We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is now the ONLY place to stay in Fort Lauderdale!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Lauderdale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Venice Men's Resort
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
New York, NY
110
Reviewed 27 July 2005

I've stayed in Fort Lauderdale nearly a dozen times in the past 5 or 6 years and have generally stayed at a property directly across the street from Villa Venice Resort.

The past couple of times that I stayed at the "RP", they have been hosting a Poolside Event over at the Villa Venice - I walked over and found the most gracious people running the Resort. Their manager, Eddie, showed me around and gave me a Brochure. I had to go back and tell the other people around the pool about their party - almost everyone walked across the street to join in the good times. It sure beat the mortuary-like atmosphere around the pool at the "RP".

This past visit, for the 4th of July holiday weekend, I chose to stay at Villa Venice. My room was spacious, bright, airy and beautifully appointed - much nicer than the "across-the-street place" and the staff was congenial and not stuffy or stuck up. Before leaving, I made reservations for the Christmas and New Year Holiday - they had only 3 or 4 rooms even left! I'm lucky to have found this wonderful place. The management of the "across-the-street" place needs to take a close look and see what the Villa Venice people are doing in Fort Lauderdale. They're already "on top" as far as Fort Lauderdale Guesthouses go - and, unlike the "RP", they are all-men.

It's the only place to be in Fort Lauderdale!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for Villa Venice Men's Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2005

Small hotel, xtremely clean. Friendly, helpful owners. Happy hour by the pool on Saturdays! Convenient to the beach. Priced reasonably also.

Stayed: May 2004
5  Thank nitebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
New York, NY
212
Reviewed 10 January 2005

Stayed at Villa Venice in early January, '05. This is one of a few places for gay men near Ft. Lauderdale beach. Reservation was handled very well. Was instructed where to find my check in materials as I was planning to arrive after the office closed. A key and full instructions were exactly as promised. The grounds and room were extremely clean and well kept. The rooms are slightly above average with a refrigerator, iron, microwave and coffe maker, as well as the usual amenities. I've stayed at 2 other places in the area, and the atmosphere and grounds were much like the others. The pool is moderately sized. The breakfast was adequate, the coffee very good. There is an ice machine and a vending machine with beer and soda priced very fairly. Guests are allowed to use the washer/dryer at no additional charge. I read a review that the owner treated a guest badly. The present owner took over in 2002, and I got absolutely no indication that anyone would be treated with disrespect by him or his staff.

The only remark is that the large TV and DVD player are mounted high on the wall, near the ceiling. This is not because the rooms are small; I suppose it's to save space. It makes the room seem more like a hospital room or something else.....
Other than that, they are exactly as they advertise and I recommend them.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es gibt wenig bis keine ruhigen Zimmer, den ganzen Tag läuft Partymusik in der Anlage - schrecklich!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zugereist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank robertofuria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,813 reviews
The Worthington Guest House
#2 of 35 in Fort Lauderdale
837 reviews
Alcazar Resort
#5 of 35 in Fort Lauderdale
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Hotel Lush Royale
Hotel Lush Royale
#12 of 35 in Fort Lauderdale
312 reviews
Central Beach
The Grand Resort and Spa
The Grand Resort and Spa
#3 of 35 in Fort Lauderdale
381 reviews
Central Beach
Cheston House Gay Resort
Cheston House Gay Resort
#17 of 35 in Fort Lauderdale
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Venice Men's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Venice Men's Resort

Address: 2900 Terramar St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4013
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £110 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Venice is now part of The Worthington Complex, combined they have 63 rooms making it the largest Gay men's resort in North America.2 blocks from the beach, Villa Venice Men's Resort offers beautiful rooms decorated in tropical motif featuring Italian tile and marble baths. Each features luxury linens, cable television, DVD/CD, refrigerator, microwave, safe, telephone, wireless internet & climate control.Most overlook a spacious courtyard featuring clothing-optional tropical pool, 15-man Spa and exquisite landscaping with bubbling fountains, exotic orchids and colorful birds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Venice Men`s Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing