We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

My partner and I just returned from our first amazing stay at the Pineapple Point Resort. Now we understand all the buzz about this property since we experienced it firsthand. The grounds are well manicured and expansive with several areas to hangout and relax. The environment is really conducive to achieving total relaxation. You can forget about all your worries since the staff is there to cater to your every reasonable whim. They truly go above and beyond to make your stay an exceptional one. As many have noted in previous reviews, the following is provided: breakfast, refreshments and snacks throughout the day, sun block, beach chairs and towels, bicycles, insect repellant, computers for personal use in the main office, and a happy hour.(I'm sure that I'm forgetting several other things offered!)

There are several types of rooms, which range from guestrooms to magnificent villas. We stayed in the Spa Villa and were completely satisfied with the multilevel space. It even has a jacuzzi on the outdoor terrace. If you stay in one of the suites or villas, they also offer complimentary laundry services. However, we chose to do our own laundry since the villa has its own washer and dryer. They'll provide you with detergent if you need any.

Once you're on the grounds there really isn't any reason to leave. There are two pools and two jacuzzis to enjoy with or without a bathing suit. Several lounge chairs, hammocks, and tables are provided throughout the resort so that you can be close to other guests or far away from them. Both a gym and massage studio are on the grounds as well. Our massages were a special treat prior to checking out. Overall, the resort affords you unparalleled service and ultimate privacy from the outside world--aspects that we loved.

The staff here is topnotch--excellent job! That's why we will return like most guests that visit Pineapple Point and have an extraordinary experience. Thanks again to all especially Lincoln and Scott!!! See you soon.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCBklynTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    717
    27
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
428
126
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Albany, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

My partner and I stayed at Pineapple Point for 5 days last week and had an excellent experience. The service was outstanding from the moment we arrived and just improved over the week. Lincoln and his staff are wonderful as well as the owner, Phil who was always available to answer questions, provide directions and make sure that our stay was enjoyable. We met new friends, enjoyed the pool and had a relaxing week, which was even better than we had hoped it would be. We booked a return trip in December as we could not think of a more enjoyable way to spend the holiday season than with our new friends and the wonderful staff at Pineapple Point! We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: The bungalows are wonderful and near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

My partner and I just stayed at the Pineapple Point and we had a great experience. We go to Ft. Lauderdale frequently for a quick getaway and decided to try out this place. We have stayed at the Beach gay B&Bs before and the one's in Wilton Manors. This one is a little off the beaten path so we thought we would try it on this visit and we were pleasantly surprised. The staff was very polite and professional. Housekeeping did a great job keeping the room clean. The room decor was tropical and updated. Although the room a/c until was a little noisy. Parking was not a problem either. The property is located in a quiet neighborhood just north of downtown. Very tropical and lush pool area to relax. Happy hour started promptly at 6pm with free wine and beer. I think they could have added a few more crackers and bread and more of a cheese selection. Breakfast was served in the morning on time. There was a wide assortment of breakfast foods to choose from and they kept refilling the breakfast plates and trays. They served right up to closing breakfast time and started on time too which was nice.
They even had the morning newspaper out on the coffee table and there was a nice area to enjoy your breakfast too. The staff was very helpful on restaurant selections and directions to the gay beach and bars. No gay "attitude" with the staff either which was refreshing. Also, very well dressed and approachable anytime during our staff. They wanted you to feel at home. Most of the guests were middle aged, professional, friendly, half couples and half singles. Very relaxed, low key environment. The guests were friendly but respected your privacy and space. You did not experience a "cruisey" environment as in some gay B&B places. A perfect getaway for a long weekend. The property is not too far from Wilton Manors where most of the gay bars and restaurants are located in Ft. Lauderdale. About 2 miles from the beach area where the other gay B&B are located and gay beach areas. I have stayed at a lot of gay B&Bs in Ft. Lauderdale and this one is now my favorite one. If you are looking for a laid back, quiet gay B&B that is clean, well kept property with a friendly professional staff where guests are polite this is the place for you. You won't be disappointment. I can see why they have alot of repeat guests now.

Room Tip: I liked the older Florida style rooms because they had more character and charm than the the new roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whatever0134678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed again the first weekend of august with some friends, as always it was a wonderful weekend. We haved stayed at least a dozen times and as always perfection, we always joke and call it the gay 4 seasons. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure we are well cared for everytime we stay. Wouldnt stay anywhere else in ft lauderdale and we always look forward to coming back. Nick and Charlie , Saint petersburg florida

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charles b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justusboys
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

I stayed at Pineapple Point from July 11th - 19th (8 wonderful days). I cannot tell you have wonderfully I was treated as soon as I walked in the door. All the staff and owners are amazing. I have not one complaint at all and think that if you are traveling to Ft. Lauderdale YOU MUST STAY HERE!
It was exactly what I needed and I will definitely be back. Phil, Allen, Lincoln, Jahir, Roberto, Scott, and all the guys are amazing and take such good care of every person.
This is my second time to stay at Pineapple Point and I can tell you they treat you like royalty.
It is always so hard for me to leave... but I WILL BE BACK!
Thanks everyone at Pineapple Point you have a VERY SATISFIED customer.
Kyle Dearen

Room Tip: All the room as are amazing. I've gotten to see just about all of them and you will not be disap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justusboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Pineapple Point is not just the best guest house in the World, it is one of the best Inns/Hotels -period. It is difficult to explain PP's unique soothing aura. Service always exceeds the highest standards. The only bad thing about PP is that one must eventually leave.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

This piece of Paradise is just fantastic ... Service is fabulous, from personal greeting, clean room and surroundings to distribution of cold towel around the pool, everything was beyond all I expected. Phil and his staff really like to make their guest feel welcomed and pampered. I spent great relaxing days with them. Definitely wanna be back soon ...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swiss_Traveller1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,613 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Central Beach
Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club
Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club
#5 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort

Property: Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort
Address: 315 NE 16th Terrace, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-3822
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Victoria Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineapple Point Guest House Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing