We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Venice Men's Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Lauderdale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Venice Men's Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Clemmons, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This place is awesome. This was at least my 26th stay at this property and I will not stay anywhere else at a gay men's resort in ort Lauderdale. The staff at the front desk at incredible as well as the housekeeping staff. Had a great time with friendly people at all times.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    70
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
2
149
85
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bergen, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

My partner and I second stay at the resort, first stayed at the Worthington location and this past August we chose to reserve at the Villa venice location, no matter which location you choose you'll enjoy your visit! Well maintained, cleaning and room serviced EACH DAY and clean towels. Saturday's they have 4-6pm cocktail party with dj, office always manned by personnel. Decent continental breakfast each morning from 8:30-10:30AM.
As a comparison, we've stayed at several of the area's gay resorts, some are more racy/fun (wink, wink) but do you need to have that going on every minute of your stay? Not to say the place is not "frisky" at times, usually late :). Anyway, we've discoverd this as our place of choice for our stays, prices are fair for what your get.

Room Tip: We rate the three buldings at the resort as follows: Villa Venice(nicer rooms), Worthington(Nice ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayCee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed five nights and payed over $ 1000 for a so called "Junior Suite": a normal room with a small kitchen, but no seperate living room or at least a sofa. No premium TV-Channels and very poor breakfast. No social hour.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank George456515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, Owner at Villa Venice Men's Resort, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Very starnge "George", we did not have any 5 night bookings in a Jr. Suite in the first 9 days of October. You wrote review on 10/09/13, stated you stayed there in October 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Friendly staff. Always willing to help guests with their needs. Superb tropical gardens, pool and jacuzzi. Friendly atmosphere. What makes this resort even more interested is the fact that all three Worthington, Alcazar and Villa Venice are connected though giving guests the option to use all three open facilities.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank santiago3352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

My partner and I just spent 10 days at Villa Venice. It was our first time visiting since the hotel was purchased by Worthington. The rooms and grounds were very nice, and the staff was attentive. It's great having multiple pool and hot tub options too! We made some new friends and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We were very pleased with our stay in the Villa Venice part of the new Worthington Guesthouse "complex"... and the rooms are even better than they look on the internet! No complaints whatsoever. We checked in just before the Labor Day weekend and were informed that on the Saturday afternoon there would be a welcome party with open bar and food all afternoon. We enjoyed meeting the other guests and all in all it was a pleasant relaxed stay with folks from all over the US and from several other countries as well, mostly couples. Facilities were beautiful, clean, tastefully decorated, wonderful well maintained tropical gardens and having 3 pools to choose from and 2 hot tubs - one could always choose the best water temperature and a change in "atmosphere" as desired at any time. A special note goes out to the Worthington/ Alcazar/ Villa Venice staff - all of whom were wonderful - from the front desk to the cleaning and maintenance staff - some of the best we have come across by far in our years of travel!! Kept our room spotless and each of them always had a special smile to offer and each show a real team atmosphere!! Well done! We enjoyed the experience so much that we decided to return for another 4 nights at the end of our trip to Florida. This time we even visited each of the neighboring gay men's resorts in the area to be able to make a comparison and were happy to determine that for us, we had made the best choice of place to stay!

Room Tip: We chose #38, a 3rd floor corner room at Villa Venice - quiet but just above the pool. Loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBOVeleiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinton falls nj
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed here 2 years ago, it was booked when I was retuning last year so I had to book else where, stopped by to see the place tho. it looked really good, they have done some renovations outside that look great but i didnt see the renovated room. I would not hesitate to tay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,616 reviews
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#56 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
The Worthington Guest House
#3 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Alcazar Resort
#2 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Venice Men's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Venice Men's Resort

Property: Villa Venice Men's Resort
Address: 2900 Terramar St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4013
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Venice is now part of The Worthington Complex, combined they have 63 rooms making it the largest Gay men's resort in North America.2 blocks from the beach, Villa Venice Men's Resort offers beautiful rooms decorated in tropical motif featuring Italian tile and marble baths. Each features luxury linens, cable television, DVD/CD, refrigerator, microwave, safe, telephone, wireless internet & climate control.Most overlook a spacious courtyard featuring clothing-optional tropical pool, 15-man Spa and exquisite landscaping with bubbling fountains, exotic orchids and colorful birds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Venice Men`s Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing