We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some of the nicest rooms at a hilton hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Some of the nicest rooms at a hilton hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I have been to this hotel multiple times and am always impressed with the quality of the rooms. Everything is done with quality and class in mind. You have wonderful views of the waterways and great views of the ocean. This is where I go whenever I am in Fort Lauderdale. The staff is also very friends and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for the review, and your loyalty to the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. I am pleased that you enjoyed your Resort experience, again, and that our team provided you with personalized service. We look forward to see you again soon. John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,148
    1,158
    369
    147
    82
See reviews for
1,641
1,806
207
459
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wall Lake, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We just spent 4 nights at hilton ft Lauderdale beach resort. This hotel has everything we expected. From moment we pulled in, valet was at our door with smiling faces and very helpful..to concierge, bellboy, front desk staff to maid service, cleanliness was perfect. They really go beyond what they should do to make sure you feel right at home. Being hilton honors members has it perks, so if you aren't one, I'd sign up. From free breakfast to room upgrades, you just can't miss out. A big thank you to Andrew Imhoff for helping us with hand selecting our room. It was as breathtaking as I remembered it from when we visited here back when our kids were younger. Room 1718, has to be prettiest oceanfront room in Ft lauderdale. THANK YOU! We look forward to visiting again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful review; we are pleased your entire Resort experience was enjoyable, comfortable, and memorable, and that our team provided you with personalized service! I will share your comments with all, and will recongize Andrew for his special attention. We hope to see you back soon. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadview Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Not my favorite place but I was pleasantly surprised. I attend a committee meeting and spent most of the day locked in a room but the pool deck was nice, food was good, staff seemed attentive.

Hotel was very clean, rooms were pretty big and even though I had a room on the side the view was still great.

Worth a shot if you are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsantora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your meeting, the 6th Floor Sunrise Pool Terrace, and your accommodations. Thank you for taking time to post a review; we hope you can return in the near future. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Just checked in and I am really disappointed in my room. The cabinet in the bathroom is cracked, the carpeting is frayed at the entrance to the bathroom, the paint is chipped by the bed, and worst of all the security door to access the rooms at the end of the hall, that i am in, doesn't work, so their solution is to prop the door open. When I asked for a different room or an upgrade, I was told that they were booked and the only room available was on the 2nd floor and noisy. Not acceptable. I am a Hilton Honors member and I am not happy.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for the comments; I apologize that your accommodations were dissapointing. Understanding you are still at our Resort, we will reach out directly to address the issues described. I look forward to speaking with you directly. My direct number is 954-414-2600. Respectfully, John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Just returned from a weekend in Ft. Lauderdale attending the wedding of my nephew and his beautiful bride. We stayed at the Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Marina (worst place ever!) but the wedding reception was at this wonderful hotel - Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort. I have been to MANY receptions for MANY years and this one was perfection itself! The hotel is a beautiful hotel with a great location. Food was served in a timely manner and was absolutely delicious. We started with a salad, fresh, crispy and dressed just right. The main course was chicken (grilled not rubbery!!) with potato and vegetable. The chicken was flavored just right and grilled but still juicy. The nibbles during the cocktail hour were coconut shrimp, mini crab cakes, mini chicken, balsamic onion goat cheese crackers, and spoons filled with macaroni and cheese. I could have eaten an entire tray of each -- they were so tasty. Service was phenomenal. The wait staff were pleasant, attentive and seemed to enjoy their work. Robert took care of our table and was fantastic! The Manager whom I met at the cupcake table (!) was like a maestro conducting his orchestra. I only wish I had gotten his name to give him personal kudos. I have never reviewed a hotel for a reception but could not wait to return home and get to my computer to do so. Brides and Grooms -- if you are looking for a flawless reception, look no further. My nephew and his wife were so pleased and the guests were delighted!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for the great review; we are so pleased that our Catering and Culinary team provided you, and the wedding group, with a spectacular wedding reception and wonderful memories! I will certainly share your comments with the entire department, and ensure that Robert receives recognition as well. We appreciate the recommendation, and hope you can return in the near future. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York,NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

After leaving Hilton Ft Lauderdale Airport because of deplorable conditions we showed up here after midnight. I was greeted by Barath the night manager who I had spoken on the phone with . He had all paper work ready and expedited our check in. Told the hotel was sold out the next two nights he assured me everything would be done to accommodate us because of our experience at the other Hilton. Barath could not have been nicer.
The next morning Mr. Tamas Vago(GM) personally came to our room to also apologize on behalf of Hilton.Confirmed our stay for the next two evenings and bought us drinks that evening. True hospitality from a professional.
All staff were attentive and our stay was extremely comfortable after a terrible inconvenience from another Hilton. This property is highly recommended if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SammyG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
We are pleased that our team provided you with personalized service on your move over to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. I will share your kind comments with all departments, and ensure that Barath and Tamas are recognized for their efforts. We hope you will return again in the near future. Thank you for the review, and the recommendation. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights prior to taking a long awaited cruise. We picked the Hilton because of the beach access. Let me start with the positive:

Our room (a junior suite) was the size of a very comfortable pied-a-terre in most big cities, being both generously sized and well-appointed (fridge, coffee maker, microwave, lots of cupboards, etc., etc.).

The beach was great and the company running the concession had staff who were exceptionally helpful.

The Q shop on the ground floor had some fabulous deals going. If you`re willing to browse around, you too could`ve picked up a pair of linen slacks for about $15 or a Kenneth Cole jacket for $29. I may have also bought a top ... oh, and some great sunglasses for $25. It doesn`t hurt that the women who run the shop are awesome.

The coffee-food bar on the ground floor has some great options. It`s one of the few places on earth where I can get an almond milk cappuccino without major hassle or without bringing my own almond milk. There are also food options for both the dietary-challenged (fresh salads, fruits, etc.), as well as for the gluten and dairy tolerant (who like a good freshly made pizza).

The restaurant upstairs was also a great place to dine in that the food was exceptionally good. The guacamole is freshly made by your server, and the appies are devastatingly yummy (try the chicken wings! Really, try them!).

There were, however, two negatives, which stop me from giving this place a 5 thumbs up.

First, sea-view in this instance meant mostly staring at the hotel across the way and listening to their incredibly loud air conditioning unit (I assume that`s what the noise was).

Second, there was some incredibly disorganized, slow service going on in the restaurant. At lunch we chalked it up to the fact that the guacamole was freshly made (which the waiter should`ve indicated); however, at dinner, we had to complain a couple of times to get our food and drinks. At one point, my husband was actually heading off to cancel our order, when we spied our food wending its way over. We clocked a 45 minute wait from time of order until the first appetizer appeared. Because the food is soooo good, we stayed and ate like little piglets. However, it was clear that there was some issue going on and the manager on the floor was not super-interested in dealing with it.

All in all, though, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bleurussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
We appreciate the comments about your recent stay at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. It appears that the girls in Q Shop made your shopping experience very enjoyable, and I will ensure they receive recognition for their friendly and helpful service. I"m sorry you had a delay in receiving your food order in ilios; I will certainly pass this information along to our Food & Beverage team to see how we can improve timeliness in our service. Should you need assistance with future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me direclty at 954-414-2602. Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,893 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,622 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing