We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish We had stayed there longer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wish We had stayed there longer”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This was an unbelievable trip and we really wanted to stay longer at this very friendly hotel. We booked a deluxe king room and were dumb-founded when on arrival were upgraded not once, but twice to the Two Bedroom Cottage - Room number 10. The room, the hotel, the surroundings and the staff were fantastic and I'm not really sure what else I can say about the resort. It is green, luscious and the pool and jacuzzi area and very welcoming especially at Happy Hour.

It wasn't particularly busy when we arrived but that suited us fine after a few days down in busy Miami but we did spend some time at nearby Wilton Manors where there are plenty of bars and restaurants. The hotel even has a guide of local eating establishments and points you in the right direction for the the best places to eat in Fort Lauderdale.

Big Thank you to Phil, Lincoln, Dennis and all the staff and we look forward to hopefully seeing you in 2014 - Kevin & Pedro

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEVIN_CCROXFORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    727
    27
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
435
128
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Friends let me begin by saying this is my second time staying at Pineapple Point (July 2013). I love this place, I love the staff, I love to other clientele. So, when I was to return to Fort Lauderdale this week, I made the most heinous of sins in choosing another place to stay. My friend Chip, as always, walked the righteous path to the Pineapple.

After I spent a couple of nights at this other place I found myself with Chip at Pineapple (enjoying the ritual of the daily poolside happy hour) not wanting to return to the fires of the den iniquity I chose to make my temporary home. I sought redemption.

I liften my hands to the sky and shouted for mercy and freedom from opression. Then I asked Scott if there were rooms available and he healed my wicked ways by showing me the light and bringing me back to the Point in lovely room 4. Hallelujah! I have been healed and I've seen the light and shall never stray from my favorite destination in Fort Lauderdale. Pineapple Point is, hands in the air and testifying, the only place to be. I swear off my wicked ways and promise never to drift away from the righteous path. Pineapple Point is paradise in Victoria Park. I've come home again. To everyone at Pineapple Point thank you again for a wonderful time. Amen!

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Bryan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The staff were amazing and the place was just what i needed,
Quiet and comfortable with lots of extra things to help your stay special,
Breakfast was fab and happy hour was just a great treat,
I am now looking forward to my next visit,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ianforrest123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

After many referral to Pineapple point, my partner and I had to see what the excitement was all about. I have to tell you that the customer service was unequaled! I have never been to a place that treated you like a celebrity! The staff is amazing, and literally bent over backwards to insure a great time. Be it the turn down service or the cold towels poolside, to the beach bag they packed for us when we told them we were en route to Sebastian Beach! THIS PLACE IS A MUST EXPERIENCE!! Tell them I sent you!!

Room Tip: King suite #6 is the best with two entry ways!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanemichael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

As always, our stay at Pineapple Point was a delight. The owners and staff are friendly and go out of their way to be accomodating. The grounds are well manicured and appointed as well. The suites vary as to size and location so a bad room simply does not exist. Special requests are handled quickly and without any problem. I especially enjoy sitting in the pool or hot tub and enjoying the surroundings. Guests have always been friendly and really fun We look forward to our next visit to Pineapple Point ! !

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here and the staff will help you select one you will like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheeseheads777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Was in FL for a long weekend and decided last minute to spend a night at Pineapple Point. They were so gracious and offered a discount for a last minute reservation, and were incredibly flexible in room choice. The next day, my flight was delayed and I was able to stay there until well past 6pm without being charged for another day. Now, this might not have happened had they been fully booked, but the fact that they were still wiling to essentially give me two days for the price of one was phenomenal. I had stayed there once before for 4 days a few years ago and loved it so much I decided to come back. And I'm sure glad I did. Great place to stay and a gracious, accommodating staff!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeNYC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I realize that this is just my opinion, however, I have been working in the hospitality business for over 20 years with Marriott and Westin, all of which have been in the front of the house guest service. The Pineapple Point has set a new high for my standards. Clean rooms, pristine well manicured grounds, and the staff spoiled us! They really cared, it was not just their job, it was their passion to provide the best service possible! Even the two cats spoiled us.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcusMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,701 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Riverside Hotel
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort

Property: Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort
Address: 315 NE 16th Terrace, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-3822
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Victoria Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineapple Point Guest House Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing