We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Grand Resort and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

My partner and I have stayed at the Grand Resort twice and intend on continuing to stay there when we are vacationing in Ft Lauderdale.
We stay in the back area (the section off from the pool) where it is a little more quiet. The staff is extremely professional and very friendly. The outdoor area is very well maintained and clean. The location is nice as you can walk to the beach (only a couple blocks away), drive over to the Galleria (10 min drive) or drive to Wilton Manors (no more than 15 min).
We look forward to coming back soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    57
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
188
84
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Just returned from my sixth visit to the Grand and, as usual, it was great. The resort is neat and clean--the staff are friendly and helpful. Each time I go, there seem to be little enhancements--they're always trying to make it better.
I can't wait to go back and can't imagine staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HobokenSoloTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Park, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Two friends and I recently spent a long weekend at The Grand Resort. This place is beautiful, clean, and in a great location. The staff are friendly and professional and consistently go the extra mile to take care of the guests. I've never seen such attention to detail.

I've stayed at many gay guest houses around the U.S. and a few overseas. This is the best of the best.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tysons Corner, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I'm beginning to lose count of the number of times I've stayed at The Grand Resort and Spa. Put simply, when I am visiting South Florida, there is simply NO other place to stay. The Grand is just that, in every category that makes a difference: from the quiet elegance and tropical beauty you can spot virtually anywhere on the grounds, to its well-appointed rooms, the friendly and professional staff and ownership, to its proximity to the beach just a short walk away. Weekend happy hours, sleepy Sunday morning mimosas by the cool, hanging out in the hot tub under the stars...I've had so many awesome visits, I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

While there are many choices in Lauderdale, if you are looking for a relaxing and comfortable place, then the choice is the Grand Resort. This isn't a place for maybe the "frat" guys though I am sure they might enjoy it. I would say this is more for couples and the over 30 crowd. The rooms are very nice, the pool is clean, and the staff is great. My only suggestion for the resort is to boost the WiFi if possible since the signal could tend to be weak....but there was still internet and this is my one point I could find to improve upon at the facility. Everything else was great and I look forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: If you are planning on going in and out of the swimming pool often, then would stay in that area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpartanTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

The greatest thing about the Grand Resort and Spa is the consistency. Every time I go, things are perfect. The employees are all very courteous and professional. The rooms are impeccably clean and very well decorated. Each time I find something new that shows they really think about the guest. This time, I noticed a new bedside clock. Doesn't seem like a big deal but when I went to plug in my cell phone charger, I noticed a USB port on the back of the clock so I didn't need to unplug anything to charge my phone. I just plugged the USB charging cable into the clock! I also noticed new upgraded room toiletries. I can't say enough great things about the Grand, just go and see for yourself!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NRC66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Grand and we had an amazing time. From the moment we got there the staff was more than accommodating and really made the entire experience that much more enjoyable. The property is beautiful, the weekend happy hour is a great way to meet other guests, loved that it was so close to Sebastian Beach and getting to the bars was very easy as well. Overall an amazing experience and will definitely stay there again next time I visit Ft. Lauderdale. A very special shout out to Herb. He went above and beyond and really helped us out when we had issues with our flights. Thanks so much for everything and can't wait to be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,780 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,016 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,520 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
808 reviews
The Worthington Guest House
#3 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Resort and Spa

Property: The Grand Resort and Spa
Address: 539 N Birch Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grand Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Resort and Spa is Fort Lauderdale Beach's largest gay owned men's spa-resort. 33 updated stylish rooms and suites all with flat panel TVs and Blu Ray DVD players. Just steps to the Atlantic Ocean, we take great strides to ensure that your stay is enjoyable and carefree. You will sense an exceptional friendliness and warmth each time you visit. "The Spa at the Grand Resort" is also open to the public. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing