We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
45
90
67
53
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
90
67
53
118
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The only good thing about this hotel is the location a short walk from the beach, the room and facility needs serious updating, "kitchen" in not a real kitchen, bathroom sink was disgusting, the beds were clean and fresh (the only good thing). The refrigerator and microwave where hooked to an extension cord that was underrated for them (a possable fire hazard) and structural damage to the building. Parking was also a problem.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reddog2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george1000, Manager at Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

The Building was under going stucco repairs and structural repairs at the time , waiting for Engineer recommended repairs ! So some of the stucco had to be removed exposing damaged areas to be inspected. This area has been properly repaired and restored, this is NOT how the building looks in any aspect right now. However I am so surprised that some would take the worse minute of the construction project and posted here... unaware the construction under going and not a building in distress, and not being able to separate the two from each other ...That's pure negativity...Thanks for the input... perhaps talk to the workers to see what's going on ? )Please Be more educated next time before you should throw some one under the bus !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We chose this hotel to relax for one night after our family cruise. We liked the fact that it was very close to the beach and also in an area with little shops and restaurants (in Lauderdale by the Sea, on N. Ocean Boulevard near Commercial and the pier). We were able to leave our luggage with them even though we arrived too early and our rooms were not ready. Also they kept our luggage at the reception area after the check out time to accommodate us. Our bedroom was clean but the mattress was not comfortable. There was a free complimentary continental breakfast with coffee, juice, doughnuts and toasts. The general state of the place was a bit depressing. It had seen better times but It was ok for one night. There was an outside pool and the water was warm. No bartender showed up on the Sunday, there was no soap in our room. Next time we will try to find something else but in the same area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DidiD26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george1000, Manager at Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

We appreciate your positive response and your business. Most people usually with bad experiences reply with a review first and it is so refreshing to welcome positive responses, Thank you ! We hope to see you soon again in our Hotel and in Fort Lauderdale :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here on Saturday February 15th in room 321, our flight had arrived at 5 am that morning. I had called and talked to the person working and they were very accommodating by letting us keep our luggage in the lobby until our room was ready. We also got to check in early (for a $20 fee, but it was worth it to us) We got a Deluxe room, only because it was the only thing available. The room was VERY CLEAN, you could tell it had been freshly painted, the shower and bathroom was very clean, you can tell the staff takes pride in their work. There is a great little eatery on site with breakfast provided, also a Tiki Bar with 2-4-1's from 5pm-7pm every night. The pool was clean, lots of chairs to lay out, and it was warm which is always a plus. The location of this place is great, it is literally across the street from an AMAZING beach. It is also located two bigger blocks (about a 5-10 minute walk) away from the Fort Lauderdale Beach block with lots of cute shops, also a 711 gas station, walgreens, and liquor store. I highly recommend eating at this little tiny diner take a left on Commerical it's right there- go there for a cheap breakfast and eat and chat where the locals hang. Also, Aruba's & Athena's were GREAT eats. The beach is clean and amazing with a pier. My cousin is a Broward county Sherriff and patrolled this area for several years and highly recommended the area to us for being a safe and clean environment. We stayed the night prior to cruising and the hotel was very helpful with setting us up with a shuttle thru TJ's shuttle service, it only cost a $10 per person (which is way better than a $55 rate from taxi to airport/cruise port) When we had come back from our cruise and were awaiting our flight at 9:30pm they were very accommodating by holding our luggage so we could go grab a drink and relax on the beach. I would highly recommend this place to anyone and everyone. It is a hidden gem! Thank You Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, you made our vacation that much better!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george1000, Manager at Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

We appreciate your positive response and your business. Most people usually with bad experiences reply with a review first and it is so refreshing to welcome positive responses, Thank you ! We hope to see you soon again in our Hotel and in Fort Lauderdale :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed here from 8th to 14th February. Having booked I was apprehensive given some of the bad reviews on here. However, my room was clean, the bed was comfortable, clean towels every day and I was more than happy and in fact went back for my last night in Florida on 16th February. Excellent value for money. It is definitely cheaper to book direct with the hotel though.

Room Tip: I was in room 221
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mercedes74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george1000, Manager at Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

We appreciate your positive response and your business. Most people usually with bad experiences reply with a review first and it is so refreshing to welcome positive responses, Thank you ! We hope to see you soon again in our Hotel and in Fort Lauderdale :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I am glad to see that others had my same experience. In brief: the ONLY good thing this "hotel" has is that it is 100 yards from the beach. First, this is NOT a Hotel not to mention a Resort or has any "suites". This is a Motel with very expensive room charges, cockroaches in a room even on the third floor and with towels that are nothing but sandpaper. The mattress (maybe to keep it clean? Or too dirty already?) was coated with thick plastic, so that anyone moving during the night, would wake the other up. Mind you, I am not a spolied brat, I love camping and am very adaptable, so this was really too much. I want to mention that upon check in, the room we were given had an extremely strong smell of cat's pee. We were nicely accommodated to another room but as much as I appreciated the gesture, this is simply not enough. We also were woken up in the middle of the night by a "neighbor" who blasted his TV extremely loud. I called the night concierge and they acknowledged the fact. Absolutely nothing was done and we resolved to finally fall asleep once the noise ceised. The person next door sounded and looked dangerous: not what I want when I am trying to relax. If this were a 25 dollar a nigh MOTEL, I would expect what I was given but we paid top dollars for this dump (like someone else just called it). We checked out immediately and were not given any refund whatsoever. They mentioned a cancellation policy that was nowhere to be found and once found, it's unclear and useless. We booked with Hotels.com who was also useless so, do yourselves a favor, do not go there ever and book with someone else.

Room Tip: Do not go here, no room would make you feel safe or let you sleep.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robyuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george1000, General Manager at Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

This is quite Exaggerated here! , there are mattress covers for sanitary reasons to protect the mattress from the guest and the protect the guests from each other, only intelligent travelers catch on to this :) Rooms are very clean and there is No bugs or No roaches on this property . This is a lie and it bothers us and limits what we can say to people like this, but be assured there are no roaches in the rooms ! some guests leave doors or windows open and some palmetto bugs could fly in, and no one can help that. the accusations from this client are blown way out of proportion. We would not recommend guest like this to any other business ourselves ! Also there are no scary people we take in here its a beach family Hotel ,everything is closely monitored as we also have our own family members stay on the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews