We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Ranked #12 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

me and my husband spent two nights at this hotel on our way back from our honeymoon. We had a really good experience! Staff was friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed delicious breakfast in the morning and I like the fridge and microwave in the room. The room was clean and tidy. No complaints! Recommend!!!:)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Yanachka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Double Wow! Thanks so much for the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will share all your comments and suggestions with our entire staff. Please come back to visit when visiting Ft Lauderdale, or going on a cruise. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

715 - 721 of 1,168 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is a very convenient and affordable place to stay if you are cruising out of Ft. Lauderdale. The rooms are clean and quiet. The included breakfast was decent. The staff was friendly and helpful. There are lots of restaurants within easy walking distance. If they provided complementary transportation to the cruise terminal it would be a big plus although the charge is not unreasonable.

Room Tip: Try to get far from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We came in on a Wednesday, spent the night, drove to Key West for Thursday, and then came back to stay on Friday. We had called before our trip to see if they would hold our luggage while we went to Key West, so we would only need an overnight bag. The told us it wouldn't be a problem. When we arrived, almost three hours late due to our flight, the staff greeted us with a smile. They were pleasant and helpful. The next morning we brought our baggage down and they locked it up for us. We returned the next day and the staff was again smiling and pleasant. I dropped my wife and our friends off, so I could return the rental car. The manager gave me his card and said to call as soon as I dropped the car off so they could come get me. The next morning we came down to breakfast. I had seen complaints about the breakfast being packed on cruise mornings, but we didn't have any trouble. While it was busier than it was on Thursday morning, we were still able to get a table and weren't rushed. The shuttle to the pier recommended by the staff ws excellent. When we got on the ship, we realized we had forgotten my wife's toiletry bag (which also had some of her jewelry) on the back of the bathroom door. She called and spoke with the manager who went right up and retrieved it. I grabbed a cab back to the hotel and manager had it ready for me right when I walked in the door. We cruise every year and will stay here anytime we leave out of Port Everglades.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FinzA1A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Wow, thank you! It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We wish you the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Basic hotel - not great but not awful

Old tired rooms and uncomfortable beds / decent location so convenient

Would recommend another option just based on how many decent hotels there are

You can do better for same price

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuck f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Wow, very surprised about your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to share the details of your recent stay, We apologize our property and services did not meet your expectations during your stay. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We chose this hotel based on other reviews for a pre-cruise, one-night stay. It was a really good choice. We got the free shuttle at the airport with no problem and only a small wait time. The room was clean and pleasant with a comfortable bed. The breakfast buffet was very good. We purchased the cruise port shuttle tickets for only $8 each which was considerably cheaper than the transport offered by the cruise line. :Yes, it did take a while to fight the traffic to the ship, but it would have been that way no matter how we chose to get there. We will stay at this hotel again if we go on another cruise from Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We wish you the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

If you're looking for a hotel for your pre-cruise stay, this is the best. My family of 4 stayed here before taking off the next day from the Port of Miami for our cruise vacation. The room is clean and the beds of comfy. With the included hot breakfast buffet, I don't think we could have been any better off someplace else. The staff are friendly and helpful as well. Just one block away is this amazing German restaurant called the Old Heidelberg. This place is awesome even if you don't know a lot about German food. Everything is authentically German tasty and even the servers are German too. This hotel got everthing off to a great start for our cruise vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolLS333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I did a lot of research before booking this hotel, and was not disappointed by my decision at all. From checking-in right through until checkout all the staff we came across were very helpful and extremely friendly, more so than a Holiday Inn Express we stayed in, in Miami 18 months ago. The room was as expected, for UK standards very roomy. It was very clean and we found the bed comfortable but not the pillows! Sorry HI! that's the only reason I didn't give a 5 rating. Breakfast was fine, plenty available and more than met our expectations. We weren't sure where to go for our one day stay in Fort Lauderdale before joining our ship, the front desk were great and gave us some sound advice on where to head to- thank you. The shops opposite the hotel were ideal for a bit of browsing and to also get a few pre-cruise toiletries. And I have to say we also had a fast food meal there too, well why not it you're going on a cruise?! There is a Walgreens(bit like Wilkinsons/Boots for you UK people), further down the road, a bit of a walk but we managed it ok, I love a good browse there too! The hotel pool area was very well kept and although we didn't go in the pool we spent an hour or so sat by it relaxing. The shuttle service to the port was extremely efficient. I know others have said before me that's it's a hassle but I can only go by our experience and we thought it was excellent for $8 per person-saved a lot of hassle. So, overall - great stay and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susiewinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience in our hotel - and we hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you for taking time to comment about your experience. Warm Regards and Many Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,891 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,460 reviews
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,255 reviews
0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#36 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise

Address: 1150 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £112 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port is located near the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port & Broward County Convention Center - the perfect choice for a business or leisure stay. The beaches, Shops of Las Olas, Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment district, downtown, Museums, Theaters, Malls and a variety of restaurants & local attractions are all within a short drive.The hotel pampers guests daily by serving a complimentary 'Express Start breakfast bar' along with USA Today news. Free high-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms & suites plus free local calls, microwave/fridge, & coffee maker. The Marina Mile Meeting Room, Express Board Room & business center features high-speed Internet access. Adding to the many guest amenities & services to assure your stay is comfortable & pleasant an exercise room with state-of-the-art equipment, Coin laundry room, and outdoor heated pool in a tropical garden setting are on-site.A complimentary shuttle is available from 5:30 AM to midnight to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport. Drop-off transportation to Port Everglades cruise port is available on a complimentary basis. 'A completely non-smoking hotel.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Fort Lauderdale
Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing