We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and be pampered”
Review of La Casa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Casa Hotel
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My husband and I come here almost annually to get away from the cold, snowy Northeast. It has a very relaxed, casual atmosphere perfect for a mid-winter getaway. Many guests return year after year. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are quickly cleaned and spotless. Enjoy a light breakfast each morning in the courtyard, read all day by the pool, and enjoy as Kevin brings you superbly made cocktails and nibbles daily at 5 PM. We look forward to returning every year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank verdantlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

I found this great resort on the Internet and didn't know what to expect. Was I ever in for a treat! It is a wonderful gem. Small with a lot of repeat customers. Many are regulars who come to escape the cold. All friendly and interesting. Although I had never been there or to a similar resort, I was made to feel totally at ease. A great diverse group with couples, singles, all ages, and backgrounds. I will definitely be spending a part of my winters there in the future. Great memories of the guests (Kent, Scott, Howard, Brian, Paul, Derrick, Jim, Graham, and more) as well as the staff (Tony, Kevin). The accommodations were beautiful with a private courtyard and pool. The rooms in a horseshoe shape around them. Cocktails in the evening. For someone who loves home and has been a reluctant traveler, it was life changing. I feel like I met friends who I would love to see again and I now look forward to more vacations in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jim1735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

From the sound of the fountains and soft music, to the scent of flowers mixed with subtle incense, and the sight of beautiful flowers and plants cloistered inside a fence of palms this place invites you to relax from the first moment. The staff is kind and warm, the other guests are always interesting and fun. Breakfast is simple and quite good, and cocktails are at five...generally all is within the courtyard in the center of this boutique resort. The beach, shopping and restaurants are all only a short walk away.
I always enjoy my stays at The Flamingo, they regenerate me for what I must inevitably face outside the curtain of palms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

From the speedy and welcoming check-in throughout my entire stay I thoroughly enjoyed the Flamingo Inn. The rooms are tastefully decorated and kept meticulous clean. The entire staff is extremely courteous, helpful and always ready to walk the extra mile to make the guests feel comfortable. The friendly crowd is mixed by all ages and nationalities. The daily (!) happy hours offer ample opportunity to mix and mingle.
The only setback was the unreliable internet connection, which would require some investment by the owners and should not be blamed on the management. Although they have two ISPs available the service was frequently down or so slow that sending season's greetings home was merely impossible.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AvidTravelerVillach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo H, General Manager at La Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you so much for your excellent review of the Flamingo. We try to make our guests feel relaxed and happy during their visit. We're glad you felt the same way while you were here.

We are sorry you had some issues with the internet connection during your stay, It happens rarely and we're trying our best to correct it from happening again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Reservations: easily made via telephone.
Check-in: fast efficient and friendly.
Room: large with a king bed, tropical plantation furnishings in excellent condition. Top notch linens, towels, and bath products, flat screen TV, excellent air conditioning, and QUIET.
Internet: free with hotel room and quite fast and reliabe.
Parking: free with hotel room.
Location: excellent, close to the beach and easy driving to restaurants and shopping.
Check-out: friendly and warm.

Extra points: a nice buffet breakfast with bagels, muffins, and other bread and pastry products, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, orange juice, and coffee/tea. Included in room rate.

They also have a nice happy hour with light snacks, wine, and beer.

Room Tip: They are all quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tackle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo H, General Manager at La Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you very much for your very informative review. We may use it for our next advertisement, it was very nice of you. Please come back soon and have another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I live in the Northeast but I love to spend some time in Ft Luderdale every winter. I have been staying at the Flamingo Resort for the past four years. For three years prior, I tired several of the other gay guesthouses in the North Beach area but I was not thrilled with them. Then I found the Flamingo! In 2011, I stayed for 4 days and fell in love with the place. In 2012, I stayed for 30 days. And now every year, I stay for 30 to 40 days in January and February. The Manager Tony, as well as Jim & Kevin and Jorge go out of their way to help every guest and make everyone feel welcome.The Flamingo is intimate and there are always other interesting guests from all over the world staying here. Because I have become a regular guest and remain for an extended stay, I get to choose my room every year.

The atmosphere is laid back and friendly and I have become friends with some of the guys who also come back every year. The rooms are clean, quiet and well-appointed, including a small fridge in the room. The sunny clothing-optional courtyard and the heated pool are beautifully maintained. Breakfast and the morning newspapers are included. I heartily recommend the Flamingo to any gay guys, of any age, who want a congenial, laid-back and beautiful place to call home when visiting Ft Lauderdale.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the courtyard. If you have difficulty walking, ask for a room on the first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo H, General Manager at La Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your great review of the Flamingo, It's always a pleasure to see you and we're happy you have chosen our hotel year after year for your escape from the winter weather in the northeast. We are looking forward to the next time you visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This was our 6th or 7th trip to Flamingo. Nothing ever changes, it is always wonderful. Jim greeted us upon check in, and upgraded us to a larger room. He couldn't have been more gracious. Kevin was our "Happy Hour expert"...always delightful to talk to, and the BEST cocktails. And thank you Tony for arranging our reservations & seeing us off...we will see you all soon!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edgewood1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo H, Front Office Manager at La Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

We loved reading your REVIEW of the Flamingo, you know because you have stayed with us so many times, that we try to make each guest feel welcome and relaxed during their stay. We're happy you had another wonderful experience. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,062 reviews
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#58 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
764 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
3,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#39 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
4,158 reviews
Central Beach
Hotel Lush Royale
Hotel Lush Royale
#13 of 35 in Fort Lauderdale
318 reviews
snooze
#5 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Hotel

Address: 2727 Terramar St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3906 (Formerly The Flamingo Inn Amongst the Flowers)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £71 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Casa Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to La Casa, a charming boutique hotel located in the heart of North Beach Village. Surrounded by lush tropical landscapes, this 15 unit hotel is the ideal place for a quiet and relaxing holiday. With a variety of room types, including one bedroom apartments, we can easily accommodate both long and short term stays. Relax by the pools or enjoy a dip in the ocean, just five minutes away. Guests staying in any North Beach Village hotel are able to take advantage of all of the amenities in the village. Dine in casual elegance at the Village Cafe, spoil yourself at the Village Spa or keep fit and healthy with our health and fitness options, including Village Yoga. Imagine enjoying all of this without ever having to get out of your beach attire! Warmth and hospitality await you at La Casa. Give us a call today and let us help book your perfect visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your La Casa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Flamingo Inn Amongst The Flowers Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing