We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”
Review of The Aqua Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Aqua Hotel
Ranked #11 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Very nice small hotel is definitely worth the money. Good central location and at the same time quiet and peaceful. We only stayed here one night because we were way home to Sweden after a trip to Costa Rica. The girls at the reception were very service oriented and the owner can be proud of their way to take care of the guests!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HamiltonSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
HamiltonSweden,
Thanks so much for your review. With a variety of room types, we can easily place both long and short term guests so please give us a call whenever you're in the area and let us help you plan your perfect visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    253
    50
    24
    12
See reviews for
303
453
48
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Daly City
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Maggie, the manager is the best. She is a great representative for the property. She was so friendly when she greeted us. She was the front desk and bell hop person. The property is very clean as is the rooms. We had a small studio, which was pretty small though. Beds were a little soft for my taste. Very close to the beach. The property had two nice clean pools. I thought the room was a little pricey when I booked it, but after meeting Maggie, it was well worth it. We had a late flight out of Fort Lauderdale, all the rooms were booked, but Maggie let us relax by the pool till we had to go to the airport. I come back anytime.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pudge300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
pudge300,
We couldn't ask for a nicer title, thanks so much! We love our guests and really do our very best to make sure they feel the love, and we're so happy that you felt it! We hope that you will come back anytime, you're always welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We spend the last night in Florida, on the way back home, in Aqua hotel. We had dinner from their nearby cafe, and we had a fantastic experience with both the room and dinner. Both were superb and well located. Staff at hotel and cafe extremely friendly and supportive.
Hotel located just 2 blocks from beach and has 2 wonderful pools. Kids loved it.
Room was great and modern.
We will for sure come back, and our next trip to Fort Lauderdale we will stay at Aqua hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henriksvante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
henriksvante,
Thanks for staying with us! Aqua is a great boutique hotel, located in the heart of North Beach Village. We're always adding more things to the village so come back and visit us again soon to see the changes. Thanks so much for your review! Take care, NBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Accommodation can be expensive in Fort Lauderdale, so we found this a real gem. Priced well compared with other hotels, and ideal for what we needed. Very modern, spacious unit in great position for access to port/airport/and beach/resaurants. It's just a small group of units but perfect if you're not wanting to pay the very high prices for big high-rise hotels with all the fancy spas, gyms etc that you never use. Aqua has a very nice, warm pool, and when you're on holiday you so seldom use any of the big hotel facilities, why pay so much more to have access to them. Full kitchen in the unit is great. Very friendly, helpful staff. Don't look any further...book it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Graeme W,
We agree, book Aqua today! We work very hard to provide our guests with the most competitive rates in the area and are happy that you found Aqua to be priced well. We hope that you can come back and visit us again soon. Thanks so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

There is everything EXCELLENT about the Aqua hotel in Fort Lauderdale! We LOVED the staff, everyone from Gee to Maggie and anyone else who helped us while we were there for our 3 day staff was flawless! They were kind, helpful, courteous, knowledgeable, and immediately helped us unwind from our long trip from Montana! However much they are paid, it should be MORE! We stayed in 3 hotels over the course of a week and they were THE BEST!

The hotel was wonderfully clean, can you imagine how hard that is with a nearly ALL WHITE interior? Wow. The minute we tracked sand in from our shoes it occurred to me how difficult it would be to keep the rooms so pristine, but they do. Speaking of the interior, it is hip and fun and very comfortable! We loved how spacious the rooms felt, it was great to not feel "on top of each other." We also loved having the kitchen, it made life so much easier traveling with 3 children to have cold drinks, and breakfast at the ready! The bedding was comfy, and I am a picky bedding person. Lastly, we loved that Gee showed us all the supplies for the beach, from towels to chairs to umbrellas. The Aqua has thought of everything to make their guest comfortable and happy, and their execution was flawless. Well done EVERYONE!

Bottomline, you will be so glad you stayed there, it was a highlight of our trip to Florida.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WRB97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
WRB97,
Wow, what a nice review. Thank you so much. We know traveling can be tough, especially when you have 3 children in tow, and we're so honored that we were the highlight of your trip to Florida! We can also arrange for babysitting, so the next time you visit we'd be happy to take care of the little ones while you enjoy a date night! Can't wait to see you again. Take care, NBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
759 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Before going on a cruise we spent one night at this nice hotell. Free parking. Very clean big rooms. Two small pools. Close to beaches. Front desk lady, Maggie was very nice! We felt very wellcomed! This hotel gets my recommendations.

Room Tip: Room high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
riccy,
Thanks for the recommendation! We love our guests and rely on guest feedback in order to improve our hotels. We're so happy that you felt welcomed, you certainly always are! Please come back and visit us again soon. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Cool little hotel one block from the beach. Rooms are fresh and clean, with comfortable beds. We had a small kitchen with a refrigerator, microwave, stovetop & toaster. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are two nice pools to enjoy. Short walk to many restaurants. We only stayed for one night on our way back from a Keys vacation, but hope to return to Fort Lauderdale and The Aqua Hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillcnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at The Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
jillcnm,
Thanks so much for staying with us. Your review title was spot on. With a variety of room types, lots of amenities, including iPad and bicycle rentals, Aqua really is a great little hotel in a great location! We really appreciate your review and are looking forward to your return! Take care, NBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,689 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
809 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,063 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,970 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Aqua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aqua Hotel

Property: The Aqua Hotel
Address: 3016 Windamar St., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4019 (Formerly Angela's Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Aqua Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why are AQUA’s reviews so excellent? Is it that North Beach Village’s boutique hotels are located in an extraordinary area of Fort Lauderdale beach that’s perfect for kids and fun-loving adults? Or is it that AQUA’s concierge-like services ensure happiness? Could it be our sandy beaches a few minutes’ walk away or how our heated pools induce laughter? Maybe it’s our incredibly reasonable rates for modernized suites with flat-screens, kitchens and Wi-Fi included? Yes – families revisit us for these details and many more! From golden beaches and turquoise waters to the winding Intracoastal Waterways – AQUA’s at the heart of a lush barrier island. Our tropical ambiance and 322 days of Caribbean sunshine also adds to AQUA’s success – plus we’re minutes from Fort Lauderdale’s world-class airport, cruises, shops, nightlife, entertainment and restaurants. Imagine – rejuvenating family beach picnics, water taxi rides to chic Las Olas or thrilling watersport adventures!AQUA’s 39 spacious rooms – studios, suites and penthouses – have a refreshing, beachy décor. We never charge resort fees, or for coffee or beach views. Recharge your inner holiday and book AQUA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angela`s Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Angelas Beach Hotel
Hotel Angelas Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing