We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Beautiful ocean view, fabulous staff across the board. Loved the market place option! I loved how you could sit outside at the market or S3 restaurant and you were out front of the hotel but did not feel like you were "on the street". Very relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
I am pleased you had an 'Excellent Stay'; and hope you can return soon! Thank you, John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,177
    1,173
    373
    156
    79
See reviews for
1,663
1,822
210
465
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Our 4 night stay here was too short. We would definitely come back. Someone was thinking when they designed the suite with full kitchen and large bathrooms, well appointed living room, comfortable Serta sleeper queen beds with luxurious comforter & pillows. We were puzzle by why the balcony was wide but way too shallow, could barely move. If you find yourself in a suite above the pool deck cabanas on the 6th floor, ask if it's the one day per month that they are power washing them. If it is, ensure that its not scheduled to be done while you're trying to sleep as it's noisy. When I complained to the night manager, he immediately took care of it and apologized. I'll definitely request a higher floor next time. The service from all the staff is great, they are well trained and project a friendly and helpful demeanor. The hotel hosts weddings on some weekends so be prepared to have an early evening at the pool because the pool deck chairs need to be removed to allow setup for the ceremony and reception. The pool and restaurant are adjacent so you will never go hungry. The view overlooking the ocean is spectacular, especially while soaking in one of the two hot tubs. The craft activities were perfect for my almost 5 year old daughter. Buffet breakfast is delicious, I was told there are over 80 items. Book it in advance as a bed and breakfast package to save money. Valet parking is expensive but efficient and convenient once we grew accustomed to it. Minor inconveniences were running out of toilet tissue one night and phones not always fully working. Engineers came to look and informed us new phones are on order. Hopefully this will be ironed out by the time you stay here. Cafe on ground kevel has great ice cream.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our Resort; and that our team provided you with friendly and helpful service. I have shared your comments with our Engineering and Housekeeping team; they will discuss your feedback with their respective teams for further discussion and training. Thank you for the review; we hope you can return soon! John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I can't even begin to explain how amazed and happy I am with this hotel, the entire staff went above and beyond excellence, from respect, to manners to treating everyone there like royalty, 5 stars is not enough, a special thank you to Scott Gardiner, director of food and beverage, and to Greg Angelo at the front desk, for making sure we were happy he's amazing too, and Richard at luggage storage for being very professional and quick. and bellhop, Mark who was very warm and polite and waited for us to finish eating and stored our things with care!, and a very wonderful waiter at pool restaurant, name Mark, perfect service!! God Bless you all and we will definitely be back!!!!

Room Tip: every room seemed to be top of the line. we were upgraded to the presidential suite because the kin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimmif224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for the great review with TripAdvisor. We are pleased that your entire Resort experience was 'amazing', and that our team provided you with the kind of service you should expect from the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. I will ensure that the Team Members mentioned receive recognition for going above and beyond! We look forward to your return in the very near future Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Thoroughly pleased with our stay. I booked a 2 queen bed jr. Suite. (Which I'm pretty sure was just two beds, a chair, a tv, and a mini fridge) When I checked in they said they were going to upgrade us to a 2 bedroom suite. For no reason. I assume they just had an empty suite and decided to fill it. But wow! It was gorgeous. Two huge bedrooms. Each with a king sized bed and giant bathroom. A huge full kitchen, living room, and a gigantic balcony. Talk about an upgrade! The staff was very friendly. Always greeting you as you passed by in the hall. One night we were walking down the hall and a gentleman asked how we were and if we needed anything. We were about to go downstairs and buy some soda for mixed drinks, but we decided to say, " actually yeah could we get some soda?" Within 5 minutes he was back with a pitcher of soda and a few small bottles. No charge. All the bellhops were so friendly and helpful, as well as the front desk. Definitely will stay here again and absolutely recommend this to anyone interested. Wish we had stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie6576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
I am pleased that your Resort experience was enjoyable and comfortable, and that our team provided you with personalized service. Thank you for the review, and for the great recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa barbara
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in an ocean front suite on the 17th floor for a week in early May. Outstanding views, nice large suite. We liked it and Ft Lauderdale so much we are planning to come back often, even though we live in California. Nothing like soft sand and warm water--while the pool area was nice, its very crowded and you can sit around a pool anywhere. The real lure, besides the beautiful location, is the beach, which is just across the street.

We would give the hotel 5 stars except for housekeeping, which was poor. Did not show up when we asked, and typically missed large swaths of areas that needed to be cleaned. This is a small trifle but sometimes an important one. Otherwise, 5 star all the way around.

A tip re parking--a block or two away is free parking in a residential area off the beach. Walking to your car is often faster than waiting for valet and certainly less expensive.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank uclanation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for the review; we are pleased you enjoyed our inviting beach location and the spacious accommodations. I apologize for the issues with housekeeping; I will share your feedback with our Houskeeping team for further discussion. We hope you will choose our Resort on your next visit to Fort Lauderdale. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had booked a 1 bedroom, 2 Queen bed suite for 1 night as well as requested a high floor to avoid street noise since it's pretty busy in that area. When we arrived around 2 p.m. (realizing it was before the 3 p.m. check in), we found the valet area (only option for parking and expensive) to be very busy but they have a lot of friendly, helpful staff. We had a long wait to check in - each person ahead of us seemed to take a fair amount of time. It appeared that they were juggling a lot of reservations since the hotel was booked that night. When it was our turn, we were told that the room type we booked wasn't available but they would upgrade us. However, that upgrade was on a very low floor which we didn't want. It took awhile but another upgraded room option was presented (we needed 2 beds which I think was the issue). The room wasn't available but we were told that they would store our luggage and we could use the pool area or the restaurant and they would call us when the room was available.

We had a lovely wait up at the pool area. It is beautiful with great views of the ocean. We ate at the Ilios and had a great late lunch with a very friendly server. We were called about 3:20 p.m. that our room was ready. So, back down to the lobby and another wait in the check in line.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit with a full kitchen, living room and wrap around balcony at the back of the building as well as a small balcony off of the main bedroom . We did have a partial ocean view. The bathrooms were both spacious, particularly the main one. The beds and bedding were quite comfortable. The AC worked perfectly.

There can be a bit of noise from other rooms - seems like several large groups above us. This was particularly noticeable on the balcony. We did enjoy spending time on the balcony in the evening and next morning.

The rooms were very clean but a couple of areas could use attention - the grout in the one shower needed some scrubbing! The carpet, while clean, needed some repair with areas of carpet strands sticking up (tripping hazard). The darkening drapes in the one bedroom was missing the wand to close and the decorative drape was torn.

Since we are Diamond HHonors, we were given vouchers for a continental breakfast at the poolside restaurant or carryout at the Starbucks-like restaurant on the main floor. We chose the carryout option which provides a generous selection of items. The staff was very efficient and got the long line moving.

The wi-fi worked well. The bath products are plentiful and very nice.

It was a pleasant stay and we would have loved to stay longer. My only concerns are the long wait to check in and the sense that they are juggling a lot of room types and the expensive valet parking. I don't mind paying to park but would much prefer being able to self-park.

Room Tip: Try to get ocean front vs. ocean view. Ocean view is just partial but I don't think they have m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveltwins95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
I appreciate the candid comments about your recent stay, and apologize that you had a few issues. Our team will discuss this tripadvisor review and use this feedback for training, and to improve our guest experience. Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton as honored Diamond Members, and if I can assist with future reservations, please feel free to reach out to me directly at 954-414-2602. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed at this property for 3 nights. We were so pleased from the time we pulled up to the time we left. The "value" to us was the service and amenities. The service was second to none! Everyone greeted you (often by name), and was continuously checking on us to see if we needed anything! Our room was tended to twice per day and kept immaculate! The pool area was also kept up very well, with excellent poolside service.

We followed the advice of other travelers' reviews and got a room higher up (18th floor). Our room was on the south side of the building. We had a view of the beach and ocean, as well as the intercostal and Fort Lauderdale skyline...gorgeous at night and a relaxing cup of coffee in the AM.

Keep in mind this property is not for the financially weary...mandatory valet parking at $32 per night, and as typical resort style, EVERYTHING on-property is quite pricey...restaurant, drinks, etc...We again took the advice of others and took a walk to the CVS for some breakfast items and snacks,,,

My wife and I are from the Fort Lauderdale area and were quite pleased with the transition of the beach area since we lived here (20+ years ago). Hadn't walked "the strip" since our senior year in high school and truly enjoyed our time there! Next time we decide to travel back to FLL, there will be no option but to stay at this property!

Room Tip: Definitely request a room higher up and on the south side of the building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dksmanpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for the review about your recent stay; I am pleased that your entire Resort experience was enoyable and comfortable, and that our entire team provided you with personalized service. We hope you can return very soon, for another staycation, and we thank you for the recommendation. Sincerely, John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#7 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,950 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,662 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing