maybe it's just the Southwest gates but the security line was as crazy as we have ever seen, took 1 hour, quite disorganized.

Room Tip: Ground floor was a bit noisy from the interior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for writing about your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to the continued successful delivery of exceptional guest service. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to your future return. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed two pre-cruise nights. Glad we had a car (parking free) since hotel is on a busy road. Dining options include walking to a German restaurant which is on the same side of Rt 84 as the hotel or leap-frogging your way across a very busy divided Rt 84 to a shopping mall. Also to see the sights in Ft. Lauderdale you'll need to drive or take a taxi.
Hotel was fine. Breakfast typical fare for HIE. Room clean. No in-room safe but could use the safety deposit box at the front desk.
Convenient to airport (though we had to call twice and waited over 45 minutes for the free shuttle - we were told 15 minutes) and a $10 per person shuttle ride to the cruise port.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingLibrary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts. We appreciate your insight regarding your stay. Please know that your feedback is important to us as we work to improve the product and services offered to our guests. Thanks again for your recommendation on how we can improve and for sharing your experiences with us. Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,780 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,987 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,781 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Address: 1150 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port is located near the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port & Broward County Convention Center - the perfect choice for a business or leisure stay. The beaches, Shops of Las Olas, Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment district, downtown, Museums, Theaters, Malls and a variety of restaurants & local attractions are all within a short drive.The hotel pampers guests daily by serving a complimentary 'Express Start breakfast bar' along with USA Today news. Free high-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms & suites plus free local calls, microwave/fridge, & coffee maker. The Marina Mile Meeting Room, Express Board Room & business center features high-speed Internet access. Adding to the many guest amenities & services to assure your stay is comfortable & pleasant an exercise room with state-of-the-art equipment, Coin laundry room, and outdoor heated pool in a tropical garden setting are on-site.A complimentary shuttle is available from 5:30 AM to midnight to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport. Drop-off transportation to Port Everglades cruise port is available on a complimentary basis. 'A completely non-smoking hotel.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Fort Lauderdale
Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing