We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Venice Men's Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$209
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$520
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$447
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
279
77
16
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
77
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspools and hot tubsother guestshappy hour on saturdaywilton manorsthree propertiesgay beachguest housesebastian beachgay maletwo blockscontinental breakfast ishousekeeping staffr rsmall kitchenroom was spaciouslong weekendbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Excellence at its best! Owner and staff so friendly. The resort itself was outstanding! Only place to go in Fort Lauderdale! Already planning for the next trip here. Had a blast at their Saturday afternoon pool party.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alanu05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was the second time we stayed at the Worthington complex and the first time staying in the Villa Venice building. We found the pool area at the Villa Venice to be a bit quieter than the one at the Worthington. However, if we wanted a more boisterous atmosphere, it was easy enough to walk over to the Worthington as the properties are connected. Just as with our stay last year, we had a great time. The staff was very attentive and we met some nice guys from all over the USA and Canada. If your goal is to have a fun time interacting with the other guests, I'd say this is the guesthouse in Ft. Lauderdale to go to.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

great service. Clean rooms. Wonderful shower. Wonderful barbecue for the 4th of July...
the size of the rooms was excellent and always clean promptly. A free continental breakfast is an extra it was appreciated

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Originally, we were supposed to stay at their sister property, the Alcazar resort, but due to a change to our departure date, we were moved to Jr suite #21, a room were we already stayed before. Nice room with a full kitchen and seating chairs on both sides of the hotel .

Check-in was smooth as usual, and our Jr suite was perfect as before. We travel a lot in other gay resorts ( Key West, Las Vegas) and the Worthington resorts are on par, at least to all other places. No matter which building we have stayed over the past 7 years, at least a couple of time a year, our room was super clean and well maintained .

We see a lot of repeat guests, like us, and it should be a good sign:) The housekeeping staff (as long as owners and front desk) is always super friendly and helpful.

Why stay anywhere else when we are always treated like family :)

Best regards from Montréal

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M0ntreal30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We've just stayed 3weeks at the Villa Venice, a beautiful and chic enclave in the Worthington group which cover 3 different buildings in the same property so we can enjoy swimming in any of the 3 pools and relax by one of the 2 hot tubs among lush tropical flowers, orchids and lost of different palm trees.... The room we were givern was a very large king bedroom with a kitchennet. There is a large flat TV, a DVD player and music system. The Continental breakfast served daily until 10h30 am offers a large choise of cereals, muffins, juice, yogurts, ...etc... The staff at the reception was very helpful and the housekeeping staff very efficient, professional and friendly..; All the staff helped us to enjoy our stay a lot. Thank you to everyone.. We will come back next year

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCTParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews