We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 1st Vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gander
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great 1st Vacation!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband and I recently travelled to Fort Lauderdale for our first vacation since being married.....upon arrival we had an easy check-in...however when we arrived in our room we found there to be no vanity doors and some paint off of the walls...therefore we went back to the front desk and they immediately addressed our issue and one of the gentlemen at the front desk (I don't know his name..sorry) even escorted us to a different room which was fine. We had the breakfast plan included with our stay and we were thinking before hand probably it was just going to be a continental breakfast but were we wrong...they had everything from fresh fruit, pastries, oatmeal bar, omelette bar, bacon, sausage, french toast etc...and as much coffee and juice you could drink....every server we had for the 10 mornings we were there were quite friendly and very attentive! Several mornings we ventured out by the pool and it was a beautiful view overlooking the beach and the pool boys were very friendly and accommodating! Also three nights we had the opportunity to dine in the surf sun and sand restaurant located on the first floor...each meal was different then what we were used to back home...but the flavours were amazing..and I highly recommend the chocolate layer cake and the chocolate chip blondie cookie for dessert options! The weather was fantastic and all and all a wonderful experience...hopefully we'll be back in the future and will recommend to our friends and family!

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor 18 or higher!! Also walk down to the CVS pharmacy (which is probably a 7...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for the review; we are pleased your Resort experience was enjoyable, comfortable and memorable, and that our team provided you with helpful and friendly service. We hope that you will chose the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort for your next trip to Fort Lauderdale. Thank you for the wonderful comments and the great recommendation. John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,302
    1,224
    394
    171
    85
See reviews for
1,737
1,915
218
478
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Just got back - four night stay with my beatiful wife. All went well - room (JR Suite) was very nice- location is excellent.. Beach is right acorss the street. Very convenient (walking distance) to restaurants on the beach. Health club and pool area are well kept. Hotel staff was very friendly. Car service to the airport was very convenient (same price as cab)
I would recommend this hotel....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jc48Pennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
We are pleased that you and your wife enjoyed your stay at our Resort. Thank you very much for taking time to post a review; we appreciate all guest feedback, and will share your comments with our entire team. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ligonier, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My friends and I stayed here April 25th-28th. The hotel staff could not have been nicer!! Location was great. A nice 15 minute stroll down the side walk to the "happening strip''. Pool was on the 6th floor. I suggest getting there around 9am to get a lounge chair... they go quick and people tend to save chairs too. Restaurant at pool had very good burgers and a nice selection of food. Gift shop prices were too high. Called front desk a few times for things we needed, and they sent someone up right away. Great service. Room was really clean. Maid was friendly. I would definitely stay here again. Advice for people who like to drink wine, etc.. Go to CVS pharmacy near the strip down the main drag... They have the best prices. This hotel will bring up a cork screw and wine glasses to your room. Sit on your ocean front balcony and Enjoy!!!

Room Tip: I was on the 15th floor and there was no noise. But I guess it depends on your neighbors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
I am pleased to read that you and your friends enjoyed your weekend stay at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the dining experience on the 6th Floor Sunrise Terrace, and that our team offered friendly and helpful service. Thank you for the review; we hope you can return soon! Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byram, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We just returned from our 8 day stay at the Hilton. I have to say it was wonderful. Rooms clean and the service was excellent. The staff was very accommodating and even called multiple times to make sure we received what we requested. The desk manager saw that we were staying for 8 days and gave us a complimentary breakfast....It was so appreciated & breakfast buffet was excellent. Yes, you do need to get to the pool a little early to grab a lounge seat. However, the pool staff will go out of their way to find you seats and move lounge chairs around for you. We were there for Easter break and always found seats at the pool. The pool staff also had games/activities for the kids. The beach was beautiful as well. You need to rent the chairs and umbrella but you can charge them to your room and the Hotel supplies the towels. Quite honestly, I was not surprised that you rented chairs and umbrella..many resort areas that I've been to function the same way. Now, the chair/umbrella rental company could use more chairs and umbrellas. We got to the beach about 10:30 am and they were gone. You can however reserve them the day before so I would suggest doing that. Beach was clean and ocean warm and fun. Back to the hotel .... Everyone was extremely personable and goes out of their way to help you. I loved that you called for your linens for the pullout sofa and to stock the Kitchen. This way you knew they were fresh and had not been laying in the cabinet/closet. I do have a suggestion (not a complaint) for the Hotel: The blanket that was sent up to our room to use for the pullout sofa was very worn and actually had some holes in it. So I would suggest upgrading some of your linens or at least weeding out the older ones. Also, your pool towels and lounge seat covers could use some upgrading.....Again, no complaints at all...just a suggestion. The food at the pool restaurant was very good - it would be helpful to offer some gluten free pastas/meals for your gluten intolerant guests... Again, just a suggestion....
If you are trying to decide between an ocean view or ocean front, spring for the ocean front. I wish we had, the view was amazing. Thank you to the staff of the Hilton for making our vacation extra special.

Room Tip: Higher floors and ocean front for the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flossiesfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to post a review with TripAdvisor; I am pleased that your Resort experience was enjoyable, comfortable, and memorable, and that our entire team provided you with the kind of service you should expect from Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. I have passed along your review and feedback to our Houskeeping Department and Food & Beverage team for futher discussion on our linens and menu items. We hope you can return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorain, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We loved our vacation!! The staff was the best!! We arrived to celebrate being cancer free and everyone knew us upon arrival! Ariel at the front desk was amazing!!! Super nice and so accommodating!! We next met the concierge- Vicki!! All accommodating as well! The personable nature of everyone at the hotel was off the charts!!! Jerry at the pool had the best personality and at breakfast we so enjoyed Nick (from OHIO :)) and Arlene, who just made our mornings pleasant!! We knew where to go what to do and got tickets for what we needed- the breakfast buffet was superb!! And a great way to start your day overlooking the sun coming up over the pool and looking over the beach! The pool was amazing- loved the way you could be by the pool, the cabanas to see the beach or be secluded around the sides of the Hotel. The views ALL day from the 6th floor poolside were awesome!! we were on the side of the Westin- 19th floor- highly recommend it! the views all day of the ocean, beach activities, the waterways...everything was in view from teh minute we woke up to the illumination in the eventing:)!The fish tacos were excellent and we had them about 3 times and the rum runners were excellent as well! Do the Water Taxi for sure and get out to do some dining in the local area! the Burgers at Shulas were excellent and there is so much to do right in the immediate area:) Loved meeting the GM of the hotel- John....so personable and he is a survivor as well! He took the time to say hello - give hugs and made sure we had a special time at the Hilton! YOU ROCK JOHN! you made my day when i met you! and our last night we met the F & B director John, who took care of us as well. We did so much outside of the hotel - but when we came back - it was like coming home:) We will definitely stay here again and we highly recommended this Hotel to anyone who is traveling to Ft Lauderdale. Thank you for making our trip memorable!! Brian & Jeanne- Cleveland - OH. Best staff and management team ever!

Room Tip: i recommend a higher floor to over look the beach and ocean- on the side of the side of the hotel th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you Brian and Jeanne; it was a pleasure meeting you as well! I am pleased to read 'Best Service Ever'. I will share your kind comments with our entire team, and ensure that Ariel, Jerry, Vicki, Nick, and Arlene receive recognition for going above and beyond. We hope you can return soon for more fish tacos in iliois Restaurant. My best, John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed in Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach for two nights 21-23 April 2014. This Hotel is in an excellent location overlooking the ocean and only a short walk away from Las Olas Blvd to the south and the Galleria Mall to the north. We stayed in suite 1018 which was well worth the few extra bucks. The suite was very clean, large, well-equipped and had a huge terrace with a fantastic view of the ocean and the pool area. Hilton paid great attention to every little detail and we are extremely satisfied with everything, including the friendly and relaxed yet very professional service. Thanks a lot Hilton, see you soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
We appreciate your candid comments about your recent stay. I am pleased that our Team provided you with personalized service, and that you found your accommodations spacious, clean, and comfortable. Thank you for taking time to post a review; and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The Hilton is in a prime location right across the street from the public beach - but they do have a beach attendant for towels and chairs.
One bedroom suite was really lovely with separate living room - one full bathroom (very large) and one powder room off the living area.
They also have very large rooms with 2 queen beds but I did not see those rooms.
Great rooftop pool.
Wonderful hotel for individuals or families.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 3541bn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay; I am pleased you enjoyed the 6th Floor Sunrise Terrace Pool area, and that your accommodations were comfortable. We look forward to your return in the near future. John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,689 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,064 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,521 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,683 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing