We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value For a Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel
Reviewed 15 February 2013

If you want a clean room for a night without the amenities then this is the place.

We booked the captain's quarters for a night before our cruise. It was half the price of local hotels. We called the hotel when we arrived and Jorge was there within 10 minutes to pick us up. The hotel reminded us of of a resort in the islands. You walk from the gardens directly into your room. The room is clean with a ceramic floor and came with a small fridge, microwave, hotplate and dishes. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom is worn and could use a makeover. The room air conditioner is a wall unit next to the bed. Jorge said it was like a family hotel. Body wash and shampoo were family sized bottles that no one would steal.

Breakfast was cold cereals with bananas and juice. The overall feel was like visiting a family cottage. The doors have simple locks with a dead bolt. If you are concerned with security this is not the place for you. Insects will find their way into the room if that is a concern.

We did not have time to use the pool but it was clean. The jacuzzi was down. There is a laundry room if you plan to stay longer.

The hotel is close to restaurants and the Harbour Shops on SE 17th. You can get all of your needs for a cruise within easy walking. We booked the shuttle to the cruise port for an additional $6 each and Jorge again got us there quickly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2013

We stayed here on a 10 hour stopover on our way from Australia to Mexico and this hotel was ideal. They are close to the airport and offer free, fast and very friendly transfers. Rooms are basic but clean and good for the price. Breakfast was a nice addition.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milton27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Stayed prior to a cruise. We were picked up promptly from the airport at midnight, free of charge. Very friendly driver and helpful staff giving advice on late night eating opportunities and the best places to visit. Very clean but quite dated room. Good TV and free WiFi. Taken back to airport to pick up pre-booked rental car ,for free. Basic breakfast provided for free. Attempted to stay longer but the hotel was full. Jorge the owner phoned a friends hotel nearby, and arranged our stay at what proved to be another really friendly and good value hotel. We have booked the Bridge at Cordova for when we return from the cruise. The location is good, close to the port, airport and the water taxi around the lovely waterways of Fort Lauderdale..Excellent value all round. Not for people who put a lot of stress on modern furniture and clinical looking accommodation. But, for people who like genuine, helpful friendly service and good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BemroseWoodbridgeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

The place was very unorganized , and not well managed. There were people waiting to check in. Nobody seemed to know what was going on. The jacuzzi was broken. The pool was half full.
We left to early for breakfast.
I asked 3 people for a wake up call. There are no phones in the room.They said they would kbock on the door. Nobody showed up. Glad we used our phone alarms.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Coming to Fort Lauderdale we chose this hotel because of the free air shuttle. We had booked two nights but ended up staying three nights, very much because of the nice athmosphere. We arrived late at night to the airport, called Jorge and less than fifteen minutes later Burt was there picking up "Kurt and his wife"! After several hours on different airlines we were hungry and exhausted...but no worries, Barry took care of us and fixed some late night supper.
After three days we wanted to go to the airport to pick up our rental car...and again...no worries and no charge. Burt took us there!
The Bridge at Cordova is a very cosy, familiar hotel with hardworking guys, Jorge, Barry, Burt, Tommy and many others we haven't mentioned. It's good value-and after touring Florida we must say it's one of the best when it comes to continental breakfasts; a large variety of cereals, juices and even Nescafé - to make your American coffee stronger, which is a must!
The room we had, H, I believe, was big enough, a small kitchen and a bathroom. We had a lot of space with a small table and two chairs outdoors on a big patio.
We wish you, Jorge, and your wonderful staff, the best of luck with your hotel, and we will definetly be back! You're doing a good job!

Room Tip: Choose H if you want a quiet room with a big patio!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ingemar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Needed a place to rest and kill a few hours between arriving on a cruise and departing at the airport so I was only looking for a cheap but clean place located close to the pier and airport. Let me preface my review by saying the ranking I have given is obviously based on it's positioning as a cost effective place to stay and not based against larger more expensive hotels.

My experience was pretty much the same as most of the other reviewers. The service was very good, the location was excellent, the rooms were clean with ample clean towels, and it was excellent value for the money. As we arrived early from our cruise the manager even did his best to get our room ready earlier than normal and managed to get us checked in an hour early which was great.

The room we had did seem a bit old and dated, reminded me of your standard bachelor room in an older apartment building. But everything was functional and clean which is all I really needed. The beds were definately King size width but they seemed a little short resulting in my feet hanging over the edge (for reference I'm 6'2), but the bed was comfortable and I still was able to fall asleep within minutes of arriving. The only other issue my wife had was the lock on the door and the surrounding door frame didn't seem overly secure and if anyone wanted to get in they wouldn't have to try very hard. She said she didn't feel safe and wouldn't want to stay more than a day here. The room also had a TV (which was working fine), and a fridge & microwave which we never used so we can't comment.

Only other issue we had was our room was on the 2nd floor and as far as I was aware there was no elevator. Lugging three heavy suitcases wasn't a terrible hardship for me but if you were not able to carry your suitcases up about 20 stairs to get to the top you would have been stuck.

Overall I feel you get great value for your money here, the manager was very friendly and helpful, we tried one of the restaurants in the area and it was good pub grub type of food, and the guy who drove us to the airport was very friendly. If you're looking for an inexpensive location central to the pier/airport to layover between cruise/flight days I think this place is good for you, but I'm not sure I would want to spend more than a couple of days.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TOChris89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Booked the hotel to stay one night before we go to our cruise, we arrived at the hotel around 1am The owner was very friendly picked us up at the airport, EVERYONE was very friendly we decided to do our washing before we get in the boat as the had the facilities and the guy was very helpful giving us some soap but while I was waiting for the washing and laying on the bad I saw a little bug I wasn't sure if it was a bed bug so a Google it and it was the bed bugs I stripped the bed and everything else I couldn't find anymore and it was more than 2 am so I couldn't ask any one to change rooms, the bedroom was quite big bu everything was falling apart the power points were hanging out of the wall the bathroom had some tails broken but it was okay for the price that we were paying but because I found the bedbug I couldn't sleep at all in the next day we went for walk around the hotel I tried to locked the door and it wouldn't lock so I went to talk to the same guy that helped us with the soap he said he will fix it when we got back the door was open nothing was missing but we decide to leave straight away I said everything to the owner he gave 50% of our money back

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rodado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port
Extended Stay America - Ft. Laud...
#71 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
375 reviews
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
4.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,175 reviews
4.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.7 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#55 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel

Address: 1441 Cordova Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £55 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Key West experience in Ft Lauderdale.We weekly cater dozens of people coming to the convention center only 8 minutes walking away and people using Port Everglades on their way to cruises who use our property as a bridge; The rooms are spacious with their own bathroom, kitchenette, patio, plasma TV and on top of that breakfast and transportation included. Were are a family small budget hotel with 22 suites with jacuzzi surrounded by 40 restaurants, convenience stores, water taxi, shopping center, all walking distance. The beach is only 8 minutes away by bus, plenty of transportation. Port Everglades is only 4 minutes away and there is a fee of $6.00 per person. It will be a pleasure to prove my word as owner of this property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bridge At Cordova Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing