We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!! BeST ArouND!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
Ranked #58 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW!! BeST ArouND!”
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Partner and I have stayed in may gay resorts in the area. The Royal Palms was the best stay we have experienced in Ft. Lauderdale by far--great service, relaxed, never had to leave the resort, friendly.
Service=Each of the staff members knew guests by name, always ensured we were comfortable, and had everything we needed.
Relaxed=2 pools, light music, bar, GREAT food, bikes, beach chairs, everything was at our fingertips!
Never had to Leave= The food and drinks were so good that we never had to leave the resort unless we choose to (10 days at the resort and only left to stroll the beach)
Friendly= Phillip was someone who greeted us each morning, Ken at the front desk was funny in the evenings, and each of the bar staff was full of energy, information and kindness.
We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stevesreviews2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPAmbassador, Ambassador at Royal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 December 2011
Steve,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. Philip is a great example of the staff's commitment to insure your complete satisfaction while staying with us here at The Royal Palms. You know, being the largest on indeed ONLY full service hotel in Fort Lauderdale, has its benefits. We can offer you amenities, dining/beverage opportunities, entertainment and parties like nowhere else. If you havent experienced one of our T Dances yet, you should!

You are both valued members of the Royal Palms family and we are certainly anxiously awaiting your next visit. In the near future, we are adding a full service bistro serving brick oven pizzas, steaks, chops and much much more. Keep up to date on all the happenings here by following us on social media..

Till we see you again, safe travels from your friends here at The Royal Palms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    129
    50
    41
    22
See reviews for
20
296
183
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

My partner and I had the privilege of staying ten days at the Royal Palms Resort. We have been visiting Ft Lauderdale for years and have established family here as well. Our stay at Royal Palms was by far the best of all the resorts in the area that we have stayed at in the past. The entire staff exemplified the true meaning of hosipality by catoring to your every need or requst. They really made you feel like the Royal Palms was your second home.

The rooms were very comfortable, clean and gave you a sense of exclusivity. The pools both front and back were magnificant, clean, warm and very refreshing. The front pool, which is situated by the bar/resturant enables you to engage and feel part of the crowd. If we wanted seclusion or a little less noise the back pool was perfect for this.

I have to say one of my favorite experiences at this resort was the food. What can I say, the breakfast and lunch offerings were phenomanal great taste and vareity. I had the opportunity to meet the chef personally and he was very friendly and continually trying to add new and refreshing items to the menu, including many for those who prefer vegatarain food.

I give the royal palms a Thumbs up and will most definately return in the future.

Room Tip: If you would like a more quiet stay, ask for a room near the back pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kmfsrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPAmbassador, Ambassador at Royal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 December 2011
Thank you so very much for staying with us. We take great pride in making you feel like the Royal Palms is your second home. We offer a unique environment here with two sparkling pools, a full service bar and grill, Day Spa and entertainment opportunities that are only available at The largest full service Gay Hotel in Fort Lauderdale.

As you noticed there is something for everyone here. Want a more peaceful experience? try our back pool deck. Want to be in the middle of the action? Our front pool and bar is the place to be.

Chef Alan and the culinary staff are thrilled that you had a great experience. Here's a little secret. Opening soon is a full service bistro with brick oven pizzas, steaks, chops and much much more.

Keep up to date on all the happenings here at the Royal Palms Resort and Spa. Subscribe to our newsletter by e mailing or calling our helpful 24 hour concierge for assistance. You may also choose to follow us on social media.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We have stayed in many of the hotels in Fort Lauderdale over the years & this is the best yet by a long way. Very spacious well maintained rooms, 2 swimming pools and a great pool bar that serves great food & gives guests opportunity to socialise.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeBeauvoirTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rp3127, General Manager at Royal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
DeBeauvoirTraveller ,
Wow , best stay ever in Fort Lauderdale !!! This is so special and important to us. We thank you so much for this , and we are so happy to know we are doing all the right things. We will continue to never let you down ! Thank you so much for joining us and giving us the opportunity to be your home away from home. We hope to see you again soon ! Thank you again . Safe travels my friend !

Philip LaFond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island Park, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I am a gay traveller and have stayed in hotels in many states. The Royal Palms is a very clean, well decorated, convenient, hospitable and social resort. Everyone on the staff is accommodating and friendly. The outdoor bar and restaurant has food that is actually HEALTHY. You don't want to leave the property. The free in room movies are a great little bonus. The clothing optional addition is comfortable and relaxing. Most of all the price is "absolutely right". The gym and spa were practically brand new. The close proximity to all stores and the Wilton Manors bars make this spot a place you want to be. Don't be afraid to book a weekend because you will enjoy the experience and not be dissatisfied.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donato D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rp3127, General Manager at Royal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Donato D ,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great glowing review. We are honored you had a wonderful time with us .We are excited to know you enjoyed our café and all the services we offer here on the property. Please know we are also adding 16 more rooms. We hope to see you again in the near future. We thank you for being such a loyal guest. Safe travels !

Philip LaFond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We're from Tampa Bay, Florida, and like to get away for long weekends to the east coast for relaxing mini-vacation......this is our second visit to the New Royal Palms. It was so nice to be remembered by the staff. What sets this property apart from so many others is the genuinely warm and friendly staff. Phillip the Manager is incredible. His presence and emphasis on service must be contagious, as we found all the staff friendly, helpful. This is 5 Star Service. The property is beautiful, has the feel of a European boutique hotel,..is immaculate! It has all the amenities.... The pool areas are delightful. We will be returning here for many more weekend getaways..it is close to the beach, restaurants, shopping, and short drive to Wilton Manors. Phillip you are doing all the right things...See you next visit. GO USF BULLS !!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meducator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rp3127, General Manager at Royal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
George H,
Thank you, thank you , thank you. I truly appreciate the sincere words. It gives me great pleasure knowing all the hard work pays off . We are thankful for having you as our guest. We are excited to know you had such a wonderful and memorable stay. I'll always be here to help assist you and look forward to your next stay ! I will continue to strive to make the Palms better and better. I thank you again for making the Palms your home away from home ! Come see us anytime for weekend getaway. We are offering great deals this time of the year. Please feel free to contact us anytime ! See you soon ! Go Bulls :)


Philip LaFond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White River Junction, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This place is great. Everything is brand new and tasteful. The staff are friendly and helpful. The bar/cafe is open air and right by the pool so you don't need to go out and find a place for lunch or byob. It is a great value for the price. The only down side to staying in this area is that all of the bars over on Wilton Drive are a $15 cab ride away. The positive side to being in this part of Ft. Lauderdale is that you can walk to the beach. The only major thing that this place is missing is a hot tub, though apparently that is part of their long-term plan. I definitely reccomend it!

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the pool/bar can have some noise late into the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPAmbassador, Ambassador at Royal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Thank you for your kind words Todd,

We appreciate your recent stay with us here at the largest full service gay hotel in Fort Lauderdale. Each and every day we strive to exceed our guests; expectations. Our bar and grill serves some of the best food and drinks at the best prices around.

Keep up to date on all the happenings here at The Royal Palms by subscribing to our newsletter or following us on social media. Need help signing up? Simply call or e mail our 24 hour concierge for assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

One block from the beach and beautifully done. Service, politeness, professionalism and willingness to help rival the best Boston hotels. The food is great at the outside pool bar. However they only serve breakfast and lunch. The vibe at the hotel is friendly, casual, and unpretentious. The bar can use some better wines and better beers, especially an IPA. Also, available memory foam toppers would make the beds more comfortable for some of us with back problems.

Rob M

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPAmbassador, Ambassador at Royal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you for your kind review Rob, each and every day the staff here at The Royal Palms strive to exceed our guests' expectations. We are thrilled that we have seemingly done so once more during your recent stay.

We value the input of our guests and will look into the items you so graciously noted in your review. Chef Alan says he will look into adding an IPA to the beer selection. If you have any specific wine suggestions that you would be interested in, please feel free to e mail him. The current list encompasses vintages for all tastes and budgets, but we are always looking to do more.

The mattress toppers have been forward to our general manager for review and we are sure he will work on a resolution to that item as well. Great idea!!!

As always, thank you for making The Royal Palms part of your travel itnierary. We are already looking forward to your return visit. keep up to date with all the happenings at the resort by subscribing to our monthly newsletter. Simply call or e mail our 24 hour concierge for assistance. You may also choose to follow us on social media.

Until we see you again, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,010 reviews
Central Beach
The Fortuna Hotel
The Fortuna Hotel
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
167 reviews
Central Beach
Soleado Hotel
Soleado Hotel
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
95 reviews
Beach Gardens
#66 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
240 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palms Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palms Resort & Spa

Property: Royal Palms Resort & Spa
Address: 717 Breakers Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4119
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Palms Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical sensuality meets chic urban design at The Royal Palms Resort and Spa in Fort Lauderdale. Nestled in the seaside neighborhood of North Beach Village, the sleek, stylish and sexy 66 room resort creates an intimate oasis just one short block from Ft. Lauderdale Beach. Stellar round-the-clock service and luxurious amenities such as a Bar, Grill, Spa and Fitness Center, all enhance the boutique-style enticement. The Royal Palms celebrates diversity by maintaining an all welcoming, atmosphere where creative minds and bodies can rejuvenate. We offer travelers who are twenty-one and older the opportunity to enjoy kids-free environments that encourage a higher level of relaxation. Following the mission of North Beach Village, you will be sure to gather feelings of love and happiness, while creating lasting memories of your time in this seaside destination. Play hard, rest well and indulge in all the Royal Palms and North Beach Village has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Royal Palms Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Palms Resort And Spa
The Royal Palms Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing