We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Attention To Detail” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Attention To Detail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I've just returned from a week long stay at Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort in Ft. Lauderdale, FL with my partner and a group of friends. The hosts of our group have stayed there many times and have said wonderful things about the location, rooms, and staff. I think they have been underselling it. This place is an oasis. It feels like a magical getaway. To feel so incredibly welcomed and comfortable in a classy men's resort must be an art and these guys have mastered it. From the minute you walk in it seems everyone on staff knows your name and if they don't they quickly do. The resort is a collection of older properties and new properties that fit together seamlessly. They're connected by lovely wooden decks and walkways in a gorgeous tropical garden setting. It's quiet even though located behind white picket fences in a residential neighborhood. We stayed in the Cottage which is a lovely, comfortable and spacious 2 BR, 1BA house. WiFi, flat screen tv's, plush bedding, incredibly comfortable beds, robes, full kitchen. You name it it's there. And if it isn't there...I promise you they will find it for you and not make a fuss. Personalized Concierge Service is the feeling you get without it feeling stuffy. Everyone is there to relax and unwind. You can make your stay as fun and busy or as quiet and relaxed as you like. It's incredibly social and I felt as if I was in a group of friends immediately even though we were strangers a moment before. You can have a great massage on property too. Choose from a number of very good masseurs all vetted by PP.
Thanks Phil & Judd, Lincoln, Scottie, Jahir and all the staff at Pineapple Point. We will be back. You make us feel special.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimothyBooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    717
    27
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
428
126
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

My partner and meyself just returned from a 3 days stay at Pineapple Point and it was extraordinary! The resort is in a residential area of Fort Lauderdale and is surrounded by a large white picket fence and large palm trees. As soon as you are buzzed into the resort you feel like you have enetred an oasis and an escape from the reality of daily life. The entire staff from owners on down are very friendly yet professional. You immediately feel at ease. Even the guests are very friendly with everyone greeting you as we walked by the pool on the way to our room. It is clear that many of the guests staying there are repeat guests. We stayed in one of their Villas called the sunset villa. It is one of the largest places I have ever stayed in with a fantastic view of the sunet every evening off your balcony. The room was immaculately clean and serviced each day usually before lunch.

There is a a wine and cheese cocktail hour every evening form about 6-7 PM where most of the guests stop by. There is also a morning breakfast that consists of cereal, muffins, toast, juices, cofjee, fresh fruit and cold hard bolied eggs. It was just enough to get the day started. The pools and outodoor jacuzzis are very clean and there are ample seats around the pool. If you wish to head to the beach the staff will gladly put together a "beach package" for you which includes everything you need. They also have bikes you can use for free during your stay. Wifi internet and water is included without extra charges. If you forgot any toiletries they will glady supply you with what you forgot without charge.

We took taxis to Wilton Manor in the evening or down to the shore but walked (about 15-20 minutes) to the shops and restaraunts on Las Olas Blvd.

I wholeheartedly concur with everything others have written about their attention to detail, exceptional service and a very welcoming friendly staff. They have clearly mastered the customer service concept in every way. You have a choice of rooms- form a typical room, to suites, cottage, or villas so there is a room to pretty much suit every taste or desire.

The guests that were there during our stay probably ranged from the 30-60's in age and came from the US, Canada and Europe. It was very easy to make conversation with any of the guests. There were other guests who kept more to themselves and were not bothered or hounded by the other guests. In short you are free to do what you want while you are there and can rest assured that the staff is there to make sure your stay is the best it can be.

In summary we loved Pineapple Point and will defintely be back there soon. Thanks again to the superb staff who made our stay one of the best vacations we have ever had!

Room Tip: we loved the villas which are located upstairs (not a ground level) and are huge in size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCZAR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

The owners, Phil and Judd, and the entire staff, were amazing. Even before we arrived we knew this was a special place. Every request we had was handled with care and ease, from mailing a package ahead of time, to dinner reservations and massage appointments. The attention to detail is great: cold towels and popsicles by the pool; the evening cocktail hour; coffee outside our door in the morning; and the card on our pillow at night letting me know tomorrow's weather in Ft. Laud and back home.

We met lots of return guests and didn't wonder why. The new guests, like us, all said they'd go back. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stiver_michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

My partner and I have had the pleasure of vacationing at this resort for the last 5 years. When asked what I would like to do when I turn 50, it didn't take me long to realize that I wanted to wake up at Pineapple Point surrounded by a few of my closest friends. That is exactly what happened last week, and it just couldn't have been better. Phil, Judd, Lincoln, Jahir, Scotty, Scott, Clay, and the entire staff went above and beyond to make sure that our week was as special it could be. Our friends, who had never been there before, will be talking about this resort for a long time to come and will certainly be returning. For something extra special, we hired Steven Acosta, the executive chef from Da Campo Osteria (one of our favorite restaurants) to come to the resort and cook for us. He rocked!!! Taught us all to make homemade mozzarella. A truly special evening was had by all. Phil and Judd surprised us by setting a special table complete with party favors, party hats and enough balloons to fill a small car. They truly go above and beyond and for that we will always be grateful and will continue to return as long as we are able. Thank you guys for treating us like members of your family!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

We decided to stay in Ft Lauderdale after a cruise. Did some internet research and thought this place sounded good. Pineapple Point is GREAT!!!! The staff is friendly and accomadating. We checked in early, were upgraded to a 2 bedroom cottage with a wonderful front porch. The grounds are lush and beautiful, 2 pools, 2 jacuzzis....happy hour in the afternoon, one day we were served while in the pool!!! We had fresh brewed coffee delivered every morning, cold towels in the afternoon to cool off with. This resort is spottlessly clean, inside and out!!! We had a very early flight out, the night before our refrigerator was stocked with morning goodies!!! These guys think of everything, and treat everyone really well. I cannot wait to return, this was such a good find!!! The resort is quiet, mostly middle aged men, many seemed coupled.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

Finding a gay guest house is easy. Finding one that is warm, welcoming, elegant and classy is not. Pineapple point is a luxurious property with fantastic suites and villas that are an amazing value. It is a short walk from Las Olas and a nice hike to the beach. The service is impeccable. It is great place to get away with your partner and relax. It is clothing optional in the pool area, but it thankfully lacks the indescretion we have seen at other male only guesthouses. This was our third trip there and we plan to be back next year.

Room Tip: If you like space and ammenities, I would highly recommend one of the suites; however, we love the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

Again, we were reminded of why we won't stay anywhere else in Fort Lauderdale. Well-situated, immaculate, beautifully maintained, comfortable, great staff, close to everything we like to do and far enough from crowds and traffic. Thanks again for a great stay, everyone - see you in October!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LESandJOSH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,616 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#7 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Central Beach
Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club
Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club
#5 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort

Property: Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort
Address: 315 NE 16th Terrace, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-3822
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Victoria Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineapple Point Guest House Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing