We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just returned from Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Beach resort. My friend and I loved the location, pool
area, food, Iios bar and staff. The fellows at the bar were great, speedy, efficient and personable.
The hotel was clean and quiet. The view from the 24th floor was of the ocean and the coastline...
We loved it. We would definitely stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room closest to the beach front...the higher the floor the better!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

I am pleased your Resort experience was enjoyable, comfortable, and memorable, and that you will be staying with us again in the future. We appreciate your review and recommendation, and on behalf of the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, we thank you! John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,301)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,709 - 2,715 of 5,301 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights prior to a cruise,positives excellent location the staff at reception brilliant very polite and very professional it was our wedding anniversary and while my wife and I were out they had delivered chocolate strawberries and a card very thoughtful thank you.
The room was large and clean good bathroom with jacuzzi and views of the sea.
Would certainly recommend and stay here again thank you so much for the service

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikey12344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for taking time to post a review about your recent stay; we are pleased that you enjoyed your time at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, and that our team provided you with helpful and professional service. We hope you can stay longer next time! Regards, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

After leaving Waldorf/Boca Raton Resort & Club (business stay/annual conference) I booked few days at Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort.I was a bit unsure how service & stay will compare to Boca because my stays there are flawless :-) LOVED the location, food, hotel, pool, rooms EVERYTHING was PERFECT but the best part of the stay was Maquette Dieng. She greeted us with such a smile and her friendliness is contagious and professional skills beat any other resorts I've been to and I visited many all over from Mexico, Caribbean (Bahamas 10X’s) and Europe

Aleksandra Cogura
New Jersey

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksa666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We are pleased that your entire Resort experience was enjoyable and comfortable, and that our team provided you with personalized service. I will ensure that Maguette receives recognition for going above and beyond. I hope you will continue to use the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort when traveling to the Fort Lauderdale area. Thank you, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our first time but certainly won't be our last. My husband and I had a quick 2 night getaway and we were thrilled with our overall experience from the room to the staff and the location. The balcony overlooking both the ocean and the coastal waterway was superb. Our morning coffee never tasted so good with that view. The junior suite was plenty spacious and very clean. The bed linens/duvet cover without a nasty bedspread was comfy and inviting. The staff from the check in, concierge, housekeeper, valet, beach and pool guys were all exceptionally accommodating and pleasant. We wished we could have stayed longer. Until next time...

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side with a balcony on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for the review about your stay at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. I am pleased that your experience was enjoyable, and that you had a chance to enjoy the spectacular Ocean views! We look forward to your return in the near future. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel was amazing! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Fort Lauderdale area! You won't be disappointed. Fernando is just wonderful--he was extremely helpful with recommendations to restaurants and he would truly go out of his way to make your stay perfect. We loved him so much we even took a picture with him! The room was great,it was super clean and had a beautiful view. It included a stand up shower and a tub. The Starbucks in the hotel was a plus. Another thing we loved was the beach was across the street and they provided water bottles and beach towels if you were a guest at the Hilton! We also order room service one night and the dessert was delicious. The location was great because all the great restaurants are in walking distance so you don't have to waste your money on taxis! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mariam0526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor; we appreciate your comments and recommendation. It appears that our team at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort took great care of you, and I will recognize Fernando for his helpful and friendly service! We hope to see you again soon, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I had a chance to stay at the Hilton Ft Lauderdale this past April and I’m still feeling overwhelmed by the outstanding service I received while there. Being a blind traveller I had emailed the hotel ahead of time to ensure my special requests would be met and the staff came through with flying colours. Hilton International should make the customer service that goes on here a model for their training. All the staff I encountered were friendly and eager to help. I thank Edgar, Keith, Mark, David and Georgios my fellow Greek for a fantastic time. Thanks goes out to Vicky for arranging my tour to meet the alligators. I urge anyone contemplating this hotel to just book it and go.
Rooms
I took a basic room which was very comfortable. I found it a bit odd at first as you have two doors to contend with, the first leads into a small foyer that is shared by you and a neighbouring suite. I soon got the hand of it though and it was no problem. Besides, 9 out of 10 times a staff member was more than willing to accompany me to my room.
The room was spacious, with great toiletries and a strong internet connection. Mine was free as I’m an H honor member. The bed was quite comfortable not too soft or hard. There were coffee making facilities and the air-con worked well.
Facilities

Hilton Ft Lauderdale has the following a pool, a work out studio and a spa. I enjoyed the pool which was big enough and had good pool side service. If one wants a bigger body of water just go across the street to the ocean which I did. I didn’t use the work out studio but from what I could tell it was fine for one’s work outs.
The spa was the only small disappointment in an otherwise great property. I urge Hilton to seriously consider putting an Eforea here. The massage I had was fine but apart from lockers and a couple of mundane showers there was no wow factor when it came to the spa. I just felt the spa was an afterthought.
Food
I had a great meal at Ilios one evening and still think about it. The food here is great with reasonable size portions. I never did get round to trying the breakfast buffet but everyone told me it was great. The café in the lobby was enough for me. Thanks Georgios for the breakfast you bought me that morning.
Conclusion
Don’t’ even think about it just go. The staff are the best of the best. The pool nice and the ocean even better. As for the spa, Ft Lauderdale has hundreds to choose from. Thank you for a great holiday and I hope to return soon.

Room Tip: There all good.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sexy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We appreciate the great review about your recent stay at our Resort; I am pleased that our team provided you with 'outstanding' service, and that you found your accommodations spacious and comfortable. I will certainly recognize the Team Members mentioned for providing you with personalized service, and hope you can return in the near future for another 'great' stay at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We reserved a queen studio room, and the bed was way too small to be a queen. My 6'2" husband's feet were hanging off the bottom of the bed. I also did not like the sheets. They felt like they weren't high thread count sheets. You can tell the hotel is a little older- some wear and tear to the bathroom and kitchen cabinets. Otherwise, it is a nice place. We enjoyed the pool area, and all the staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank NYC_angus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your candid comments about your recent stay; I am pleased that you enjoyed the 6th Floor Sunrise Terrace pool area, and that our team provided you with friendly service. I apologize that you weren't more comfortable with the bed. If I can be of any assistance on a return stay, please feel free to contact me directly at 954-414-2602. We would certainly like the opportunity to make your stay perfect. Sincerely, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,761 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,127 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,720 reviews
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,001 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#30 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £119 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing