We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location, location”

ElboRoom Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #10 of 64 Nightlife in Fort Lauderdale
Attraction details
DeBary, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

I' ve been coming here for the past 8 years or so. Nightly live entertainment is always great. A mix of rock, pop,& small bit of country downstairs. Hip hop upstairs (new&old) Crowd downstairs was between 28-55(nice mixture, im 35) THIS IS A CASH ONLY BAR!!!

Helpful?
3 Thank LovingFloridaLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    6
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Dirty, crowded, and too small”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

I have no idea how this place was ranked #1 nightclub!
1. it's sooooo small
2. it's too dirty
3. guys to girls ratio is 8/2 (I'm damn serious)
4. bathrooms are dirty, and doors are open (people can see you doing your things if they are at the bar!)

The music was acceptable though, but if you walk for couple blocks you will find much better music at exit 55 or the spanish place right after it!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Torontarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“It's a dive I have been going to for 25+ years now...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Oldest bar left on the Ft. Lauderdale strip. Been there countless times. Always leave and sometimes don't recall the night before. It is an ICON in FLL and you should stop in for a drink or 2 and wave to your friends on the live web cam who are probably freezing up north.....

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great party bar - awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Loud and crazy bar, live music, good service and friendly staff, right behind it look for the milf hunter bar - insane fun.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Torres8174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We had such a great time here, we made it the ending to each of our nights. Great people watching, always good music and never a dull moment kept us entertained and enjoying ourselves all night, every night.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stacey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ElboRoom Fort Lauderdale also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to ElboRoom Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing