We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Cascades Motel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean Mile Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Club Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites(Lauderdale by the Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Cliff Resort(Lauderdale by the Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
45
91
67
53
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
91
67
53
117
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This place was a dump with a large conferdrate flag hanging out side. It was dirty and the beds were as hard as the floor.We killed a couple of bugs but we couldn't identify them.
We cut our stay short and found another place. I booked the wrong Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort. Try the one on Breakers Avenue.

Room Tip: Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort on Breakers Avenue!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george1000, General Manager at Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your review ,We always strive to give our customers better service and quality to our patrons. unfortunately when you leave windows and doors open bugs will fly in, and just to let you know we are in our last dozen of completely remodeling our bathrooms, which should be finished this year around summer time. However I still don't understand why the Confederate flag was brought up which hangs in the bar area , just like a Jolly rogers flag , its a part of our Great American culture. No offense !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

A group of us went to Ft. Lauderdale to do some deep sea fishing at the beginning of December. We needed a cheap clean place to use as the base of our trip. We got a great deal on the Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel through Hotels.com and figured we would give it a try. The hotel is older so it lacks some of the modern features of other hotels but it was clean and the staff was very friendly. Our room had a kitchenette in it and there was a grill by the pool so we were able to make some meals. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay that is clean and is close to the beach this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george1000, General Manager at Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

We appreciate your positive response and your business. Most people usually with bad experiences reply with a review first and it is so refreshing to welcome positive responses, Thank you ! We hope to see you soon again in our Hotel and in Fort Lauderdale :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I wanted to base how I felt about this property by would I have been upset if I had brought other
Guests.....you get to stay here.......So some properties you need to hang around an access because it's just so nice, but when you stay elsewhere you get to eat, do attractions, shop,snack,
Keep gas in the car....This property allowed us to do this....I read other reviews ,there is nothing to add, it's true, it's not a resort, it is two blocks from the ocean, you can see the water, the property is clean,our room had a dusty allergic aroma we brought in scents,it was equipped with every need,
We ate breakfast an lunches in,an a really big dinner so cooking was not a problem, it appeared to be very family loads of them, no parking fee, an yes you should walk to the galleria, the pizza place in front of the building, an two mini stores hovering,an yes it's true the Staff is superb, so cheerful working doing the Holiday....our personal attendant was so there all the time we never had a need, This is an upscale extended stay! I hope the real resorts don't still the staff....location turns out to be everything....

Room Tip: Better ocean view the higher up you are, elevators are slow especially. Check-out....
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bpuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george1000, General Manager at Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

We appreciate your positive response and your business. Most people usually with bad experiences reply with a review first and it is so refreshing to welcome positive responses, Thank you ! We hope to see you soon again in our Hotel and in Fort Lauderdale :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My wife and I were spending a few days here for a brief vacation. I was reluctant to be here due to the reviews on this site. But, I was pleasantly surprised. This was a nice hotel or resort for the money. The public areas at this hotel were clean and nice. The staff that I encountered were all nice and friendly. The 1 room suite was large and comfortable. It was very nice. It was a quick walk to the beaches and restaurants. I look forward to another visit here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I expected so much more...

1. pictures and staff said it was beachfront...only if you don't mind a 4 lane highway between property and beach.
2. staff said that the property had NCA Certified Concierges, then finding out she is there only one day during our week long stay, but that no concierge there otherwise continued the disappointment.
3. very small spa located in the back of the exercise facility.
4. service staff ranging from great to awful - the problem being service levels are random.
5. Eating places in hotel are understaffed, breakfast takes over an hour at a small restaurant only 50% occupied.
6. the food was edible but not good or what was expected.
bright spots? the limo team (VIP limo)

Room Tip: presidential suite was OK.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george1000, General Manager at Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your response ,we appreciate the input. we take all reviews in a constructive manner and strive to give better service and quality to all our Guests. The problems mentioned here got corrected or on their way to be corrected in a very short time. We hope you will visit us again and see the improvements made in the future. Never the less , Thanks for visiting south Florida and looking forward to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews