We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Rate Good Motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Beach Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea Beach Plaza
Ranked #107 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
“Good Rate Good Motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012

I recently stayed at The Sea Beach Plaza...the people are very nice; it's clean & friendly. It's a great location...I can take a 3 minute walk & stand in the ocean or I can go a bit farther & eat at the cafes & do some shopping on Las Olas Blvd. The rates are so reasonable, especially in Harbor Beach, I was able to afford to stay for 2 weeks! The staff was so helpful; they gave us directions & were so accommodating to our needs. If I'm ever back in Fort Lauderdale, I'm defintly staying at The Sea Beach Plaza again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominck m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    38
    33
    17
    55
See reviews for
28
65
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

I've stayed at this hotel two nights (before and after a cruise). It was by far the worst hotel I've ever been in.

When I turned the light on to my room, 4 baby cockroaches scurried off the kitchen counter to the floors. One of them ran and hid under the dead body of a giant (momma?) cockroach in the middle of the floor, and a few more went under the couch, bed, etc.

The furniture was OLD. Its probably been used for at least 20 years judging by the wear and tear. The night stands and dressers had carvings of peoples names and lude messages scratched into them for future guests to enjoy.

I went to open the refrigerator door, and it all but fell off - only attached by a single hinge. The cabinets were in a similarly terrible condition. Not that I would dare put food in them because of the cockroaches.

Toilet flushed about half the time. By then I didn't expect better. The towels and sheets seemed clean enough, but when I saw two maids hanging around the back of the place I noticed that they stored them outside in a fenced off area.

Oh, and to top it all off. I can't vouch for this personally, but my friend who stayed in the same room woke up in the middle of the night because he heard a ghost scream in his ear. I don't know, but from what I saw from of rest of the place, I don't doubt a few people have died in those rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with no deaths to avoid ghosts
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

As someone who is trying to get into the yachting industry, I stayed at this place because I didn't have another place to stay at the time. I read many reviews of different places on Trip Advisor's website and found this place to be the "best bang for the buck". It's only about a block away from the marina and the beach which worked perfect for me. The motel is a little bit out dated. It seems like you are walking back in time to the 1970's. I stayed in their largest room they had. It actually needed a really good cleaning and some repainting. But the bed, toilet and bathroom was clean enough for me. It even had a refrigerator and kitchen area. It's by far not the cleanest motel that I've ever stayed in but for the location you really cannot complain. If your coming to the area looking for a modern, clean and stylish place to stay, then I wouldn't recommend this to you. But if you are traveling here on a budget then this is the perfect place. This is not a $300 a night hotel and it cannot be compared to others in that class. If I had to, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I had the largest room which was on the third floor off to the side so you don't have to worry a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrjingles88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
107 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

Much better than expected. Staff friendly. Free parking a plus. Refrigerator and microwave. Walking distance to beach and bars. Room was clean. Free wifi. Good value for the money. Will stay there again. Not for people expecting five stars for two star price.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

I needed a small weekend getaway. Its close to the beach and a quick trolley down to the local supermarket and many other stores. I never planned on being in the room that much anyway but of course during my stay it rained quite a bit so my girlfriend and I did have some room time. Bathroom was a little below average and what seemed to be years of use, not necessarilly dirty per say but they did need to redo some of the rooms. We had a grab a bulb and hot plate from the front desk at one point.

In the end we only paid 60 per night so we got a 3 night stay for only 180. To us it was what we paid for.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Peeling walls, peeling tub, broken toilet sit!!!! holes in the walls, not even headboards for the 2 beds in the apartment. At least it was clean. The towels were so rough that felt like sand paper and you can see through them. They charged us $30 extra for parking since we brought two cars. Location is good but they really need to remodel the whole place!!! I don't think I would stay again there.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amarilispr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

This motel has not changed in years. The outside looks fine but the bedrooms are in need of a big re-model. There are definitely no frills. The rooms are small efficiencies.

Advantages – it is close to the beach and the Ft Lauderdale strip, friendly staff, free wifi & parking, a pool, cheap

Room Tip: Ask to see available rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyMe63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Bahia Cabana Beach Resort
#103 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
Central Beach
Seville Hotel & Apartments
Seville Hotel & Apartments
#47 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Harbor Beach Inn
#17 of 24 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Beach Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Beach Plaza

Property: Sea Beach Plaza
Address: 3081 Harbor Dr, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Beach Plaza 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Beach Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Beach Plaza Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sea Beach Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing