We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second time, felt a bit manic” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Second time, felt a bit manic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night during a trip around Florida, but it happened to be a saturday night during Spring Break. The hotel was very busy, with the relatively small lobby area in particular feeling quite manic at times. The room was of a good quality, and overall I think the hotel is good value for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrevsterB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for the review; I am pleased that you found your accommodations comfortable. I apologize that your Resort experience was not more positive, and I would value the opportunity to speak with you direclty, at your convenience. I can be reached at 954-414-2602. John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,145
    1,157
    369
    147
    81
See reviews for
1,640
1,804
206
459
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
midwest
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Just returned from a week stay at the property and were extremely pleased. The location of the hotel is about 5 or so blocks from Beach place and some of the beach front restaurants - perfect for us as we didn't want to be amongst all of the crowds/spring break people. It was quite congested in that area and we preferred being down a few blocks. We also walked to the north and grabbed some ice cream at Yo Mamas, which was quite good. The customer service at the hotel is definitely some of the best we have ever experienced, including many 5 star hotels. A few minor issues came up and were handled immediately, professionally and always with a smile. We switched rooms midway through the week but both rooms were very well maintained!!! Any request that we did have was always followed up with a phone call making sure we received what we needed. Every staff member we encountered was always very helpful, anywhere from check in(Greg & Michelle) to the awesome pool guys. John and Tomas were also instrumental in changing our rooms and were super accommodating! I did read some reviews about slow elevators and can honestly say after 8 days, we never waited more than a few minutes for one and used them quite often throughout the day. We also got pool chairs when we went down and were quite pleased to see the pool staff tell one customer, (who seemed to think he was entitled to the same spot all week even though he left for over 2 hours) that they moved his stuff since he had been gone for so long. Lastly, some people indicated that they felt the staff was waiting around for a tip - never did we get that feeling (and we also took up our own luggage) and we got the same level of service as everyone else, regardless if they tipped or not. Kind of a long review but just wanted to give a thorough overview of our wonderful stay - we will definitely be back!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank snowbunny44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
I am pleased that your Resort experience was enjoyable, comfortable, and memorable; and that our team provided you with helpful and friendly service. I will ensure that Greg, Michelle, John and Tamas receive the recogniton they deserve for going above and beyond. Thank you for the review; we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Look, the bottom line with this hotel is that there is no other hotel in Fort Lauderdale that will provide you with a better service, than the Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Resort. From the valet to the Director of Operations, everyone truly cares about you. For me as now a Semi Professional Advisor, this is the first thing that I look at. But something you need to know about me having invested in a lot of hotel properties myself, is that I am all about the "little things". But then again I think that every traveler should be drawn by a hotel that cherishes the little things.

The first thing that I loved was that every staff member seemed like they loved there job. Valet would greet you with a smile, and ask you how your day was. But in general I believe that valet here needs to be truly evaluated. The price for valet a day is around 40 dollars. So just know that if you rent a car and want anywhere to park, it will cost you more to do valet then rent the entire car. Now that would be fine if there was alternative options to parking, BUT THERE IS NOT. Also in talking with people, it seems that the hotel only charges people 20 dollars for valet if they have some sort of complaint. Maybe they should just charge everyone 20 dollars (Just a suggestion).

Breakfast received a poor rating from me, because it is very over priced. The buffet is really the only thing on the menu, and it is 27.00 dollars. Folks, I have stayed at Hampton's with a better breakfast option. Furthermore, my room wasn't ready when I arrived so the hotel gave me 40 dollars worth of vouchers (Good for any of there restaurants). But they are actually more of a hassle because the restaurant Ilio's, doesn't actually have a way to take off the money. So they try to get it as close as they can but you never actually get the money off exactly, and it TAKES FOREVER.

Overall, this hotel is very good because of the wonderful service and location. It only needs to work on the little things that truly make guests happy.

Room Tip: Really try to get a room that is on the 20th floor or higher. Fort Lauderdale can be a naturally noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for the review; I am pleased that our team provided you with the kind of service you should expect from the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. We aim to make every guest feel cared for, and it appears that our team did just that. I will share your comments about breakfast with our Food & Beverage team for review and discussion; we value all guest feedback and use this information to train, and better serve our guests. We hope you can return again soon. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights the last week of March. Since our flight arrived early and I'm a Hilton Honors Member I hoped we could check in early. Unfortunately our room wasn't ready and we were told they would call us. It took hours. The front desk clerk didn't advise us that we would've been allowed access to the pool area & the whole hotel grounds. Sure wish we knew this...we had to wander around the closed Mall for an hour . The first two days were so windy and cool that we weren't able to stand it on the beach or pool. We were on the 14th floor which enabled us to see the ocean. The room was clean and spacious with a beautiful large bathroom and very luxurious bedding. We had a partial view of the ocean with a small balcony. However the other partial view was of the rooftops of some very old hotels next door that were very ugly. They have a very nice patio with fire pits and great restaurant & bar along the main road across from beach. I accidentally left my iPad on a table in the lounge while waiting for our room to be cleaned and realized it after checking in. I was very pleased that an honest person found it and turned it into security. Whew!!! The elevators are probably the slowest and most crowded that I've ever experienced. You need to call ahead for valet to get your car or you'll wait a long time...it's very chaotic with people coming & going!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rallen58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for the review about your recent stay; I am pleased to read that you found your room comfortable and clean, and that you were able to enjoy our new restuarant, S3. I apologize for the delay at check-in time; our team aims to have all rooms available for our 3pm check-in, and I'm sorry you weren't given direction to enjoy the 6th floor pool area while you waiting. We hope you can return in the future. Should you need assistance with reservations, please feel free to reach out directly to 954-414-2602. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I have been to this hotel multiple times and am always impressed with the quality of the rooms. Everything is done with quality and class in mind. You have wonderful views of the waterways and great views of the ocean. This is where I go whenever I am in Fort Lauderdale. The staff is also very friends and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for the review, and your loyalty to the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. I am pleased that you enjoyed your Resort experience, again, and that our team provided you with personalized service. We look forward to see you again soon. John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wall Lake, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We just spent 4 nights at hilton ft Lauderdale beach resort. This hotel has everything we expected. From moment we pulled in, valet was at our door with smiling faces and very helpful..to concierge, bellboy, front desk staff to maid service, cleanliness was perfect. They really go beyond what they should do to make sure you feel right at home. Being hilton honors members has it perks, so if you aren't one, I'd sign up. From free breakfast to room upgrades, you just can't miss out. A big thank you to Andrew Imhoff for helping us with hand selecting our room. It was as breathtaking as I remembered it from when we visited here back when our kids were younger. Room 1718, has to be prettiest oceanfront room in Ft lauderdale. THANK YOU! We look forward to visiting again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful review; we are pleased your entire Resort experience was enjoyable, comfortable, and memorable, and that our team provided you with personalized service! I will share your comments with all, and will recongize Andrew for his special attention. We hope to see you back soon. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadview Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Not my favorite place but I was pleasantly surprised. I attend a committee meeting and spent most of the day locked in a room but the pool deck was nice, food was good, staff seemed attentive.

Hotel was very clean, rooms were pretty big and even though I had a room on the side the view was still great.

Worth a shot if you are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsantora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your meeting, the 6th Floor Sunrise Pool Terrace, and your accommodations. Thank you for taking time to post a review; we hope you can return in the near future. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#7 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,891 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,620 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing