We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Holmdel, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 21 February 2011

I spent 4 nights here in February and everything was great. Rooms and the hotel in general were spotless. Everyone at the hotel was also super friendly even between midnight and 5AM, when most people would rather be asleep. For the price and location, this is one of the better deals in Fort Lauderdale.The $30 parking fee is annoying but you have to realize that there is zero parking in this town near the beach other than pay lots and hourly meters. You are paying for the valet service plus what it will cost to park it yourself at nearby garages. After a few attempts at doing it cheaper, I gave up and submitted to the Hilton fee.

This is very family friendly hotel. If you are looking for one of the more trendy hot spots, I suggest the Ritz or Westin. You're not going to avoid the kids at the pool at this spot.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HobokenMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,348
    1,242
    399
    174
    85
See reviews for
1,774
1,943
220
482
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

My friends and I stayed at this hotel at the beginning of February before going off on our cruise. The hotel was amazing and is very well placed - right next to the beach, lots of shops and restaurants nearby and even within 30 minute walking distance to a large mall nearby. The pool area is wonderful and the staff are around to provide drinks, towels etc. The meals were also very good - the breakfast buffet was extensive as was the room service. The staff were uniformly helpful and gave advice on the best places to eat, where to shop etc. The rooms were big and comfortable, we all slept incredibly well! Overall a hotel I would recommend to anyone looking for a great Fort Lauderdale hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sus67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2011

Stayed here for two nights. A clean, modern facility with lovely rooms and numerous amenities. A beautiful hotel on its own stretch of white sand beach. Pool area is great with towel service, bar, change rooms, hot tubs, snack bar and restaurant. Loungers are available on the beach free of charge. Unfortunately the loungers are probably the only thing that you don't have to pay for on the beach. If you want shade on the beach you will have to pay for an umbrella. When we were here the pool area, which has lots of trees and FREE umbrellas, was very crowded. The beach was virtually deserted. Restaurants are nice but expensive. This is no big issue since there are a number of dining options nearby. Of the three on site restaurants, the one by the pool is the most reasonably priced and you can sit on the terrace with a view of the ocean. It is very close to both the airport and cruise ship terminal which is why we stayed here. What I also loved about the location was that it was about two blocks away from the start of the oceanside promenade. I could go running beside the beach without ever having to stop at an intersection or worry about traffic. It was great for two nights but for a longer stay it would have been far too expensive for what we are willing to pay. If you're lucky enough not to have money issues, the place is ideal.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geoboy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2011

We stayed at the Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort, using the VRBO rental site. We got a pretty good rate from the owner. The Hotel is very nice clean and the staff all seemed to be very pleasant. The only draw back we could find was the fact we didn't have a car and had to trek a ways just to get essentials like bread milk eggs. The nearest place was a CVS which was alright but again a walk. The only food we bought at the Hotel was a take out club sandwich which was $17.00, a little bit high for me. The beach was nice except you had to cross the A-1 to reach it and if you had to use the bathroom that was a pain. We never used the pool even though are studio was on the same floor as the pool. But it look nice and clean. We stayed at the Ocean Manner before and will next year. It is somewhat dirty and the staff is kinda rude but we like the location and its right on the beach. They have a Tiki bar/Restaurant as well and It's close to shopping other restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdtrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We booked a king size room with an ocean view - we arrived to a receptionist offering us an upgrade to a superior room, at a further cost. This always causes irritation as it implies that the room we have booked (approx £150 per night) is not good enough. We declined and our room is perfectly lovely. I lost my phone charger and asked on arrival if the hotel had any facilities the receptionist said no and offered no helpful alternative. The room was cleaned everyday to an excellent standard. My critisms are valet parking $30per night, wifi $15 per 24 hours - a four star hotel should offer as standard!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

I'm a big believer in Trip Advisor and use it often but this one they got wrong in my opinion.

What you need to know-
$30/night for parking
$15/day for wifi
No utensils or flatware of any kind in kitchen
Food/wine prices very high
20% tip is already on room service(didn't tell me when i tipped him 20% on top of it)
Pool is crowded and it's difficult to get a chair that's not in tight quarters

requested early check in but couldn't get it which is fine but when I got there at 2pm they made me wait until 3pm(guaranteed check in time) only to give me the room right next to elevator. Not ideal but it's ok if they are full. I was in a junior suite so I asked to be switched to another one which they immediately did. Switched me to a higher floor and a corner room. 1 chair on the deck so I asked for another one that I never got.

In short this hotel looks very nice but lacks substance and value

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eaglesfaninfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamson, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2011

We stayed 4 nights and our stay was perfect. The staff was excellent. Everyone was gracious and outgoing, made us feel special. I loved having coffee on the balcony overlooking the ocean. The pool area was also very nice. Best part was how nice everyone was, and how great the beach is right there. We like the location.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janiceathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,730 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,104 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,992 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,702 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing