We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bridge at Cordova could use a bit of sprucing up!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Pretty good place....really could use a bit more attention to details and cleanliness, but not too bad. Pretty dated. Could use a real sprucing up for sure. But very relaxed and friendly place.we would definitely go here agin, as it's very relaxed, a nice pool area, and close to the airport. And very reasonable too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

Booked 2 nights here before a cruise. The price was OK and pictures looked nice. The shuttle service was prompt. Check in was fast and location of hotel was good there were several restaurnats. in the area. From the reviews I knew this was not a 5 star hotel and thus was not expecting a great deal. Room was clean, staff were friendly and the complimentary breakfast was sufficient. Shuttle to cruise terminal was good and efficient. Granted the rooms could do with upgrading..... but then the owner would have to increase prices to recoup his cost. All in all we had an enjoyable two night stay prior to our cruise. One disappointment was that the hot tube was not in operation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dewey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Another vacation well done. This year we met a couple of new people at the Bridge. Tim, Chuck,Darren and Daniel and as always Jorge. You guys are doing a great job. You've made our stay enjoyable,always making us feel welcome.For the 2 weeks that we're here this,is our home.We are glad to see that Toto is back and he brought his daughter.Once again guys great job and see you next year. Gary , Mary & Trevor New York

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GARY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

So, I thought with an average Tripadvisor rating of "Very Good," it would be OK to stay here for one night. I guess I should have known better after having made the reservation through their web site, I did not receive an email confirmation for weeks. it took two phone calls to get the room confirmed. We went with the "Captain's Quarters" upgrade. Seriously, if this is an upgrade, I would hate to see what the regular rooms are like! Only half the lights worked. The whole room smelled musty. Dripping faucets, flaking paint in the bath tub, missing toilet seat! The "king size" bed consisted of 2 smaller beds pushed together. The mattresses are old and wore out and very uncomfortable. When we arrived (after having to call to get someone down to get my room key), I asked about parking. He walked out and said, "I guess we are full," and left it tat that. For over $100 per night with taxes, anything is better than this place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oneviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Very poor choice...the photos of this hotel were deceiving. The hotel is run down. The 1st room we were given had visible bed bugs. When we brought it to the attention of the front desk person, we were told that "there was only a few bed bugs". We were given another room, but never felt comfortable. In fact, the shower was in such deplorable condition, that I wouldn't even consider using it. If we had a choice, we would have gone elsewhere. Fortunately, our stay was pre-cruise, so we knew all this was short-lived. The pool was always empty, the lobby was an uninviting place, the breakfast was far short of the expected and smoking prevailed all around the area where you ate breakfast. The driver to the port was a maniac who truly scared some of the older riders. I don't have 1 good thing to say about the place.

Room Tip: Select another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denisetheshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Funky little place, but good to spend the night before a cruise. No glitz or glamour here. Just basic sleeping and showering. Last year we stayed at an expensive hotel and spent a fortune with taxi's getting from the airport, to the hotel and pier and eating out. Looking for a much cheaper alternative this year, I tried The Bridge and was very pleased with the experience. I'm sorry I forget the drivers name because he was awesome. They are just minutes from the airport and the pier and picked us up quickly. (pickup from airport is included in the price) The room was clean, but old, mismatched furniture and a very worn but efficient bathroom.(plenty of hot water) I could hear people laughing in another room, a little noisy, but was so tired after the flight, still slept well. There are several restaurants in walking distance for dinner. In the morning they put out a breakfast around the pool. (included in the price) It was fun to chat with all the travelers and we even gave each other tours of our "funky" rooms. Each very different. Same awesome driver had us to the pier in no time. They do charge a fee to the pier but was only about $10 a person. It's a no glitz way of getting through that night before a cruise and saving your money for the ports of call.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Great Location, very cheap price, very nice staff, nice, large and quiet room. Simple breakfast, Free shuttle from airport, cheap fare to port. Free WIFI, computers for use of guests. Owner and staff are very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iris201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
4.2 mi away
Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades
4.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
3.5 mi away
Le Meridien Dania Beach at Fort Lauderdale Airport
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port
Extended Stay America - Ft. Laud...
#76 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel

Address: 1441 Cordova Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £53 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Key West experience in Ft Lauderdale.We weekly cater dozens of people coming to the convention center only 8 minutes walking away and people using Port Everglades on their way to cruises who use our property as a bridge; The rooms are spacious with their own bathroom, kitchenette, patio, plasma TV and on top of that breakfast and transportation included. Were are a family small budget hotel with 22 suites with jacuzzi surrounded by 40 restaurants, convenience stores, water taxi, shopping center, all walking distance. The beach is only 8 minutes away by bus, plenty of transportation. Port Everglades is only 4 minutes away and there is a fee of $6.00 per person. It will be a pleasure to prove my word as owner of this property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bridge At Cordova Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing