We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Ranked #12 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Holiday on the Road”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel for the first time while traveling for work over Easter weekend. It is a very clean hotel and the staff is very pleasant considering how busy they were. Jason was very helpful in getting me a room on the first floor. He does a great job for this property. One thing that I found very strange was that they did not have a luggage stand in my room. When I went to the front desk I was told that they don't have them at this hotel. I doubt that this is true but I didn't want to cause a scene so I just used the dresser as a stand. Other than that, I had a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    530
    441
    107
    26
    24
See reviews for
358
380
58
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

In short.. My husband and I stayed here the night before our cruise. Their are no nearby restaurants, staff was not so friendly,but the worst part was the bed unless you like it hard as a rock. Good part, the grounds are well taken care of and the room was nice and very clean. I wouldn't stay here a gain.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank binbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate to see the issue with the bedding in your room, which prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We do appreciate the great score for the Service you received. We have shared your comments with our staff. Thank you again for your comments; we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed before a Cruise in Feb, I don't think the hotel is worth the money they charged 216+ came to $250, but you are paying for convenience to the Port. Room was clean, breckfast had plenty and good variety, fast food accross the street, supermarket (careful crossing the busy hwy). Room was on the end of the corridor, it was quiet. Shuttle ran as expected. If you think you want to come back to wait for your flight (they will let you) book it before you leave. There are no shuttles back to the hotel from the Port without a shuttle reservation. We didn't and had to book a excursion to fill up the day in Ft. Lauderdale. Hotel staff was friendly and polite.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ftreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you so much, it was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel was a great place to stay before boarding a cruise. The hotel was in a great location with restaurants and shopping nearby. The staff was helpful in suggesting restaurants and providing tourist information. The free airport shuttle pickup was difficult with three other Holiday Inn Express shuttles passing, before the right one arrived.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hapdsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, dc
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Family stayed here Saturday night before Easter. Had an early flight Sunday morning. Room was ok though some ants in the bathroom. Beware, lots of cruisers stay here because it's close to the cruise ships. Even though hotel pool hours say dawn to dusk, raging pool party lasting until after midnight complete with loud music and drunks. First we called the desk complaining of the noise, then after a half hour i went to the desk where the person on duty said pool hours are 24 hours, "but you have to be quiet or customers complain". No kidding! For $200 and no sleep i feel a bit ripped off. Recommend staying a little further away unless you are a partier.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shadmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share the details of your recent stay, though we are sorry to hear of the issues you encountered. Please know that we take all of your comments and inconveniences seriously. We do hope you will give us an opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yamhill, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Found ourselves stranded in Fort Lauderdale for a night. Staff couldn't have been more helpful - quickly booked us a room, gave us instructions for the free airport shuttle, and expedited our check-in upon arrival. Room spacious, clean, and quiet. Directly across the street from shopping, including (but not limited to) fast food and supermarket. Other reviewers have listed good options for dining. Breakfast more than adequate. AND when the staff learned that our flight wouldn't leave the next day until early evening they invited us to check out of our room and use the lobby and pool area until we needed to go back to the airport. Alejandro and Jason have been especially helpful. Liked it so well we've booked it for our next cruise departure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ORGinH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
W O W !!!! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff at our weekly staff meeting. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

They have a free shuttle to the hotel from the Fort Lauderdale Airport. The walk to the shuttle area is pretty far from the terminal (turn right and walk 50 yards). The shuttle pickup area is pretty crazy with shuttles from everywhere. Our shuttle vehicle picked up for 3 different hotels (Crown Plaza, Best Western and Holiday Inn Express). Lucky for us our shuttle showed up in about 10 minutes (a lot of people were waiting a long time). We loaded our luggage and headed to terminal 2 for more passengers, then off to the hotels. Our hotel was the last stop, but they were all really close and only taken a few minutes. Check-in was quick and we were off to our room. We had 7 people but decided to just get a single room. The room was huge and had 2 large beds, and a pull out couch. There was various restaurants close by so we headed across the street to McDonalds, there was also a Wendy’s and Grocery Store close by in the Shopping Center. The hardest thing was crossing the street (6 lanes). Hotel included an outdoor pool and hot tub. For breakfast they had the normal awesome cinnamon rolls, pancakes, sausage, cereal, rolls and cheese omelets. At around 10am we headed to the lobby to catch a cab to the port. We had to wait 15+ minutes for a cab to show, but lucky for us 2 cabs showed that were dropping off people at the hotel. We split in to 2 groups and headed to the port. We were in the far southern terminal (Liberty of the Seas) It only took 5-10 minutes to get the terminal (Around $12-15) per cab.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dt12201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff at our weekly staff meeting. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,818 reviews
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,173 reviews
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,072 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Address: 1150 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port is located near the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port & Broward County Convention Center - the perfect choice for a business or leisure stay. The beaches, Shops of Las Olas, Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment district, downtown, Museums, Theaters, Malls and a variety of restaurants & local attractions are all within a short drive.The hotel pampers guests daily by serving a complimentary 'Express Start breakfast bar' along with USA Today news. Free high-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms & suites plus free local calls, microwave/fridge, & coffee maker. The Marina Mile Meeting Room, Express Board Room & business center features high-speed Internet access. Adding to the many guest amenities & services to assure your stay is comfortable & pleasant an exercise room with state-of-the-art equipment, Coin laundry room, and outdoor heated pool in a tropical garden setting are on-site.A complimentary shuttle is available from 5:30 AM to midnight to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport. Drop-off transportation to Port Everglades cruise port is available on a complimentary basis. 'A completely non-smoking hotel.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Fort Lauderdale
Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing