We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost a Five”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is an excellent hotel, with a couple of shortcomings. The good: Wonderful room, very nice furnishings, superb staff, fairly priced. The not so good: Valet parking is $32.95 per day, then $1.98 of tax is added on, for a total of $34.93; then you add a tip each time you pick up your car. A nice kitchen is provided, but there are no dishes, glasses, etc. -- you have to ask for them and then you only get a meager set. And there is no toaster available. Seems to me such a nice room suffers from overpriced parking and lack of common sense concerning the kitchen. I would have rated it a 5 otherwise.

Room Tip: Get a corner room. It comes with a wraparound balcony and two bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your candid comments, and posting in Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you found our team helpful and friendly, and that you enjoyed your accommodations. We try to keep our parking fees competitive with the other Resort properties, but I will share your comments with our team for further review. We hope to see you back soon at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,691 - 2,697 of 5,351 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

My family and i decided to spend forth of july at the resort , we were 8 people in total . you would think it would be overwhelming to take care of all these people but it wasnt we enjoyed a wounderful day at the pool our servers name was Josh which was a delight and manager Anthony was very accommedating .Josh made sure we experienced exactly what we wanted a a beautiful and relaxing experience at the hilton i highly reccomend staying at the resort .. Thank you to the Hilton staff for making our stay a memorable one .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking time to post a review about your recent stay; I am pleased that Josh and Anthony provided you with special attention, and will certainly recognize them for going above and beyond. We appreciate your comments, and recommendation. We look forward to your next visit to the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I spent the 4th July weekend here with my family. Best service ever. Alina , one of the staff members took really good care of us. She was very friendly and really amazing. The rooms are clean and big. The food was good also. I definitely recommend this hotel. We'll be back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andreea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. I will ensure that Alina receives the recogniton she deserves! Thank you for your recommendation, we look forward to your next visit at our Resort. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 days before a cruise. Hotel was nice and clean. Room was huge!. We had 2 balconies, a separate bedroom, huge bathroom and a full kitchen. The bed was really comfy. The view of the ocean was nice but kinda was hoping for ocean front, hey you can't have it all. This was an awesome hotel. A bit pricey but if you can afford it then i would recommend it. Right across the street from the beach and just a little walk away from bars and shops

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank jill g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking time to post a review about your recent stay; I am pleased that you found your accommodations spacious, comfortable and enjoyable. Hope to see you back soon at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We absolutely loved this hotel. I have always been a Hilton Honors Member and stayed at Hiltons across the USA for work, but this is by far my favorite!

I have stayed here twice with my wife and both times have had great experiences. The staff are all friendly and go above and beyond to make sure your stay is perfect. The bell staff, valet staff, front desk staff were all super helpful and anytime we had an issue they fixed it and made sure we had something to compensate for any inconvenience.

The pool area is great, usually have a DJ or live music, a bar staff serving drinks, and even a chef cooking burgers and hot dogs. When we went they were showing the World Cup on a big screen which was a lot of fun. The room was awesome, great view of the beach, ocean, and A1A. The room was clean, large, and smelled great. Location is across from the beach, less than a 1 min walk.

The breakfast is expensive, but very good. Includes traditional american breakfast but you can upgrade to an omlette bar, fruit, sweets and a salmon station as well.

Room Tip: Most rooms have an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A_Ruizcalderon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for the review and your loyalty to our Resort. I am pleased to read that our Team created a memorable experience during your stay, and that you found the accommodations spacious, comfortable and easily accessible. We look forward to your next stay at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Vickie was simply fantastic. We met Vickie upon check in when we inquired about a nice restaurant with great seafood for a birthday celebration for my wife. She arranged for a nice table at Casablanca Café (Outdoor patio overlooking the beach). Great seafood! It was a Sunday night and the Piano Bar kicked in..added bonus. We turned to Vickie for additional ideas for the rest of our stay. She secured a reservation at Coconuts (which typically does not take reservations), she booked us on a great river cruise on the Gondolas West, fantastic because we had the boat all to ourselves that evening! And finally she recommended taking a walk over to the Hugh Taylor Birch State Park and across the street is the Bonnet House Museum & Gardens...both absolute urban gems! Finally Vickie arranged for a plate of chocolate covered strawberries placed in our room for my wife's birthday. Vickie is a rock star and made our visit to the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach a 5 star experience!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

I am pleased that your Resort experience was enjoyable, comfortable, and memorable. It also appears that Vicky provided you with outstanding service! I will ensure that she receives the recognition deserved. Thank you for the great review and recommendation - and we hope you can return very soon to the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. Regards, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Spend the weekend with friends here and the accommodation was warm welcome. from day one This resort is very relaxing spacious room beach is wonderful but the pool was better was delighted with professionalism from Paul and Christine ..surely i will return

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sherylind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the weekend with us at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, and that you found the accomodations comfortable. We will ensure that Paul and Christine receive the recognition they deserve. I hope you can return soon to our Resort. Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,799 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,148 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#5 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,016 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,730 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor ...
#16 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £139 - £379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing