We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Granada Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Granada Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cornwall, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed at the Granada Inn twice, before a cruise and after a cruise. We were a party of 6 this time and we feel it certainly deserves a 4* in its category. Can't be compared to the Westin across the street, but for a small, quaint, lovely motel, we are highly recommending it. The pluses: Service is second to none, very accommodating, kind, friendly and helpful. Location is amazing and really can't be beat - one block up from the beach, Starbucks, restaurants, shopping, Inter-coastal, etc. The Inn is quaint and the rooms are spacious and clean, but I would recommend a renovated room. They are doing a great job restoring this place. The biggest problem for me is that the pool is not heated. If it was, I would definitely consider a long term stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pushen50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    51
    19
    11
    5
See reviews for
45
93
22
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Cheryl continues to make improvements to the property. This is my third winter stay of 3+ months, and I feel very much at home there. All the staff are friendly, curious and helpful. The property is beautiful, safe and very close to the beach. You are within walking distance of many attractions.
I love this property and would highly recommend it for travelers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Same place (Granada Inn) same week, same room (#1) 2nd year in a row. As I said last year, book your stay here. Lovely place to stay. Warm, friendly, and very responsive to your every need. Private, beautiful and tropical little getaway steps from the beach. I can walk back to my room and use my own bathroom as needed when on the beach. My walk is far shorter than the obscene high rise hotels that sit "right on the beach". We love room #1 as it is the closest to the gate that lets you inside, and it also has its own little private covered porch. We had 1 rainy afternoon, and we sat outside, on our covered porch, reading....literally steps from the pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We had business in Miami and came down early to spend some time at the beach. We were put in room 7 on the second floor...actually a four room suite. Nicely furnished, clean, well equipped kitchen, with great view of the oval swimming pool. Enjoy sitting in the private courtyard pool area or take short walk to the beach just down the street. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice touches like beach chairs so you don't have rent them at the beach. You have the sense you have discovered a special place when you stay here. We will come back...a great experience overall.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stay at the Granada for 2 nights before our cruise and 2 nights after and we loved it. So nice to stay in a place where you do not get charged a resort fee and they have beach chairs, towels etc. and only a block to the beach. The staff (especially Lew) were the best we have encounters in some time and it made our stay that much nicer (thanks guys!!!). The area is nice a quiet and an easy walk to hop on the water taxi.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms you have to carry your luggage up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twotravellers1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Granada Inn for 2 nights and loved it. It is in a perfect location, within a stone's throw of the quieter end of the beach, yet within walking distance of all of the restaurants. Our room was clean, well cared for, and quiet (barring the A/C but it kept us completely cool, so that was a more than worthwhile trade-off). The room was stocked with a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker, which made things easy. Even more, the Inn provides beach towels and beach chairs at no cost (the umbrellas were not fully functional but that's the only complaint). And you have access to a quiet pool and a wonderful rooftop "lounge." That really was fabulous and relaxing. Plus, the Granada Inn is a couple of blocks off the A1A, so it is actually quiet. But...and this is the best part...the guys went out of their way to help me with a surprise for my wife's birthday. I can't say enough about Lew and Geraldo. I e-mailed with them in the days leading up to our visit to help with a few details, and sure enough, the surprise I'd ordered was waiting for us in our room when we arrived! They were just so helpful and kind that I would not hesitate to go back. If you want the big resort, then perhaps this isn't for you. But, if you want the personal touch, the extra mile, and a relaxing time, then I must recommend the Granada Inn. You won't be disappointed. Thanks guys!!

Room Tip: If you can get a second floor room, I'd recommend that. Room 2 has the beach towels just outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason_a_gregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed for four nights post cruise and were so pleased we had chosen this over the other small lodgings in the area.
The location is great in a quiet street 100 yards from the sea front and 10 minutes walk from all the noise, hustle and bustle of the resort.
Both Granada Inn and la Casa de Mar are situated in lovely gardens with their own very clean pool. Staying in either you have access to both pool areas and the roof terrace in Granada Inn.
Our room had 2 beds and a full kitchen. Which meant we could make our own simple meals.
The kitchen had a cooker, fridge, coffee machine toaster and all the plates glasses etc you could need. I got the impression there was a rolling program of updating the rooms our room No 3 in Granada was by the looks of it still on the list but it was still very clean, cool and comfortable.
Cheryl and her staff were very helpful and gave us excellent service.
The provision of beach chairs and pool towels was a bonus and we used then on the beach across the road which even on Sunday was not busy.
We used the trolley bus to get to Las Olas and Galleria Mall 1usd per ride, a bargain.
We also used the tri rail to go back to Miami airport saving money to go towards next years return trip.

We had a lovely stay and are planning to return next February.
Thanks again for your hospitality.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindypopsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,616 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#7 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
snooze
#4 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granada Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Inn

Property: Granada Inn
Address: 3011 Granada Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Granada Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax as you open the gate and enter your secluded paradise seductively nestled around a lush tropical courtyard and swimming pool.Experience our warm European hospitality and personalized service that make guests return time after time.Rejuvenate and awaken your senses as you soak in the sunshine and warm gentle breezes. Watch the sun rise or sleep in and watch the sun set... listen to your favorite music on the CD player... take an early morning or evening swim... take a late afternoon nap under a coconut palm... or sip a cool drink as you lounge on a chaise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Granada Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granada Inn Bed And Breakfast
Granada Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing