We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Ranked #13 of 131 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Family stayed here Saturday night before Easter. Had an early flight Sunday morning. Room was ok though some ants in the bathroom. Beware, lots of cruisers stay here because it's close to the cruise ships. Even though hotel pool hours say dawn to dusk, raging pool party lasting until after midnight complete with loud music and drunks. First we called the desk complaining of the noise, then after a half hour i went to the desk where the person on duty said pool hours are 24 hours, "but you have to be quiet or customers complain". No kidding! For $200 and no sleep i feel a bit ripped off. Recommend staying a little further away unless you are a partier.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Shadmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share the details of your recent stay, though we are sorry to hear of the issues you encountered. Please know that we take all of your comments and inconveniences seriously. We do hope you will give us an opportunity in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

780 - 786 of 1,215 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Found ourselves stranded in Fort Lauderdale for a night. Staff couldn't have been more helpful - quickly booked us a room, gave us instructions for the free airport shuttle, and expedited our check-in upon arrival. Room spacious, clean, and quiet. Directly across the street from shopping, including (but not limited to) fast food and supermarket. Other reviewers have listed good options for dining. Breakfast more than adequate. AND when the staff learned that our flight wouldn't leave the next day until early evening they invited us to check out of our room and use the lobby and pool area until we needed to go back to the airport. Alejandro and Jason have been especially helpful. Liked it so well we've booked it for our next cruise departure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORGinH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

W O W !!!! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff at our weekly staff meeting. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

They have a free shuttle to the hotel from the Fort Lauderdale Airport. The walk to the shuttle area is pretty far from the terminal (turn right and walk 50 yards). The shuttle pickup area is pretty crazy with shuttles from everywhere. Our shuttle vehicle picked up for 3 different hotels (Crown Plaza, Best Western and Holiday Inn Express). Lucky for us our shuttle showed up in about 10 minutes (a lot of people were waiting a long time). We loaded our luggage and headed to terminal 2 for more passengers, then off to the hotels. Our hotel was the last stop, but they were all really close and only taken a few minutes. Check-in was quick and we were off to our room. We had 7 people but decided to just get a single room. The room was huge and had 2 large beds, and a pull out couch. There was various restaurants close by so we headed across the street to McDonalds, there was also a Wendy’s and Grocery Store close by in the Shopping Center. The hardest thing was crossing the street (6 lanes). Hotel included an outdoor pool and hot tub. For breakfast they had the normal awesome cinnamon rolls, pancakes, sausage, cereal, rolls and cheese omelets. At around 10am we headed to the lobby to catch a cab to the port. We had to wait 15+ minutes for a cab to show, but lucky for us 2 cabs showed that were dropping off people at the hotel. We split in to 2 groups and headed to the port. We were in the far southern terminal (Liberty of the Seas) It only took 5-10 minutes to get the terminal (Around $12-15) per cab.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dt12201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff at our weekly staff meeting. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Con: It's expensive and there is no shuttle to the airport (that I knew of)

Pros: The hotel was very clean and the service was excellent. I thought the staff was very friendly and Joseph was especially accommodating. He was efficient in helping me with a minor issue and was very professional. Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I was treated so nicely at this hotel (thanks, Alina), and everyone was so helpful! I was super early for my checkin, but they were able to get me an earlier one, and we're just so nice about everything! Great hotel and service; I'd definitely stay again!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank kmullady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff at our weekly staff meeting. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed here before a cruise, and this was a wonderful place! The room was great--clean, large, well-furnished with a microwave and refrigerator. There is a large space between the bed and the door, so you hear nothing in the hall. Nice pool area. Good breakfast. We loved the opportunity to use the shuttle to take us to a nearby hotel for dinner. I can't remember the hotel, but it is advertised in the hotel. If you are on a budget, the hotel is a couple of blocks from a grocery store. Fast food across the street, German restaurant about two blocks. This is a great place and had exceptional customer service.

Room Tip: The back side faces the pool and might prevent highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maccogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for writing about your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to the continued successful delivery of exceptional guest service. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to your future return. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed at this property several times over the past year as business took me to Port Everglades. The front desk staff was always courteous and friendly. The rooms are clean and updated with modern finishes and furnishings. The beds are comfortable. The lobby breakfast offered a nice selection of items that varied slightly day to day. The breakfast attendant did a fantastic job keeping the dishes replenished with fresh food and the counters and tables tidy. The parking is ample, well lit. I never felt unsafe traveling here alone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KES1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff at our weekly staff meeting. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#10 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,936 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#21 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#40 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#37 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
3,371 reviews
8.1 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,533 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#62 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise

Address: 1150 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £106 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port is located near the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port & Broward County Convention Center - the perfect choice for a business or leisure stay. The beaches, Shops of Las Olas, Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment district, downtown, Museums, Theaters, Malls and a variety of restaurants & local attractions are all within a short drive.The hotel pampers guests daily by serving a complimentary 'Express Start breakfast bar' along with USA Today news. Free high-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms & suites plus free local calls, microwave/fridge, & coffee maker. The Marina Mile Meeting Room, Express Board Room & business center features high-speed Internet access. Adding to the many guest amenities & services to assure your stay is comfortable & pleasant an exercise room with state-of-the-art equipment, Coin laundry room, and outdoor heated pool in a tropical garden setting are on-site.A complimentary shuttle is available from 5:30 AM to midnight to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport. Drop-off transportation to Port Everglades cruise port is available on a complimentary basis. 'A completely non-smoking hotel.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Fort Lauderdale
Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing