We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Florida Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort
Certificate of Excellence
St. John's, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect Florida Oasis”
Reviewed 27 April 2011

My husband and I had never been to Florida together and were convinced by friends on an Atlantis cruise to try Fort Lauderdale over Palm Springs. We found Pineapple Point by chance online. All the reviews we read were glowing, so we went ahead and booked for two weeks. To say that we were delighted with the place would be an understatement. Everything about Pineapple Point says class and comfort. The rooms and cottages are immaculate and beautifully appointed. The service beats anything we have ever experienced anywhere else. Phil, Lincoln and the amazing staff are extraordinary. These professional, attentive guys were delighted to assist with making our trip easier and more relaxing in every way, whether by helping with directions around the city, making dinner reservations (every recommendation was perfect) or planning an excursion to the Everglades. Attention to detail is their strong suit – everything from placing orchids on the deck chairs to bringing cold towels and popsicles to guests around the pool. We even had excellent massages from professional masseurs in the two comfortable rooms in site. The guests got to know each other through the nightly Happy Hour, where the staff served wine and cheese. We met many wonderful guys there and know we’ll be keeping in touch with them. Before we left, we booked ourselves back into this high-end oasis for another two weeks next year. This will be a super choice for a getaway.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobDave62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    737
    27
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
444
128
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Located in beautiful Victoria Park, this place is such an amazing oasis. Attentive staff, beautiful lush setting, secluded nooks, and VERY comfortable rooms/beds. This is truly a place to get away! Close enough to the beach & bars & Las Olas if desired, but I was perfectly content just relaxing here.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Airmarc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Rooms were big and nicely appointed. Staff was very friendly. Grounds were nicely landscaped with great pools.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pezfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2011

I have never been to Florida before so I was curious as to what I might find there and the kind of reception I might get as a lone English man who had just arrived from Las Vegas (and what I did there stays there of course).
So what a lovely surprise the Pineapple Point was. Never in my 57 years have I experienced such service as that provided by Phil and his colleagues at this oasis. Just about everything about my stay was excellent from the personal touches ie the personal delivery of Tetley teabags by Lincoln as I was pining for a cup of tea English style through to weather updates for the day ahead, including how the weather was doing at home.
I particularly enjoyed the Happy Hour in the evening and I liked the personal approach adopted by Phil's team during my stay. Since returning I have been telling my friends about this establishment and if you are reading this I can tell you that you will not at all regret going there.
I will be returning later in the year and I'm looking forward to that very much.

Room Tip: A room away from the pool area for total peace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeLondon2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orleans, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2011

My partner and I spent a very long weekend at Pineapple Point and it was absolutely fabulous. The rooms were outstanding and equipped with tons of amenities. In addition, the ENTIRE staff was beyond wonderful and helpful. For those speakers of Spanish who might have some trouble in English, there are several Spanish-speaking staff members who are always available to help out with advice/dinner reservations, etc. The guests at the hotel are also super-friendly and fun to hang out with. The actually property in Victoria Park is beautiful.

Room Tip: Decide on the amount of space you need!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewCorrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Peters, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2011

We were looking for a place to stay for one night prior to a cruise. We were so lucky to find this GEM! We were booked for a king room but they gave us a suite. Wow, what a great room. Everyone there was very nice and the service was perfect. The grounds are very nice and tropical. Clothing is optional so everyone is comfortable whether or not you are naked or clothed. They really go out of their way to try and service you every need, whether it be; ordering lunch for you, making dinner reservations, giving directions or advice on were to go. We have stayed at many 5 star places but their service beats those!! We are planning to go back for a week next year and can't wait.
If you haven't tried it, GO.

Room Tip: Suite #14 is great. Next to fitness room and spa
See more room tips
Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nukedent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2011

..which is why we come back every year for at least a long weekend. The entire place is very special from the lush landscaping to the nicely appointed accomodations to the superb service and pampering. A first-class experience for the gay traveller!

Room Tip: Every room is delightfully unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan34243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
808 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
997 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,520 reviews
Riverside Hotel
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,496 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort

Property: Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort
Address: 315 NE 16th Terrace, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-3822
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Victoria Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineapple Point Guest House Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing