We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights while we were on holiday in orlando for a break and few days at the beach. Were in our 20s and felt a little looked down on by the staff. The rooms were huge and faultless, 2 double beds, hot tub and a balcony looking over the beach. Pool was gorgeous but gets really busy and there's never sunbeds left. If you dont have a car theres not very much to eat near the hotel, some cafes about a 20 minute walk away but werent amazing.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank warrenabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for the review about your recent stay at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found the accommodations comfortable and spacious. We hope you can return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,143
    1,156
    367
    146
    81
See reviews for
1,638
1,801
206
459
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn NY
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was the second time I was at a Hilton property in Florida, frist time in Ft. Lauderdale. It takes up one square block consisting of the hotel tower with a 5 story apron structure that wraps around it taking up the remainder of the footprint. As we aproached the property an outside bar is located at the Northeast corner of the property making it easy to cool off from the sun and beach across the street. Although you have to wait for the light to cross it'll give you time to build up a thirst. At the Southeast corner is a Starbucks/Pizzeria, yes I said pizzeria, in the same store. As you walk through that store store into the building there is a nice little gift shop. The lobby is nicely decorated in contemoporary chic. I took an Oceanview Balcony King Suite on the 6th floor. The rooms are BIG with a double sink, glassed in shower and Jacuzz bathrooms. Two large flatscreen TV's, one in the bedroom and another in the small living room that is equipped with a kitchenette.

From the living room you step out these huge sliding glass doors to your private patio which has a sloping wall on each side of you (see pictures). You can walk to the end of the patio where there is a gate, you walk through and to the right there is a private deck for sun bathing. If you walk to the left you pass the massage huts and into the pool area. The pool has ample louges along with Palm trees and umbrellas that provide plenty of shade for those who don't want to take the sun. By the same token there is plenty of sun up on the deck with bar service and a restaurant/bar steps from your lounge chair if you don't want to wait for the servers. I have never been disappointed at a Hilton property yet and this Hotel is no exception. Very well laid out, spotless, professional and courteous staff they never fail to exceed expectations. This property is rated higher on Tripadvisor than the Ritz-Carlton and I am not surprised as it's hip, trendy and classy without the stuffiness. Family-friendly, great for couples and singles as well it was a great mix of people having lots of fun. You can't go wrong here and I highly recommend it without any reservations - but make sure you make a reservation. :)

Room Tip: If you have small children/babies in strollers see if you can get a room on the 6th floor as you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
I am pleased that your Resort experience was enjoyable, comfortable, and memorable; and that you found your accommodations spacious. It also appears that our team went out of their way to provide you with helpful and friendly service! Thank you for the great review and recommendation - and we hope you can return very soon to the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. Regards, John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

My friends and I stayed here for the Tortuga Music Festival on the beach. Not only were the rooms extremely comfortable and relaxing the service was over the top!! We were helped by an amazing employee named Ariel Krone. She was so hospitable and always went out of her way to make sure we were taken care of. Overall the stay at this hotel made our trip so enjoyable and fun, we cannot wait for next year!!

Room Tip: Make sure get a high floor on the south side for a great view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay in April, as well as the lively Tortuga Music Festival. It sounds like our team provided you with personalized service, and that you found your accommodations both comfortalbe and clean. Thank you for taking time to post a review, and we look forward to your visit next year at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Wow! Another awesome stay at the Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Beach! Great room, location, food, and Service! Especially Ariel at the front desk, who took care of a little room mix up very professionally, and went out of her way to make our stay good. Thanks to all of you and the management for making our vacation special!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sun-in-the-city
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for the great review, and your loyalty to the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort! I am pleased that our team provided you with helpful and professional service, and will ensure that we recognize Ariel for going above and beyond. I hope you can return soon for another 'special' stay!
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Overall it was a good value. Short walk to water taxi. Service to the cruise ships. My only complaint was the elevator service. Waited twenty minutes for an elevator. Finally gave up. When I decided to try again I had to go up to eventually ride down.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 212DeeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to post a review about your stay at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. I'm pleased that, for the most part, your Resort experience was enjoyable, but I do apologize for the delayed elevator service. We hope you will give us another try. If I can assist with future reservations, please feel free to reach out directly to 954-414-2602. Regards, John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

My family stayed here for two nights. We were very well taken care of. We had a one bedroom suite which served our needs. The hotel staff were very gracious, courteous, and professional. They made our stay very easy and comfortable. I recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdm77345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
I am pleased that your Resort experience was enjoyable and comfortable; and that our team provided you with helpful and friendly service. We hope that you, and your family, can return soon to the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. Regard,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at this Hilton to celebrate our 24 anniversary and it was the best ever! Their attention to detail and the friendly service made us feel so special and helped us to relax and enjoy the beautiful area. From the strawberries to the bottle of water after coming back from the beach, they thought of everything and the valet service was professional and friendly. Overall it was a great experience and I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor; we appreciate all guest comments, and will share your feedback with our entire team. I am pleased that you chose Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort for your special Anniversay Celebration and glad that our team provided personalized service during your stay! We appreciate your recommendation, and hope you can return soon! John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,887 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,613 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing