We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hardy Park Bistro

Hardy Park Bistro
Ranked #47 of 1,321 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
186 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Yum lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Had huge salad with grilled mahi and avocado. Tasted fresh and it was huge so $15 seemed ok. A++++++++++++++++++

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elissa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    38
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderda
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious Bistro in the heart of Fort Lauderdale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

A friend of mine recommended me this place, I went to tried last week and it surpassed my expectations. I was very impressed with the quality of the food and the impressive portions. If you don't eat a lot at lunch you should share the meal. I made the mistake of ordering one dish for myself and couldn't finish it. I had a glass of wine which was also very good. Definitely my new place. Love it!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PECASB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my second amazing dinner! Wonderful food!! Creative menu!! Excellent Service!! Fair prices!! Ft. Lauderdale has a number of fantastic restaurants... Hardy Park is a wonderful addition!!

Helpful?
Thank Food1canobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I'm a fan. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

After our second visit I feel compelled to review. Delicious, well executed food with a great deal of respect for the ingredients. The menu is creative without being overly complicated. The grilled octopus salad is fantastic and garnished with a roasted half lemon that flavors the amazingly fresh, peppery arugula. The lamb chops were beautifully seasoned and cooked to my specification perfectly. (In my case rare.) I also appreciate the amuse bouche, changed daily, compliments of the chef. Nice touch. Excellent service from a friendly and knowledgable staff is the cherry on top. This is a neighborhood gem with charm and panache. Keep up the god work Hardy Park, our compliments to the chef!

Helpful?
Thank TravelCatFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A new jewel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

A great new place for lunch, probably just as good for dinner and anxious to try, it is certainly on my list to do. I had a Portobello mushroom steak with butter sauce, which was phenomenal. Extremely tender, mouthwatering and tasty. Large portions and great quality. I will definitely return and try some of the other menu items. The service was excellent, friendly, and make you feel at home.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JDidata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hardy Park Bistro also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Hardy Park Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing