We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Lauderdale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Venice Men's Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed with a friend and had a really good time. I am in a wheelchair and staff and facilities could not have been better.
I liked the different pool areas which all had a different ambience.
Met lots of really interesting people and will definitely be back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghDavid_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    71
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
2
156
91
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Once again we had a great stay at the Vila Venice. Everyone there is so nice and the place is always kept up very well. I would tell anyone that asks, stay there, you will love it. You are close to everything and in a very safe area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte. North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This was a return visit to the Villa Venice and the Worthington but the first since the properties had been consolidate. They did a great job with integrating the properties. A fun time with a great staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsajmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Booked it last minute. Never been to Lauderdale before..
Staff is super friendly. Steve and gang. Edgar is so nice and cute and such a good employee for them. They all are.
Had a big room with a king size bed and another twin that was not used. Separate kitchenette, view of the pool and hot tub.
Met people from all over the US and Canada and... the Netherlands guys were so awesome. It is very easy to talk to people from all over. So much much better than staying in a hotel. Just a very friendly environment. You can go nekerd or not... Up to you. And no pressure either way. I was glad to have the choice as I didn't want to be in a nude colony, but at night in the warm pool or hot tub, it was fun do go a bit back to nature.
Hope to go back next year.

Room Tip: The resort is a complex of 3 guesthouses, all kinda joined together. I liked the Villa Venice as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roderek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This was our third trip and we were welcomed like family members. No hastle. No surpise. The Villa Venice has been remolded and totaly cleaned up. Its perfect! Quiet and the staff is friendly and OMG aleays busy? The morning breakfast is wonderful. Just like having breakfast in your oen back yard. Can't wait til next time

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

this was my third stay at the Worthington resort.I'm sure I will be back again in spring. To me staying here is what a vacation is all about. the staff is very friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable.I really don't want to stay anywhere else when I'm in Fort Lauderdale.


  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duchessdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Wasnt sure what to expect since this was my first time staying at a mens resort. It was very nice and relaxing, the rooms are very nice and the room is cleaned up and the beds are made each morning. The staff was very accommodating and nice as well. I would for sure come back and stay at Villa Venice next time I am in town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,707 reviews
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#59 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
The Worthington Guest House
#3 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Alcazar Resort
#4 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Venice Men's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Venice Men's Resort

Property: Villa Venice Men's Resort
Address: 2900 Terramar St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4013
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Venice is now part of The Worthington Complex, combined they have 63 rooms making it the largest Gay men's resort in North America.2 blocks from the beach, Villa Venice Men's Resort offers beautiful rooms decorated in tropical motif featuring Italian tile and marble baths. Each features luxury linens, cable television, DVD/CD, refrigerator, microwave, safe, telephone, wireless internet & climate control.Most overlook a spacious courtyard featuring clothing-optional tropical pool, 15-man Spa and exquisite landscaping with bubbling fountains, exotic orchids and colorful birds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Venice Men`s Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing