We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay.”
Review of The Aqua Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Aqua Hotel
Ranked #12 of 132 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We experienced the Aqua as a very nice hotel with bright, clean an spacious rooms; at an excellent Location close to the beach. The staff was extremely friendly and very obliging. Next time we will spend definitively more time at the Aqua.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info1000, Owner at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Michael J,
Thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. And we're going to hold you to it, you must stay longer the next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,063)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

722 - 728 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

Stayed here for just one night but we were very well looked after by Maggie (thank you - particularly for standing by with the umbrella during the tropical storm!). The rooms are really well equipped and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chrisbatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info1000, Owner at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

chrisbatt,
We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Aqua. We hope that you can stay longer than one night the next time you come. The entire staff works very hard to accommodate our guests and we appreciate you noticing that. Maggie will always be there stand by with an umbrella, but hopefully next time you visit it'll be a beach umbrella!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We spent a few days in Fort Lauderdale and were lucky enough to stay at Aqua Hotel. What a find! Hotel was spotless, amenities first class, plenty of rest and relaxation and Maggie was just superb!

This is a great place if you want the feel of Miami Beach but not at the same price. Thank you so much for a pleasant stay. Hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scotsann_Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info1000, Owner at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Scotsann_Edinburgh,
Thank you for your review! You're right, Aqua has the upscale look and feel of the expensive hotels but at an affordable rate. Next time you visit, you'll notice the improvements to our courtyard. Beautiful gardens, comfy lounge chairs and aqua colored accents make our courtyard the perfect place to relax. Guests can even enjoy a picnic delivered right from NBV's own Plaza Bistro. We can't wait for you to see it, come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This was a great little hotel at a good price in an excellent location. Having never been to Ft Lauderdale before, I wasn't sure where to stay, but knew our family wanted to be on or close to the beach without spending a small fortune. The Aqua is about a block or so from the beach, and it is located within walking distance of numerous restaurants & bars. Also, the area around the hotel feels very safe.
The hotel was immaculately clean. The wi-fi was free. We had a one-bedroom with a kitchen & a sleeper sofa in the living room--perfect for my husband, myself & one teenager. The decor is mostly white with turquoise accents and an Ikea feel to the furnishings. Very cool.
The staff members that we encountered were so friendly, welcoming, and helpful. The first day we began to walk to the beach. Before getting too far, my husband went back to ask if they knew where we might rent beach chairs & an umbrella. A staff member lent us some (which appeared to be brand new) at no charge. Nice! In addition, the staff was very helpful in assisting us when we were planning things to do & places to go.
We would definitely go back to the Aqua.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank francie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info1000, Owner at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

francie123,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your first visit to Ft. Lauderdale and love the fact that we were part of it! We want your vacation to be hassle free and are always willing to lend a hand...or beach chair!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Such a true hotel gem!
Good location, splendid fresh superclean rooms and VERY friendly staff!
Very close to where it all happens, still very secluded and no disturbing noices or buzz! Just a few minutes walk to the lovely beach.

They even got cool bikes to get even faster to the fun in Fort Lauderdale.

Last but not least, prices are so great, big value. You save here so you can spend those hard earned dollars on more fun in FL!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stefan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info1000, Owner at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Stefan K,
Thanks so much for a great review. Aqua, and the entire collection of our boutique hotels, proves that upscale doesn't have to break the bank! We are so happy that you stayed with us and are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I'm sure we would have had a fine time at this hotel. From what I saw, it was clean and trendy. However, I was apparently given the wrong pricing information when i booked the penthouse suite several months before we arrived for a bachelorette weekend for myself and four other girls. The woman I spoke to quoted me around $180, which I of course snagged since it was such a great deal.

When we arrived (after hours of travel from around the country), we were told by the "Customer Service Manager" that the penthouse was unavailable due to maintenance issues--something with the toilets (right...). She then offered us a two-bed room for the same price I was given for the penthouse. After some prodding on the part of our bachelorette, the CSM finally admitted that we were given the wrong price initially and that the true price of the penthouse was more than $500. It then became obvious that we were being prevented from staying in the penthouse due to a staff member's mistake. (The CSM told us that staff member was no longer with the hotel).

I'm more than capable of understanding a mistake like this, but the worst part was that when I asked the CSM why I didn't receive notification that the penthouse was out of order, she replied, "We don't do that."

Looking back, I'm actually glad we didn't get to stay here. We ended up staying at the Sheraton down the road and it was great. Right on the beach with easy access, great pool, great room and great customer service!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
14  Thank ERKul25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info1000, Owner at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

ERKul25,
We are truly sorry for the mix up and any inconvenience it may have caused you and your party. The GSM was correct, the rate that was quoted to you was incorrect and the penthouse's rate is around $500. However, we always take responsibility for our mistakes and would love the chance to make it right. The next time you visit, we will honor the rate you were originally quoted for the penthouse ($180/night) Please contact us and ask for me, Maryam. I will personally make sure you are taken care of! Thank you so much for your review and we hope that we will see you again soon. Take care, Maryam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I've stayed at the Aqua five times for a total of 37 nights this summer. You just can't beat the place. The only thing I would like to see is for it to be an adults only place. The only reson for that is some people just don't see to it that their kids behave and respect other guests. Those parents are also the ones that tend leave stuff all over the place in public areas. The ONLY thing wrong with Aqua is some of the guests.... But that surely won't keep me away.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
2  Thank Fred h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info1000, Owner at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Fred h,
37 nights and still counting we hope! You are definitely part of the NBV family now! Thanks so much, can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
2,947 reviews
Central Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
#3 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
197 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#4 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
2,086 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#39 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
4,179 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Aqua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aqua Hotel

Address: 3016 Windamar St., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4019 (Formerly Angela's Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £88 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Aqua Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why are AQUA’s reviews so excellent? Is it that North Beach Village’s boutique hotels are located in an extraordinary area of Fort Lauderdale beach that’s perfect for kids and fun-loving adults? Or is it that AQUA’s concierge-like services ensure happiness? Could it be our sandy beaches a few minutes’ walk away or how our heated pools induce laughter? Maybe it’s our incredibly reasonable rates for modernized suites with flat-screens, kitchens and Wi-Fi included? Yes – families revisit us for these details and many more! From golden beaches and turquoise waters to the winding Intracoastal Waterways – AQUA’s at the heart of a lush barrier island. Our tropical ambiance and 322 days of Caribbean sunshine also adds to AQUA’s success – plus we’re minutes from Fort Lauderdale’s world-class airport, cruises, shops, nightlife, entertainment and restaurants. Imagine – rejuvenating family beach picnics, water taxi rides to chic Las Olas or thrilling watersport adventures!AQUA’s 39 spacious rooms – studios, suites and penthouses – have a refreshing, beachy décor. We never charge resort fees, or for coffee or beach views. Recharge your inner holiday and book AQUA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angela`s Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Angelas Beach Hotel
Hotel Angelas Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing