We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Ranked #12 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Timbuktu, Mali
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“No complaints”
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Great staff, nice hotel, nice rooms and beds, clean.

Only the location is in question. It's close to transit, but the element in this area is shady.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlotto7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    434
    103
    25
    23
See reviews for
353
374
56
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2010

We stayed at this hotel prior to our cruise on May 2, 2010. The hotel was very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is not the best, but we were in town during Fleet Week so any other hotels were sold out for the weekend. There are very few options within walking distance for food, except McDonald's across the street and a few small take out places in the shopping plaza next to McDonalds. There is a Winn Dixie located in the plaza where we purchased water and soda to take on our cruise. The Winn Dixie is the worst grocery store I have ever been in, it smelled terribly like cat urine and it was very dirty. Stay Away!!

Overall the Holiday Inn Express was a nice place, very clean but the location is not the best.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grannywhit57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2010

We stayed one night prior to moving to a condo on the ocean. This hotel was clean, rooms were a good size (2 queen beds instead of the awful full-sized beds other hotels have), each room had a mini fridge and a microwave. The beds were not the most comfortable in the world (the plush mattress pad always makes me think that the mattress must be old), but I would stay here again. The price was quite reasonable, including a decent free breakfast (mix of hot and cold foods, both healthy and sweet selections). We asked for late check out and hung out by the pool for a couple of hours, which was really nice and in a quiet location as well. Husband and I went out for a nice dinner on Las Olas Blvd, while our teens ran across the road from the hotel and had McDonalds for dinner - everyone was happy! Plenty of fast food around the hotel. We used the fitness center, which was 4 cardio machines in a room with TV and a water cooler. Nothing special, but perfectly functional.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenwoodtennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2010

Hotel was clean, front desk was very friendly, breakfast was plentiful. Pool was nice. This was a good hotel for a one night stop over pre cruise as the price was good. However the location is not convenient to any restaurants. There is a supermarket across the busy highway. We had a lousy sleep as the mini fridge kept making a knocking sound and there was a lot of partying from a bridal party going on in the hallway. I would reccomend this hotel for the price and if you are looking for just a night stay but, otherwise I would suggest somewhere else. Not because it was bad but I would want a hotel with more services and something that isn't as far away from the cruise terminal or beach.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HVLowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2010

My wife and I with another couple stayed at the hotel before a cruise. We arrived early and were able to check into our rooms before noon. The rooms were very nice and the bed very comfortable. There was excellent free internet access.
Breakfast was good and came with the room. There is a free shuttle to the pier which is minutes away.
This is a fine hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maclil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantagh, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2010

We picked this hotel specifically for the great mentions in reviews for their shuttle pickups at the airport and drop offs at Port Everglades. Although the hotel was terrific, with a lovely pool and great free breakfast, maneuvering the shuttles were difficult. There were dozens of people waiting at the location for the shuttle pickup, all for different hotels, so you had to watch for your particular shuttle. When ours came, after a 25 minute wait, they could only take about 5-6 people, and there were about 6 of us still waiting. We were told it was take another 25 minutes back and forth, and finally gave up and took a cab for $20. Going to the cruiseship was another problem. It seemed that almost everyone staying there was going on a cruise, and there were literally about 50 people waiting for the shuttle when we went down (an hour later to avoid the crowds). The shuttles only hold about 10 people, so again, we were left behind. Then someone in another van pulled up and said he would take us for $5 apiece, so we went with him. Although these hotel shuttles are free, you have to wait your turn, and we weren't anxious to wait that long, and it was worth the money to get going. I'd stay here again as the pool, breakfast and great German restaurant close by, Old Heidelberg, were all wonderful--but take the shuttles with fair warning. Time IS money.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bookjuggler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2009

We needed a hotel in a specific part of Fort Lauderdale, so this place suited us perfectly. Rooms were large, TV, video player, microwave, coffee facilities. Opposite was a mall with discount shops so we bought $3 DVDs to watch at night. There's also an excellent Thai restaurant (84 Thai), a liquor store, a pizza and a Chinese takeaway there. The pool area was fine, with comfy recliners and lots of fresh towels and breakfast was widely varied - personally I hate overcooked eggs and grits, but there were also bagels, fresh fruit, yogurts and oatmeal. It's more expensive than the Candlewood Suites next door but also a lot nicer - and I'd say just as good as the Hampton Inn and Best Western opposite. Bear in mind that it's a long, expensive taxi ride from most of the tourist areas and good shops, though.

Best thing? HUGE beds and really comfortable. And the staff were excellent when we had a late night emergency which needed faxes sending and printing out done.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuckyMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,782 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,283 reviews
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#28 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,994 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,143 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Address: 1150 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port is located near the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port & Broward County Convention Center - the perfect choice for a business or leisure stay. The beaches, Shops of Las Olas, Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment district, downtown, Museums, Theaters, Malls and a variety of restaurants & local attractions are all within a short drive.The hotel pampers guests daily by serving a complimentary 'Express Start breakfast bar' along with USA Today news. Free high-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms & suites plus free local calls, microwave/fridge, & coffee maker. The Marina Mile Meeting Room, Express Board Room & business center features high-speed Internet access. Adding to the many guest amenities & services to assure your stay is comfortable & pleasant an exercise room with state-of-the-art equipment, Coin laundry room, and outdoor heated pool in a tropical garden setting are on-site.A complimentary shuttle is available from 5:30 AM to midnight to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport. Drop-off transportation to Port Everglades cruise port is available on a complimentary basis. 'A completely non-smoking hotel.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Fort Lauderdale
Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing