We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Grand Resort and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

My husband & I got married in WA State in Febr. of this year & decided to take a 7 day honeymoon cruise to the Caribbean departing from Fort Lauderdale but wanted to spend 3 days prior to departure visiting family & friends in the area! After reading reviews & going to the web site for the Grand Resort & Spa, I called to book a room for 3 nights & was very impressed with the entire booking process including the discounted summer (and airline) rate! Upon arrival, we had a tour of the entire premises, informed of the continental breakfast & the evening Happy Hour where we met other guests! Our Sister had called & reserved a bottle of champagne which awaited us in our room. We used the spa services also & couldn't have been more satisfied! Excellent accommodations & friendliest staff EVER! You'll be pleasantly surprised how great this place is & we will most definitely return for future visits! Highly Recommended!!!

Room Tip: We had a courtyard room on the ground floor & was very satisfied with the location as it was qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MileHiMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    55
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
183
78
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio City, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Another good visit to the Grand. People friendly and fun. Service from the staff is just right. Rooms are neat, clean and comfortable.

Definitely the place to stay when in Ft. Lauderdale. Price and services are just right.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Just returned from my 7th trip to the Grand and I always leave happy, refreshed, and looking forward to my next trip. The property is very well-maintained and the rooms are clean, spacious, and while the linens could use upgrading, it's still a great place to stay.
I took advantage of the spa on three occasions while I was there and can say that their services are well worth the money.

Room Tip: I've always stayed on the second floor facing the courtyard and like it back there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HobokenSoloTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

We always stayed at the Royal Palm when we came up from Key West, but now that is all welcome we looked for a male only resort and found the Grand from recommendations from friends. We were not disappointed, our first had an issue that needed repair so they up graded us right away and were very apologetic. Would really recommend this all male guest house in Fort Laderdale.

Room Tip: If you want the clothing optional ask to stay in the back building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

It is so nice to once again be able to "sing" such high praises in regards to my most recent stay at The Grand, in Ft. Lauderdale. From the moment we arrived to the minute we left, we wanted for nothing! As always, the staff was so accommodating, our room - Penthouse 1, was FANTASTIC and the clientele was friendly! Often our friends say, "you should try so and so, but we don't and I am so glad." If you haven't stayed at The Grand, you should!! We can not wait to get back.
Owen, Atlanta, Ga.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Owen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Fantastic staff. Poolside rooms in the front are converted apartments which makes them very spacious. Sociable guests. (Happy hour is a nice touch, although I prefer a bit more alcohol in my cocktails.) Great access to the beach. Much better than my last Fort Lauderdale visit.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank dntla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

My Partner and I have just had 2 great weeks at the Grand..Herb and his team..Bill, John, John again and Juan. et al were just great no problems at all.. very helpful and went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable. The room was spacious and well appointed. The housekeeping was first class..OK breakfast was fine, Bagels, Pastrird, Cereal, Fruit, Yogurt, hard boiled eggs, Juices, tea and coffee..take your pick..The pool area is well kept and the hot tub in the courtyard garden is a great place to chill out late evening...All said we would both recommend this highly, and would certainly stay here again...Thanks Guys for looking after us.. all the best..Mark and Joe..

Room Tip: It was our first stay..and from what we could see all the rooms were in good places..Pay your money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJoe48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,660 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,562 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,948 reviews
The Worthington Guest House
#4 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Resort and Spa

Property: The Grand Resort and Spa
Address: 539 N Birch Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grand Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Resort and Spa is Fort Lauderdale Beach's largest gay owned men's spa-resort. 33 updated stylish rooms and suites all with flat panel TVs and Blu Ray DVD players. Just steps to the Atlantic Ocean, we take great strides to ensure that your stay is enjoyable and carefree. You will sense an exceptional friendliness and warmth each time you visit. "The Spa at the Grand Resort" is also open to the public. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Grand Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing