We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd trip this year. gets better each time.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013

i really love this place. i have stayed three times this year, and have booked my fourth thrip labor day weekend. i really like the variety of rooms they have available. something for everyone. new, old, small, medium, large. this trip i stayed in the two bedroom cottage, #10. old, funky, but updated and immaculate. huge covered patio with couches and chairs. i am so impressed with the grounds. beautiful tropical plants everywhere. can't say enough about the staff. every single one of them. so professional, so kind, so attentive. absolutely perfect.
plan ahead!!!!! they do book up. i'm visiting for the 4th time in august, and i still haven't been able to book the room i really want. eventually i will get it. i am enjoying trying out all the different rooms they have.

Room Tip: room #10 - 2 bedroom, 1 bath cottage. old key west style, yet updated and immaculate. full kitchen...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (777)
There are newer reviews for Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

When staying at Pineapple Point, you want for nothing. Everything you could wish for is taken care of. The property, the service, the pools, the rooms are all absolutely outstanding. Pineapple Point is the closest thing to perfection I have ever encountered.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TanglewoodVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Once again, Phil, Judd, Lincoln, Scott and the entire staff made my stay terrific. These folks make every guest not only feel important, but also valued. Other than dinner, I never left the resort. I noticed that although this is the slow season, quite a few rooms were booked and raged weekend was sold out. That speaks volumes about this place. I plan to be back again in November and in February for a total of more than 20 nights. I used to stay at another place called Lush Royale but found that Pineapple Point not only is a much more beautiful and maintained place, it also is in a much better location.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoSteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This birthday getaway for my partner was the best possible surprise. We enjoyed a cake with everyone at poolside. The service was first class. The amenities were beautiful. I highly recommend Pineapple Point in Ft Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This place is hard to describe in words or pictures...you just have to go there for yourselves to really get the true tropical paradise get away! Set in a quaint residential area, my partner and I felt like we had just entered a tropical jungle full of beautiful plants and walkways when they greeted us at the front gate. The staff here went above and beyond to make sure our stay was a pleasant one. The guest were also friendly and we met a lot of great people from various states during poolside sunbathing (they even provide you the sunscreen!) and the complimentary wine/beer happy hour they provide everyday. Would highly recommend staying here. It's a close walk to Las Olas and a short bike, which they provide free of charge, ride or car ride to Sebastian Beach or Wilton Manors. Next time, we are in the area, we will be staying here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5 (which we thought was the best) which had it's own little patio and was real...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCD88OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Excellent property. Excellent service. Excellent location. Excellent management.......Enough said! We travel very often for business and are happy that we made a last minute booking here. Whether you want to be social or feel like you are the only guests staying here, they can meet your every need.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We have stayed here a couple formed and the place is simply amazing! Great staff, excellent accommodations and a great place to relax and enjoy! The staff is so friendly and attentive, always going above and beyond! We booked our next stay before we left!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
817 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,013 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Riverside Hotel
#18 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,531 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,814 reviews
snooze
#4 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort

Address: 315 NE 16th Terrace, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-3822
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Victoria Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £161 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineapple Point Guest House Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing