We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Hilton Hotels in the world” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bjärred
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of the best Hilton Hotels in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2010

We had the fortune of selecting this hotel to stay one night before getting our flight back to Scandinavia. Having stayed at Hilton Hotels and many other places all over the world, I put this hotel among the top. Everything from the reception to the bellman was perfect. We were even welcomed in our own language. The pool area and the service was impeccable. We were even more surprised by the dinner, One of the best dinners I ever had in the USA. Small interesting delicate dishes that came with a top rated wine. The view from our room was unbelievable, overlooking the beach and the Atlantic ocean. Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,144
    1,156
    367
    146
    81
See reviews for
1,639
1,801
206
459
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2010

The hotel was nice, clean and had a private entrance to the beach - so no worrying about getting there too early - there was plenty of time to relax and lounge around when you got there. It was very enjoyable!

Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BrookeWallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut/florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2010

What a pleasure it was for us to find the Hilton on Fort Lauderdale beach. The hotel is across from miles of beach. There are sidewalk cafes and beach shops surrounding the hotel. It is also a short distance from Gulf Stream horse track. There was a marathon out front and we cheered on the participants. The pool was crowded and ran out of lounge chairs, however, there was plenty of room on the beach.

The room had a lovely view of the intercostal and city lights. The bedding was outstanding and there was a large soaking tub in the bathroom. Having just returned from a cruise with a small shower and luke warm water, a soaking tub was appreciated. Many nice restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is a little pricey but a nice treat for a special occasion.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blusky1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

My husband and I traveled to Fort Lauderdale for a three night getaway without our two year old son. We chose Ft L because of the proximity to our grandparents in Boca and our familiarity with the area, though we had never stayed in Fort Lauderdale before. We decided to stay at the Hilton because it was on the beach and because my father in law generously allowed us to use his Hilton Rewards status which gave us access to free breakfast and internet.

This hotel is gorgeous and has an excellent location directly across the street from the beach. The area around this hotel seems to be going through a renaissance, with lots of upscale new hotels sprouting up. Unfortunately, the dining options in that area aren't as great, but we assume in the next few years that will change. We rented a car though and had an excellent meal in Del Ray. Unfortunately, valet parking is your only option at this hotel and at $30 a night, it's a bit pricey.

The best part though is the amazing service. From the assistants at the pool to the servers in the restaurant to the housekeeping and bellhop staff, everyone is friendly, helpful and pleasant. Their cheery attitudes were such a pleasure in a world where service is often second-rate.

The hotel is also lovely and the pool area is just gorgeous. I don't know if it would have been the best place to take our toddler, but for a couples' getaway it was great.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbusohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2010

Everything about this hotel was great: friendly, helpful service;clean spacious rooms with sitting area and balcony;excellent location right across from the beach; and the cost was right considering the price of the nearby hotels. The pool area is on the 6th floor and is beautiful with comfortable chaises, heated pool and great service for food and drink. We loved this hotel and would be happy to come back despite our chilly weather!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon9332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2010

I originally stayed here in November with my son. We were in the area visiting colleges so I thought the local would be good. They gave us a room in 911 (a sure sign of disaster). There were so many incidents that I am going to sum them up: 1) We were up all night with screaming and partying because the room faced the W nightclub 2) It took 2 calls and one walk down to the lobby to get towels 3) Jacuzzi did not work 4) Shower filled up with water and was about to overflow 5) My son wanted to watch a movie but the TV kept jumping. They sent up a technician that asked me if I knew what was wrong with the TV 6) Several additional charges on the bill and a slew of other things

I wrote a letter to the manager of the hotel airing my frustrations so they sent me a weekend to come back. Since we had to go back to see the colleges, we went in December again. The room was nicer with the additional money that I paid for an upgrade. On the second night, my son and I were headed out to dinner. When the valet (keep in mind they charge a fortune for valet and there is no self parking), my GPS was gone. We searched the car and brought over the manager who adamently said his people would not take it. What amazes me is that we went to one destination prior to that (Galleria Mall) and it was kept in the glove compartment. I find it highly unlikely that someone is going to eye a crappy Buick rental and say "Boy, I bet they have a great GPS unit in the glove compartment" and not break into the car. The hotel had me fill out a claim on which they did absolutely nothing because they said they are not responsible for lost or stolen items from the car.

There are so many other hotels on that strip that are a better option and less expensive. Do yourself a favor, choose another.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BaltimoreMOMof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, in
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2010

Spent a wonderful day and night at this magnificent hotel that is directly on the Beach. Walk across the street and walk on the sand. Very close to wonderful restaurants and clubs. Was upgraded to a mini-suite on the top floor with a wonderful view of the coastline and the beach. Great pool overlooking the ocean. Excellent bar and restaurant. Thanks for making our trip memorable.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank docbfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,522 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#7 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,889 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,616 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TravelUp and Southall Travel so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing