We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm weather, warm water, clean beaches.”

Fort Lauderdale Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$25.44*
and up
Riverfront Cruises Venice of America Tour
More Info
US$23.27*
and up
Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Warm weather, warm water, clean beaches.”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

A perfect stop for an hour or all day. Beaches are clean, safe and long. Sand turtle sanctuaries are everywhere so be careful!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank yvrtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,067 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,221
    2,175
    514
    99
    58
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loving the Beach”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The beach was beautiful and the service from our hotel at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort was really good on the beach.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beach_lover_323_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Loved this beach!”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I thought south beach miami was my favorite, until today! First time in ft lauderdale and I loved this beach! Other TA reviews had me thinking it was going to have litter and "certain crowds"...well if certain crowds meant FAMILIES, that was my type of crowd! We were there today (fri) all day and it was perfect! Perfect sand perfect water perfect crowd! Less scandalous people watching than so. Beach, but we had our 11yo w/us today so it was just right! No trash like some posters said. Very clean and very safe w/plenty of parking @1.75/hr., I believe.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank missjoeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Love this beautiful South Florida Beach!”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Beach is beautifully kept, always clean, and not crowded in the June/summer off-peak season. I have been coming here for years and truly enjoy it. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElizRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmichael, California
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Georgeous Beaches”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

So sad that we were only able to spend a short time on the beach and didn't have our suits with us. We were able to wade in the water which had the most beautiful colors and was a very comfortable temperature. The sand was a sparkling white with palm trees swaying in the breeze. It was fun picking up shells along the way as we walked the beach. The beachfront had many shops and restaurants, bars and places to rent water equiptment. There is something for everyone there.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachbabes512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fort Lauderdale Beach also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing