We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun stop for afternoon cocktails! ”

ElboRoom Fort Lauderdale
Attraction details
1 review
“Fun stop for afternoon cocktails! ”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Local dive bar with cold beers and live music! Good selection of beers and drinks. Across street from beach.

Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    19
    6
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sad”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

This place had really gone down. It used to be alive. Last night there were five people at the bar when we came in. We waited five minutes and got no service. Then I noticed two of the five glasses were empty. I think the bartender had retired.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rippedoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Appeals to both the novice and the experienced crowd!”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

If you are a pretty experienced party-goer (lets say 40 and Up), the crowd for you is downstairs; right in the living room floor. If you are still working your way downstairs, dance either the day or night away with great music to keep your body rockin'! Size isn't the greatest, food I have yet to try there.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TitoL17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, Wyoming
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite Bar”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Live entertainment every night, great bartenders with such personalities, seems to be a local favorite hot spot! We fell in love!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 548janed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great views”
Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

Really good place to people watch. Went there at night and had a good time. There was good music for the younger crowd upstairs and for the older crowd downstairs. It was good fun I would recommend it to anyone visiting! Might be more fun during the day though.

Helpful?
Thank austinh85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ElboRoom Fort Lauderdale also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to ElboRoom Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing