We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, Fresh, and Good!”

Bao Bar + Asian Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Bao Bar + Asian Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #151 of 1,335 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$30
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We offer authentically unique pan-Asian cuisine with a modern inspiration and ancient foundation. Speciality cocktails ranging from an Asian sunrise to a Bangkok Basil or a Dragon margarita- if you dare! An unforgettable atmosphere, commendable service, with a quality wine selection, and incredible food- all leading to not just a meal, but an experience.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“New, Fresh, and Good!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

A wonderful addition to the Las Olas area, Bao offers tapas-portioned Asian cuisine, and full plates, too.

The setting, on a branch of the New River, is charming; the terrace best appreciated on a cooler evening.

Sampled Vietnamese chicken wings, Bao buns, pork and fish, Spare ribs, dumplings, and a few other delicacies.

Very fresh, tasty, and a pleasant surprise.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    54
    14
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome atmosphere, great food”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We sat on the dock by the water and it was lovely. There was a guitar player with nice music. Service was very helpful and attentive. Our waiter was fun and the manger was circling to make sure everyone was happy. I had the Chilean Sea Bass and my wife had sesame chicken. Both excellent. We're locals and we'll be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry2136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Over rated ”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Forget the shill reviews. Few dishes were average to above in freshness and concept but poor value considering price and very loud DJ on site. This is las olas. Not SoBe

Helpful?
3 Thank Squamdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodmere, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“great food, terrific ambiance”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

the food is most delicious. the location and ambiance are amazing. The service could be a bit better but perhaps our experience was affected by the fact that we were a large party. Overall, i highly recommend this restaurant

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Irina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Went based on positive reviews i read in different publications. Food was incredible and service very pleasant, we sat outdoor and enjoyed a great evening. ( I wish red wine had come from temperature control unit, a little too warm) . Will definitely go back. Thank you to the team who put this together.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank p f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bao Bar + Asian Kitchen also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Bao Bar + Asian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing