We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I recently stayed at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach and once again the service was excellent across the board. I want to thank Tamas, Scott, Kristen, Rose and Raul for saving the day by providing a last minute rehearsal dinner venue! I also want to thank Ernest in security for securing the personal items that I left behind. The staff here as raised the bar!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for the review; I am pleased to read that you found the service excellent! I will ensure that Scott, Kristen, Rose, Raul and Ernest receive the recognition they deserve. We look forward to your next stay at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,299)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,537 - 2,543 of 5,301 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed here for the Dallas Cowboys vs Miami Dolphins football game. Very nice weekend! The hotel staff was friendly, with the exception of valet. Check in-out was seamless. The room was awesome. F&B Director Scott was great.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

I am please to read that you had a 'very nice weekend', and that our team created a memorable experience during you stay. Thank you for the post on Tripadvisor. We hope you can return soon at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Having booked a set of 3 suites for a large family vacation, we are very dissatisfied with this hotel. 35 minutes to check-in, beds not made up, broken toilet, runaround about late checkout. The list goes on and on. We are HHonors members and it didn't matter one bit. Lousy service all around.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to post a review; we appreciate all guest feedback, and I apologize that you had a dissatisfied Resort experience. Your comments will help us to reevaluate and improve our policies and better serve our guests in the future. I would greatly appreciate an opportunity to speak with you directly. At your convenience, I can be reached at 954-414-2602. Respectfully, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

My High school 20 year reunion getaway weekend with my 5 girls friends was fabulous at the Hilton Beach Resort! The restaurant was always a fabulous experience! The beach bar was convenient- and Lance was a fabulous bartender and entertainer! And we got some great service from Fernando! He went above and beyond on multiple levels. Thanks to all the staff for making our getaway a quite enjoyable one!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

I am pleased to read that the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort created a memorable stay; I will ensure that Fernando and Lance receive the recogniton they deserve. Thank you for the review and great recommendation. We look forward to your next stay with us! Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed 8/4 -8/9/2014

Great location disappointed beach was across the street. However management and staff made our vacation "home away from home". Excellent service by management and staff 5 stars Management "very hands on" and involved: Hotel breakfast great!! Had a blast highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Power45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for the recommendation on Tripadvisor; I am pleased to read that our team provided you with outstanding service. We look forward to your next stay at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Great location directly across from the ocean, wonderful amenities, beach view, excellent and attentive staff. Lovely pool deck with dining and bar service, on the fifth floor. Deluxe room with super comfortable beds. Highly recommend for either a short or extended stay in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort; it sounds like you found your accommodations and the service to be "Exceptional." Thank you for the review and recommendation. We hope you can return for a future stay. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

While on my vacation with my family, the dishwasher in our suite had a leak, but thanks to Randy Mercedes and Georgios Atzemouglou the problem was fixed as soon as possible! They were so sweet!Thanks!

Room Tip: Choose an ocean view!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rima A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

I am pleased to read that Randy and Georgios provided you with prompt and efficient service; I will ensure that they receive the recoginiton they deserve. Thank you for the post on TripAdvisor. We look forward to your next stay at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,761 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,126 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,720 reviews
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,001 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#30 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £119 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing