We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food Good Ambiance”

The Field Irish Pub & Eatery
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Margate, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Food Good Ambiance”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I go to the Fields once every few months or so to drink some good Irish ale and eat basic Irish fare. Great potato soup and their smoked salmon appetizer is the best. The ambiance is truly authentic. A great feel to the place and the service very good both at the dining room and at the bar. Great place.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BobbyDesab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    25
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Authentic ”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

If you want a place that has the feel of an old irish pub, this is it. Seems like more of a place for locals to hang out. The soccer game was playing on a big screen and they sat us under a loud speaker first so we had to ask to be moved. Other than that, the food was average and beer was good. I had the fish and chips.

Helpful?
Thank KENTW302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good pub experience”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We happened on this place on a short trip to Fort Lauderdale. It's got excellent food, service and beer! And a very cool ambience as well. Would like to go back for the live music.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pete F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gman305
Level Contributor
117 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is a really fun place to go. The food was really good. We all enjoyed our meals. We sat outside for dinner. The live music inside was so good that we had so go in to check it out. Great place! Can't wait to return!

One note, they have limited self parking. Most is valet. Not sure what the charge is, but it seems they just work from tips. Worked well for us.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael330055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

WOW, what a fun authentic Irish Pub! All the traditional dishes are great! Waitresses are professional (meaning they could handle my drunken friends). Good selection of beers & place is fun inside or outside

Helpful?
Thank kenarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Field Irish Pub & Eatery also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to The Field Irish Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing