We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price for 1 night stay before cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel
Reviewed 17 April 2011

This is a budget hotel all the way. Expect what you pay for. My wife and I stayed one night before our cruise. We stayed in the private room option. Free airport pickup along with free internet in hotel computer room was nice. Room was small and not what I would consider nice, but not bad. We knew going in what to expect and The Bridge at Cordova met our needs. Small continental breakfast and conveniently located near the port. Within walking distance of grocery store and restaurants. Will stay again next time we take a cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CasualTraveler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2011

Following reviews on here, & with my fingers firmly crossed, I booked a week here to stay in whilst volunteering locally.
Jorge & his family & employees made us most welcome & kept an eye on our comings & goings (we kept erratic hours so it was nice to know we were being looked out for).
The hotel is pretty old-fashioned & the rooms are in the process of being revamped, I understand - but we found little fault with our mini apartment.
It was lovely & clean & comfortable for our needs - no unwanted creepy crawlies which I'd been fearful of! - with pretty gardens & a decent pool to cool off in (if we got the chance!). Old fashioned furnishings etc - not quite spanky new enough to be called 'retro' - all serviceable.
The breakfast was a nice touch, the free WIFI great, the price even better.
Hope to stay here again should I be fortunate enough to return to Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Southcoastgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

My wife and I stayed here while we attended the Tony Robbins Unleash the Power Within event at the conference center. The location is a short walk to convention center. The property is nice and clean. The rooms are comfortable. The best part is Jorge, the owner, treated us like family. He pick us up at the aiport and when we left he made special accomodations to drive us to West Palm Beach to catch our plane. Jorge was always available and accomodating with any questions about the area.
This was a great find! I looked online for hotels near the convention center and most were around $200/ night. Thanks Jorge!

Room Tip: We stayed in Captain suite and it was nice.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoshuasJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Family operation and they care about their guests. Owner picked us up at the airport, and bent over backwards to make sure we were well looked after. Location is great. Walking distance to many great eateries, shopping and the beach. 5 min by taxi to the port. Great place to stay before/after a cruise. We are recommending this place to all our friends

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobF40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

The Ramos family work together to provide a pleasant, immaculate bed and breakfast type small hotel experience. The layout of the buildings and the tropical landscaping give privacy to sound-proof rooms that are spacious with tile floors and comfy beds. A large tree-shaded hot tub is wonderful and pool is great. Neighborhood is quiet and nice to ride bike or walk, especially beside large pond. Close to convention places, Port Everglades, causeway bridge (I walked to beach), and neat restaurants. I very much endorse The Bridge at Cordova, and thank Jorge for a perfect five-day stay, week of March 19, 2011. I will return!
My photos: http://tripwow.tripadvisor.com/tripwow/ta-0129-21ca-e526?lb
Susan from Ohio

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savannah1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

The entire experience of dealing with and staying at Bridge at Cordova was great. Jorge and his staff are extremely helpful and pleasant, and from the second you walk onto the property they do everything they can to make your stay feel like home. The hostel/hotel is near the corner of 17th and Cordova, which sits right on the bus line that leads directly to the beach. You can also walk to beach, as we did one day, but it's around 30 minutes on foot as opposed to a 10 minute bus ride. Jorge knows the public transportation system well and really helped us get around Ft. Lauderdale and Miami. Inside, the grounds are brightly decorated and include a stainless steel grill and pool. As you walk to the back there is a veranda covered in lights and plants leading to a hot tub. The whole area is really well designed and maintained, and it's clear that Jorge and his family take pride in the place. We stayed in a private room and were very pleased. This isnt the Ritz, but it doesen't try or desire to be. What it does do is offer clean rooms with cable TV, wifi, and and a large comfortable bed for a very reasonable price. The only odd freature was a toilet on which the back of the seat doesn't go all the way back to the tank an hits you as you...sit. Our room also came with a microwave and mini-fridge, so it was really indistinguishable from a small standard hotel room with nice ameneties. The staff provided a simple, satisfying continental breakfast every morning, and allowed the guests to use the kitchen throughout the day. We saved a decent amount of money by using the kitchen and grill and eating by the pool on their covered outdoor picnic tables. There's a small dog named Toto who is sometimes kept outside and is really friendly and good with people. All in all the place was great, and if you're looking for an affordable spot in Ft. Lauderdale with a friendly, helpful staff and a casual environment this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acusick88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

I highly recemmend the Bridge at Cordova Ft. Lauderdale. The personnel were polite efficient and friendly. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. The crystal clear pool was very refreshing, The ground were neat and tidy. Tons of fresh coffee in the morning!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianaJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port
Extended Stay America - Ft. Laud...
#71 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
375 reviews
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
4.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,175 reviews
4.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.7 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#55 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel

Address: 1441 Cordova Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £55 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Key West experience in Ft Lauderdale.We weekly cater dozens of people coming to the convention center only 8 minutes walking away and people using Port Everglades on their way to cruises who use our property as a bridge; The rooms are spacious with their own bathroom, kitchenette, patio, plasma TV and on top of that breakfast and transportation included. Were are a family small budget hotel with 22 suites with jacuzzi surrounded by 40 restaurants, convenience stores, water taxi, shopping center, all walking distance. The beach is only 8 minutes away by bus, plenty of transportation. Port Everglades is only 4 minutes away and there is a fee of $6.00 per person. It will be a pleasure to prove my word as owner of this property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bridge At Cordova Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing